Old 28th November 2008, 15:55   #16

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
If it is not that big a problem, its good. I actually sat in a swift where the dash had been done up with Beige and windscreen reflection was a major problem.
Not sure what you mean "done up in biege" as i think swift dash is black. Ain't it?

This reflection could be a slight problem on a sunny morning/afternoon when your driving on a highway which has trees on both sides. Then you notice the tree reflection on the dash.

Anyways, like i said, i personally dont pay too much attention to it.
Old 28th November 2008, 15:58   #17

i10 white looks neat..congrats! Loved the interiors...

2 things which I observed:

1. The seat covers, dont you think they dont go with the interiors?
2. The rear seat leg room isn't much there if a tall person sits in the front

The Viva has better leg room than this i10, i suppose!

Cheers~
Old 28th November 2008, 16:07   #18

avi bhai...

congrats for the new car ,will look fwd it being there in the next tbhp meet!

you got quite a lot of stuff in the deal...

next you should put some dhinchak( jazzy) alloys in it
Old 28th November 2008, 16:20   #19

I10 certainly looks very good in White. I am in a similar situation as you are. I have a red Getz and planning to get a white i10 for my wife. Not sure when though but it will be an automatic.
Old 28th November 2008, 16:30   #20

Congrats

Just a Q: why did you choose the kappa over the 1.1?

And how about a black/chrome combo alloy. There is a white i10 with an awesome alloy. Will try to snap a pic for you next week.
Old 28th November 2008, 16:39   #21

Avi, congratulations!! Pics are good. Handling i10 was very comfortable, I had been to Ananthagiri with family! Regarding freebies I think you could have also asked for a body cover.

Last edited by Zappo : 1st December 2008 at 19:30. Reason: Do not quote an entire post when all you wish to post are a generic couple of lines.
Old 28th November 2008, 16:41   #22

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
Not sure what you mean "done up in biege" as i think swift dash is black. Ain't it?

This reflection could be a slight problem on a sunny morning/afternoon when your driving on a highway which has trees on both sides. Then you notice the tree reflection on the dash.

Anyways, like i said, i personally dont pay too much attention to it.
Stock ones are black. The guy had gotten them painted beige and the reflection on the windscreen was very disturbing, thought I cant recollect the ambient conditions.

I am sure there will be reflection, what I want to find out is whether it is bothersome and hence want you to share this specific experience. Sorry for putting a seed of doubt in your mind if I have.

I hope you successfully ignore it.

Last edited by Eddy : 28th November 2008 at 16:43.
Old 28th November 2008, 17:23   #23

Congrats mobike. You couldn't have squeezed the dealer any further . What's the OTR price for magna in Hyderabad ??.

Waiting to see you car in alloys.
Old 28th November 2008, 17:26   #24

Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
Congrats Mate!
White looks superb on i10 and i am a lover of its drive and interiors
Thanks mate

Originally Posted by metropolis View Post
Congrts Avi. White looks really cool infact i somehow always liked Hyundai's white color whether it is in Santro or i10. Anyways great choice bro. Wishing you and your family all the best and a safe drive.
Thanks for your comments Metropolis

Originally Posted by rudrah View Post
i10 white looks neat..congrats! Loved the interiors...

Cheers~
There are very less options of these fabric seat covers ( 4 of them actually) and i liked one of them very much but by the time we decided on it, it was out of stock. So had to settle for better of the other 3. Anyways, this is temporary stuff, going to get some good ones done in a few months.

I didnt compare the legroom with Viva. I just gave an opinion that can be compared with cars of this size. To put it in another way, i10 legroom is way way better than a santro.

Originally Posted by jkdas View Post
Congrats

Just a Q: why did you choose the kappa over the 1.1?

And how about a black/chrome combo alloy. There is a white i10 with an awesome alloy. Will try to snap a pic for you next week.
Answer to the question is quite obvious. We all tbhp guys get carried away with a higher spec? don't we?

Another reason was Kappa being a brand new engine. So, decided to settle for it over an IRDE

JK, it would be wonderful if you can share that pic of black alloys on a white i10. I have already decided that it will be black and chrome. Just need to decide on the alloy design.

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
Sorry for putting a seed of doubt in your mind if I have. I hope you successfully ignore it.
Arrey yaar, no worries. you didnt put any doubt in my mind. I have ignored this supposed problem before and i will continue to do so.

You too dont worry your head about it. Btw, are you buying an i10 too?
Old 28th November 2008, 17:26   #25

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
He probably means the beige must had been done from outside. And i think thats why the reflection prob might also be coming.

Originally Posted by rudrah View Post

Cheers~
I agree with rudrah on the seat cover part as i found it a bit dull and not in sync with the interiors. Maybe as they were given as freebie you may not have noticed much. Just my opinion and no offence!
Old 28th November 2008, 17:47   #26

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post
avi bhai...

congrats for the new car ,will look fwd it being there in the next tbhp meet!

you got quite a lot of stuff in the deal...

next you should put some dhinchak( jazzy) alloys in it
Rajesh bhai, thank you. Dinchak alloys will come shortly. Let me look for avenues to re-fill my pocket first

Originally Posted by drvhplyevraftr View Post
I10 certainly looks very good in White. I am in a similar situation as you are. I have a red Getz and planning to get a white i10 for my wife. Not sure when though but it will be an automatic.
I loved the electric red in i10 but that was out of question and all other colors would look odd if i park it next to my viva. Had to be a bit society consious too

No regrets, i10 in white ROCKS!!!

Originally Posted by valivetikmurthy View Post
Avi, congratulations!! Pics are good. Handling i10 was very comfortable, I had been to Ananthagiri with family! Regarding freebies I think you could have also asked for a body cover.
Thanks Krishna. I dont fancy a body cover too much. You know me well, i am too lazy for that stuff.
Old 28th November 2008, 17:57   #27

Hey Avi -

Congrats on the new ride (actually to the Mrs). Waiting to see the white angel soon on one of our 'meets'!

Dont forget the strip in the center and the spoiler.

Old 28th November 2008, 18:02   #28

Congrats on the car mobike008 but I felt it would have been better if you could have got the automatic version as your wife is gonna drive it and the Auto box would be pretty hassle free.Just my 2 cents ,though
Old 28th November 2008, 18:05   #29
i10

Congrats on your Angel! I must say that you did manage to squeeze a lot out of the dealer. When I compare this to what I got when I bought my 1.1 (unfortunately, just about 2 weeks before the Kappa was launched), I feel that I was cheated :(
Old 28th November 2008, 18:13   #30

@Amit, thanks, you can surely read my mind

@DVR. Thanks for your advice. but, I am not a lover of Auto tranny and i am not sure for how long this newfound craze will last for my wife.

What if she loses interest in a few months from now. I will be stuck with an automatic

Manual isn't such a trouble as we think so. I know quite a few girls who prefer manual over an auto.