Team-BHP - 1.5 years with a 1.5 TDI: VW Polo ownership review
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/)
-   -   1.5 years with a 1.5 TDI: VW Polo ownership review (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/185496-1-5-years-1-5-tdi-vw-polo-ownership-review.html)

The Prologue

DRIVE! The one word that excites me more than anything else in the world. I have been driving for more than 12-13 years now. Got a first taste of it when I was just studying in 8th standard. My dad would sometimes take me to an open ground close to our house on weekends and let me have the thrill of driving. I learned pretty quickly I would say and since then I have been driving and fallen in love with cars.

So when the time came to buy my own car, it was one of the most confusing and toughest decision that I made considering the number of options that are available today. I usually travel solo but I always wanted a big car. An SUV or at least a sedan were my priority when I started doing my R&D. It was always like why spend almost close to 10 lakh rupee and end up buying an hatchback when you could have a fairly capable SUV (Scorpio or TUV300) or a sedan (Ciaz or Verna Fluidic). Later I found out that I am not the only one who is plagued with this thinking. Here is one such question asked on Team-BHP:

Hatchback vs Compact SUV

The answer that GTO has provided to above question is just Wow!