Old 26th October 2008, 01:46   #271

Question for all :

How many liters is left over after the fuel needle is on E with the Red Led on ??

Did the fouth refill ,took the car for tank full to Hosur also to buy diwali crackers Got the best deal 73 % off on standard and then 20 % on the final bill ,this was just too much of discount and then went to Indian Oil ,God is happening odo reads 805 kms took 40.1 lts in......
out come was :
Average F E: 20.1 kmpl.AC on 40% of time.
Fuel: Normal diesel

Happy man walks aways with a smile on his face.

With gleam of Diyas
And the Echo of the Chants
May Happiness and Contentment Fill everyones life
Wishing a very happy and prosperous Diwali to everyone!!
Old 16th November 2008, 00:26   #272

Guys I am Still waiting for an answer to my above post.
Old 16th November 2008, 01:50   #273

jazzy,my petra can do around 50kms in reserve.that is about 5 litres.
Old 16th November 2008, 12:58   #274

sorry late

Its late and I am sorry but Congrats man for the awesome beast, hope to catch up with more.
Mate you rather than blaunpunkt you could also consider Pioneer , big difference in price and not in performance and get one without Bill you could save on money.
And anytime you make your mind for alloys let me know i can get you a deal with Aura alloys.
Old 18th November 2008, 01:44   #275

Hey shanty are you saying that when the Fuel Needle is on E The car still has 5 ltrs left ? Are You Sure ?

Can someone please give more light on this ,because the Red/Amber Led is on much before the Needle goes to E.
Old 22nd November 2008, 02:42   #276

Originally Posted by garry.brant View Post
anytime you make your mind for alloys let me know i can get you a deal with Aura alloys.
Well Mate My Mind was all set for 14" LENSO's PL1 model PCD:100 with 185/65 Michelin XM1 tubeless- 3460 Until you dropped by ,
now lets see what deal can you offer me for Aura alloys PCD: 98-114.3 E01455.

reply soon.....
Old 22nd November 2008, 06:51   #277

Originally Posted by jazzy_2cool View Post
Well Mate My Mind was all set for 14" LENSO's PL1 model PCD:100 with 185/65 Michelin XM1 tubeless- 3460 Until you dropped by ,
now lets see what deal can you offer me for Aura alloys PCD: 98-114.3 E01455.

reply soon.....
12500 for four alloys, just let me know in case you are interested, i will get the number for you.
Old 23rd November 2008, 12:13   #278

Kya baat hai be.. alloys and all.. not bad .. not bad at all .
Old 24th November 2008, 11:29   #279

Originally Posted by revved_up View Post
Kya baat hai be.. alloys and all.. not bad .. not bad at all .
Yaar Give some inputs
I am not so sure which one to go for out of the above two,ll Aura alloys be up to the mark ??
Old 26th November 2008, 03:12   #280

Help Need for Alloys

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Please do NOT SPAM the forum. One-liners that add absolutely no value to the thread are strictly prohibited on Team-BHP.

Also, do NOT post back-to-back posts only to bump up the thread.

We advise you to visit our board rules section before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 26th November 2008 at 14:34.
jazzy_2cool is offline   Received Infraction
Old 26th November 2008, 16:52   #281

Originally Posted by jazzy_2cool View Post
Yaar Give some inputs
I am not so sure which one to go for out of the above two,ll Aura alloys be up to the mark ??
I have been using Aura alloys for the past 10 years with no issues so far. The 98 PCD ones which I used in my Uno (1998) is still doing duty in a colleague's Palio.
Old 27th November 2008, 20:38   #282

I have been getting a lot of rattling recently from the central console. Somewhere close to the central AC Vents . Very irritating since its been only 2 odd months .

Just drove through these god awful thunderstorms here in chennai. I tried avoiding it but bloody work . As the day progressed it got worse . was traversing some pretty deep water and was frickin scared and then I started getting these jerks in 1st gear at the clutch point where the car moves forward. pretty scary thought water had gone into the tail pipe. Was revving mad and got through it all somehow.

Anyone know where the air intake is located in the MJD.
Old 27th November 2008, 22:05   #283

better stick to indian brands like Aura and Neo. they give a warranty and most important, you can buy 1 piece of your design if required. i also heard the imports are sold in sets of 4 only.