Old 3rd August 2021, 17:39   #31

Re: Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-230556025_10226266494189918_1804979953879462716_n.jpg

Update- Today Mrinmoy service center executive and Nissan technician came to my residence to solve a small issue with my Magnite Turbo.

Issue- I noticed that my Magnite's left side front power window was struggling to go up.

Resolved- The technician sprayed a liquid from Wurth brand and it started functioning normally.

Really happy with such a prompt service at home. Special thanks to Autorelli Nissan Service Center CRM Ms. Tumpa Mahato.

Last edited by swiftvxi06 : 3rd August 2021 at 17:45.
swiftvxi06 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th August 2021, 14:31   #32

Very informative and detailed review. Congratulations on your purchase of your ‘White Beauty’. Wishing lots of happy memories and endless miles with your car. Keep updating this page with your valuable experiences. Cheers ��
shourya_lahiri is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th August 2021, 15:59   #33

Loved the review ! The detailed observations will definitely help a prospective buyer to make a sound purchasing decision. Congratulations on the new car and wish you thousands of ‘smiles per kilometre’ with your White Beauty!
turboNath is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 19:13   #34

Photoshoot Done today- My Nissan Magnite Turbo & my neighbour's Nissan Kicks Turbo

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-226607702_10226340951291299_433861763465070373_n.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-233666283_10226340951691309_8533034937838826400_n.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-233769831_10226340950571281_1676650896193419932_n.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-234370216_10226340950931290_8893140042269535164_n.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-234661661_10226340925050643_8588023139814587439_n.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-235418466_10226340924570631_3311144310148400008_n.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-237856890_10226340925810662_5669071640092602269_n.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-237889920_10226340923530605_3085115161177077062_n.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-238263645_10226340923810612_3122287826026483256_n.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-238859560_10226340925450653_8928018125399834455_n.jpg
swiftvxi06 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 21st August 2021, 16:34   #35

Update- A peculiar ghar ghar screeching sound was coming from the left side ORVM when the mirror was being folded or opened automatically. I brought the matter to Autorelli's notice. Ms.Tumpa Mahato, CRM at Autorelli Nissan Kolkata service center took personal initiative and ordered a brand new view mirror for my car.
Today the view mirror was replaced under warranty. I am really thankful to Ms.Tumpa Mahato CRM for her proactive and personal touch and also to Autorelli providing a great customer experience.

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-vm-1.jpg
The old view mirror

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-vm-2.jpg
the new view mirror

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-vm-3.jpg
the packaging

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-vm-4.jpg
the brand new view mirror

An interesting find- The view mirrors of Nissan Magnite/ Renault Kiger and Triber (same view mirror without auto fold option) are made by Tata Ficosa Automotive Systems - a 50.50 JV of Tata AutoComp Systems and Ficosa International, Spain. They are the OEM suppliers of view mirrors for Tata Zest, Bolt, Indica, Indigo, Fiat Linea & Punto, Renault Kwid, Triber, Kiger, Nissan Magnite, VW Polo & Vento and Skoda Rapid.
swiftvxi06 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 5th September 2021, 20:41   #36

Nice ownership review Abhirup, read through the entire thread, I have a question.
You test drove the NA version and bought the turbo petrol one, so you are in a good position to answer this, how much difference did you feel in city drives between both the versions?
Also a 17 kmpl on highways for a petrol turbo with 100% AC is good!
We are looking forward to my dads K10 replacement, and the Magnite tempts me, it has a very mature and elegant design.
ArTigor is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th September 2021, 21:00   #37

The turbo version is very peppy compared to the naturally aspirated version. The gearshift and clutch in the turbo model feels better compared to the naturally aspirated version since gearbox is different in both the cars. You can definitely go ahead with Magnite. Also the naturally aspirated version had more 3 cylinder hum both inside and outside just like Triber. But not in case of the turbo. There are times when the car is so silent that it makes one wonder whether the engine is on or off thats how refined the turbo model is. The naturally aspirated model is positioned towards giving a very good fuel efficiency while the turbo offers the perfect mix of performance and fuel efficiency. In start and stop traffic with 100 ac on and around 20 minutes of idling (with ac on due to intense heat), the car still managed to give 13kmpl in city.
swiftvxi06 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th September 2021, 14:04   #38

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-1k-kms.jpg

The car crossed 1k kms yesterday.

Some pics of my White Beauty below-

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-magnite-1.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-magnite-2.jpg
swiftvxi06 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 3rd October 2021, 16:14   #39

Finally White Beauty gets to flaunt the most coveted Team-bhp stickers

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-243142418_10226617911255125_5225579173158293047_n.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-244208209_10226617911655135_8331465020699952341_n.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-244388195_10226617911015119_8157171008760449955_n.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-244443601_10226617912215149_8908927445461191936_n.jpg
swiftvxi06 is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 9th November 2021, 22:55   #40

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-253172848_10226844062228758_4788120251756298487_n.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-254741802_10226844060868724_7301630056614759162_n.jpg

An Evening to Remember- Nissan Exclusive Screening

I got a pleasant surprise from Nissan India recently. Got an invitation from Mr. Yuvraj Patil, RSM, Nissan India regarding an exclusive screening of Sooryavanshi movie followed by gala delectable dinner buffet spread along with mocktails at Inox Insignia at South City Mall in Kolkata. The company had randomly invited select customers for the event. I felt elated after receiving the invitation and it was followed up by a courtesy call from Mr. Saha – GM, Sales at Autorelli Kolkata. Around 30 randomly selected owners/ customers of Autorelli Nissan were invited for the event.

