Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports

Search this Thread
Old 15th August 2022, 20:14   #1
BHPian

Default S-Crossed again! My pre-owned Maruti S-Cross 1.6 | Ownership Review

I've owned an S-Cross DDiS 200 for almost 7 years. My ownership thread is here (Journey from a Honda City to the Maruti S-Cross 1.3L). I had been considering changing my car for a few months now with a budget of ~18-20 Lakhs.

I recently sold this car. Here's a parting shot after ~7 years

S-Crossed again! My pre-owned Maruti S-Cross 1.6 | Ownership Review-img_20220324_144613.jpg

.... and bought a used S-Cross 1.6 in White colour!

S-Crossed again! My pre-owned Maruti S-Cross 1.6 | Ownership Review-img_20220815_155203.jpg

So you'd ask why S-Cross again?

• Torquey 1.6 diesel engine with great mileage and mod potential.
  • Excellent gear ratios which are great for highway drives. 6 gears are absolute must for this car.
  • Mature ride & handling package. High speed behaviours are great!
  • Spacious well laid out cabin and supportive seats and lots of legroom. I am very comfortable in this car over long journeys
  • Maruti's excellent after-sales support network. Always got a 4-5 star experience in 7 years of ownership.
  • Safety equipment - 4 wheel disc brakes, ABS & dual airbags.
  • Features which are practical to use like sliding armrest, day-night rear view mirrors, rake & reach adjustment for steering, voice control for calling.
  • ICE is good enough, although the latest Android auto has irritating bugs with this unit.
  • Perfect size for city and highway use.

Dislikes

• Noise insulation could have been far better.
  • Very weak headlamps and fog lamps. Upgrade is a must.
  • Rear head rests dig into the back of your neck and isn't comfortable for long journeys.
  • Maruti means rattles after few years or if you tinker around with your car, damping is a must.
  • Uneven panel gaps.
  • Ugly looking alloys on a premium car.