Old 8th November 2008, 18:18   #1

Booked swift vxi (ABS)

Just would like to tell all my bhp brothers and also any sisters present that my father has booked the swift and want to thank all the members for their advices and making this decision.
This is our first car and I pray for all the car enthusiasts who dont own a car be blessed with a really fine ride and also for those who own,may the god of automotive art shine upon your ride.
Once again,thankyou TEAM-BHP and salute for all your hardwork done on creating such a necessary platform for our desi auto enthus.

P.S.The dealer gave me a cash discount of 8,000/-
Free teflon coating
Free Sunfilm
Free matting and a couple of more goodies.
Old 12th November 2008, 09:21   #2

Hi There,

Congrats !!.

I too have a 2year old Swift VXI(ABS). VXI(ABS) version was stopped one year back. Last year, when my friend tried to book for VXI(ABS), the dealers told him that it is stopped for some while. Looks like they have released the model again. Its one of the popular model.

When are your expecting to get the delivery?
Which is color have you booked?
Old 12th November 2008, 11:57   #3

Swift Vxi (ABS) was not stopped. When I checked about 6 months back it was available then. But there was a longer waiting period attached to Vxi (ABS) version. According to what I heard from the dealer, the ABS kit is imported from Suzuki and they have very limited stock. Importing the kit takes time and hence the waiting period associated with ABS version of Vxi.
Old 13th November 2008, 10:23   #4

Originally Posted by rajakumar View Post
Swift Vxi (ABS) was not stopped. When I checked about 6 months back it was available then. But there was a longer waiting period attached to Vxi (ABS) version. According to what I heard from the dealer, the ABS kit is imported from Suzuki and they have very limited stock. Importing the kit takes time and hence the waiting period associated with ABS version of Vxi.
I'm talking about mid 2007. My friend in Bangalore wanted to buy VXI(ABS). He was told by Pratham, Bhimal and Mandovi that the model is temporarily stopped. He finally booked vxi. He was given 3months waiting period, but the vehicle within 2months.

They might have started the booking again.
Old 13th November 2008, 12:38   #5

@satansvalet - What is the waiting period for you? Also, what is the OTR price for Vxi + ABS. Which dealership are you using?
Old 14th November 2008, 19:42   #6

OTR price : 3,35,261

Delivery date : 12/12/08

dealer name : 4 wheel world chembur

Colour : Snlight Copper (dark orange)
Old 14th November 2008, 21:37   #7

Originally Posted by satansvalet View Post
OTR price : 3,35,261

Delivery date : 12/12/08

dealer name : 4 wheel world chembur

Colour : Snlight Copper (dark orange)
Are you sure about the figure - 3,35,261: what model is it?
Old 14th November 2008, 21:55   #8

im sure you got the first digit wrong!!it must be in the 4 lacs range for sure.
btw the color u choose is real nice.do keep us updated about the moves from the side of the dealer and make sure you pester them once a while just to keep the things hot and baking(said cause i wouldn't want to see your waiting period go beyond 1 month)!! lol
Old 15th November 2008, 13:13   #9

my bad.
otr price : 5.35.261/-
sorry for the misprint.

well navnit gave me a waiting period of 2 and a half months and fortpoint gave me 2 months.

fortpoint had a ready to deliver black vxi (abs)