I along with my wife went to South City Mall in our White Beauty , ie our Nissan Magnite Turbo. We were warmly welcomed by Nissan India team as well as the team from Autorelli Nissan Kolkata and we felt that we were at home. We exchanged pleasantries and took selfies with other owners at the movie hall and I noticed that most of them were happy to attend the event. Everyone was taken great care by the Nissan staff.

After the movie, We had a thoughtful discussion with Mr. Yuvraj Patil, RSM, Nissan India about the different strategies or marketing technique which Nissan India can adapt.

During this time my wife also made friends with fellow customers. It was a great experience for both of us since it is very rare for an auto company like Nissan India to invite select customers for such an exclusive event. We felt very happy. Such a customer centric initiative really helps to elevate a brand and makes it noticeable to others.
swiftvxi06 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 14th December 2021, 21:59   #41

What a brilliant review! A stunning SUV indeed. I'm glad that Nissan service is pleasing at your end.

Also our stories seem similar! We had an Alto for fifteen years. Getting a white Magnite by the month-end. Will post an in-depth experience as soon we get our car. Other Magnite owners, please put up your user reviews too.
pradyumnakalagi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th December 2021, 14:19   #42

Here is my Nissan Magnite Turbo doing off-roading despite being a 2WD CSUV at the recent Team-BHP Kolkata meet.
swiftvxi06 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th January 2022, 23:22   #43

8 months plus ownership update-

Our White Beauty completed 8 months and as i write the Odo reading stands at 2015kms. The car has been used quite frequently over the last 2-3 months mostly in the city. The car has become more fuel efficient than its initial days and is returning quite a phenomenal mileage, most of the time. Despite being a turbo petrol manual car, it has returned 22kmpl and 24.5kmpl in the city (tankful calculation)that too in a city like Kolkata on twice occasions. During the December Meet of Team-BHP in Kolkata, the car was driven at speeds above 100kmph on highways and never felt underpowered. It was at ease keeping pace withMile_Breaker's Tata Hexa and turboNath's Mahindra XUV 500 throughout the journey. The car is very stable on highways and can be driven quite enthusiastically as well.

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-mileage-mid.jpg

The average mileage as per MID in city is 18.1kmpl, as per tankful calculation it comes to 18.2kmpl.

Here are some pics of its Christmas Day photoshoot-

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-cd1.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-cd2.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-cd3.jpg

Story of White Beauty | My Nissan Magnite Turbo XL | Ownership Review-cd4.jpg

Last edited by Aditya : 10th January 2022 at 05:16. Reason: As requested
swiftvxi06 is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 12th January 2022, 13:43   #44

Originally Posted by swiftvxi06 View Post
8 months plus ownership update-

Our White Beauty completed 8 months and as I write the Odo reading stands at 2015kms. The car has been used quite frequently over the last 2-3 months mostly in the city. The car has become more fuel efficient than its initial days and is returning quite a phenomenal mileage, most of the time. Despite being a turbo petrol manual car, it has returned 22kmpl and 24.5kmpl in the city (tankful calculation)that too in a city like Kolkata on twice occasions. During the December Meet of Team-BHP in Kolkata, the car was driven at speeds above 100kmph on highways and never felt underpowered. It was at ease keeping pace withMile_Breaker's Tata Hexa and turboNath's Mahindra XUV 500 throughout the journey. The car is very stable on highways and can be driven quite enthusiastically as well.

Attachment 2257276

The average mileage as per MID in city is 18.1kmpl, as per tankful calculation it comes to 18.2kmpl.

Here are some pics of its Christmas Day photoshoot-

Attachment 2257277

Attachment 2257278

Attachment 2257279

Attachment 2257280
Sweet! We have a pretty similar story as well, bought an Eon in 2012, and since the discontinuation we have been looking to replace it. Found the Renault Kiger at the perfect moment, and shall be booking it this month!
I had been scouring for such user reviews for Kiger, which led me to your thread.
As Magnite and Kiger are siblings, I am reading your review keeping in mind that Kiger shall provide us the same happiness and peace of mind! There's nothing left for me to ask at all, really appreciate your thorough review. Wish you the best

P.S.: Since you seem like an experienced BHPian, can you guide me as to which threads/groups I should search for reviews on the Kiger? Thank you!
Hashtag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th January 2022, 19:26   #45

Since you seem like an experienced BHPian, can you guide me as to which threads/groups I should search for reviews on the Kiger? Thank you!
Thank you so much for your kind words. My Blue Alto is still there and we have decided to keep it and Magnite is our other car.
There is a dedicated thread on Renault Kiger.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/india...page-19-a.html (Renault Kiger Crossover launched at Rs. 5.45 lakh. EDIT: Driving report on page 19)

Last edited by swiftvxi06 : 12th January 2022 at 19:28.
swiftvxi06 is offline   (2) Thanks