Old 6th June 2007, 15:50   #16

cheers: Enjoy Maaddi.
Old 6th June 2007, 16:38   #17

Originally Posted by sankey View Post
@Payam

FE as told by the sales guy would be around 11 in city with the ac, around 13 without a/c and 15/16 on highways. He said some customers reported about 17 on long trips where much time is spent in 4th and 5th.
I drive a Palio 1.6 Sport, and a month earlier I'm getting 10KMPL(100% AC) in city and this month I got at 12KMPL(30% AC). The reason is now my office is very near and has less traffic for 5 kms and more traffic for rest of the 4 kms, where I can cruise at 60KMPH leisurely & is as good as travelling on a highway.

Point I'm trying to make here is that, FE in city varies with all type of parameters, may be we can safely assume Palio 1.6 gives around 10KMPL in city with normal driving.

Even once I got around 17.X KMPL on a pure highway drive and always getting above 15 KMPL with 100% AC on highway run.
Old 6th June 2007, 16:54   #18

I agree...

The worst case scenario I have got 8.5 to 9.....The normal conditions 10 is easily manageble. All figures 100% AC. I have never tried with part AC.

The express way drive easily gives 15 to 16. This is gem of a car.
Old 6th June 2007, 17:25   #19

@mahadev_kc

Right on buddy. Lots of factors affect FE.
Driving style being most prominent.
I too think 10kmpl is realistic average city traffic milage with full ac.
Highways I think minimum expectation should be 15 and anything above as a bonus FE.
Old 6th June 2007, 17:45   #20

so,seems no srectacular change in FE,and about third gear i doubt this report as the fun drive in palio starts from that gear.
Old 6th June 2007, 20:39   #21

Originally Posted by payam View Post
so,seems no srectacular change in FE,and about third gear i doubt this report as the fun drive in palio starts from that gear.
Probably he wasnt in the meaty part of rev range...
Old 7th June 2007, 04:11   #22

Originally Posted by finneyp View Post
Palio 1.6 is worth every penny! The Best Allarounder Car under 10 lacs!
So why didn't you buy one?

Originally Posted by sankey View Post
"990 kg ka wajan upar se paanch log aur a/c toh 1.1 kya khaak pickup degaa"
Nice to see the Fiat salesman deriding his own product, the Stile. If he talks this way, why does the Fiat gang lambast us for saying so?

I'd like to see anything brake from 80 to 0 in 4 seconds.

PS: Did you really expect him to wax eloquent about his competitors? Every one of them outsells the Palio, with the possible exception of the Aveo UVA or whatever, so he's hardly going to tell you the Estilo gives 14 kmpl and the Tata spares are really cheap.

Last edited by v1p3r : 7th June 2007 at 04:27.
Old 7th June 2007, 04:15   #23

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
So why didn't you buy one?

Nice to see the Fiat salesman deriding his own product, the Stile. If he talks this way, why does the Fiat gang lambast us for saying so?
You sure are making friends with the FIAT family aren't you ?

Finney, I love your everlasting spirit. cheers:
Old 7th June 2007, 04:23   #24

there is crap climate is going on in all threads which is about palio and i donno why,i dont know either who are these fiat gang,fiat freak you are talking about.every body is giving their opinions,so stop making this war and spread your knowledge buddy.
Old 7th June 2007, 04:24   #25

Originally Posted by payam View Post
there is crap climate is going on in all threads which is about palio and i donno why,i dont know either who are these fiat gang,fiat freak you are talking about.every body is giving their opinions,so stop making this war and spread your knowledge buddy.
You talkin' to me???
Old 7th June 2007, 04:27   #26

i am talking generaly dude,no offence.
Old 7th June 2007, 04:29   #27

Originally Posted by payam
either who are these fiat gang,fiat freak you are talking about
To know this my friend one has to take a long journey way back into older threads on TBHP. Or just wear your seatbelts and hang in there for a couple of hours. You will see all of them here .

PS: No offense to anyone, I am one among you. I drive a Fiat Palio 1.6 Gtx too. Seriously.
Old 7th June 2007, 04:32   #28

I'm spreading my knowledge. Last time I spread it, a lot of posts by one of the Fiat fans got deleted because I was quoting simple facts from Autocar India. The Stile is the slowest car in its segment, possibly the slowest petrol car in India. Heck, the Fiat salesmen called it's acceleration khaak, which means dirt IIRC.

I would not like knowledge -- like braking hard from 80 to 0 in 4 seconds, or 'speed turns', whatever on earth they may be, at 60ks, whatever 'ks' is supposed to mean -- to be spread.

About the offence, none taken.
Old 7th June 2007, 04:33   #29

Originally Posted by mclaren1885 View Post
I am one among you.
You are SO dead!!!
Old 7th June 2007, 04:36   #30

thats true i am aware of it but dont you think it should be end??we are getting far and far from our goal in this forum by posting these things.