Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports

Search this Thread
Old 25th January 2022, 01:11   #1
BHPian

Default Serendipity: Taking home a Pre-owned Tata Hexa XTA

Disclaimer: This is a relatively long post which deals with my decision to buy a discontinued car -the Hexa XTA, the buying experience and a brief review. For ease of comprehension, I have split it into two parts. The first one deals with the decision, buying process and a road trip to get the car home. The second one is a brief review on my observations about the car. Since it is my first attempt at penning down my thoughts about a car, I would request the readers to be gracious and spare me a detailed scrutiny. Buckle up guys for the long journey ahead!

PART-1

Serendipity: Taking home a Pre-owned Tata Hexa XTA-roamer.jpg

Prelude:

The Merriam-Webster dictionary defines the word ‘Serendipity’ as luck that takes the form of finding valuable or pleasant things that are not looked for. Similar is the case of me buying a Pre-owned Tata Hexa XTA. I was not in the market to buy this car. It just happened and it happened fast. It was akin to all the holes of the Swiss-cheese model aligning to make the inevitable happen. But before we dwell into how it happened, here’s a brief prelude: -

Did I NEED another car? Maybe No.