Old 13th December 2008, 01:56   #16

Originally Posted by ravibhat View Post
Congrats!! i10 is excellant car no car come close to it. you have made good choice.

About price of i10 AT Asta which costs 6.5 lacs onroad before price cut is true and please remember Asta mannual with sun roof costs aroud 6.

which means 50,000/- extra is for AT version which is differance amoutn for AT version even in Magna, Sportz.

For sunroof version it costs around 17,000/- extra in every variant of i10 like Asta/Sportz etc.

After price cut and offers i10 Asta AT would cost around 6 lacs. So deal Jesal got is right one!

Ravi.

there is no sunroof option at all in sports. they have manual option for 13k which i cant bother with and automatic option for 52k. i have never bought a car in my life TOP LINE model always bought one model below the top. feeling good. civic i was planning to get top end thats it. thats in pipeline now. i am just going for a tyre change thats it. cant decide what to put 165 or 175 i do not want a heavy steering since its gonna be driven by mom and dad a lot
Old 13th December 2008, 02:49   #17

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
The sunroof is an option on the i10 and that adds a whopping 1 lakh to the price tag. Hence it goes for 6.5 lakhs. So without sunroof you should get the AT in the 5.5 range I guess.

Anyways congratulations on the new AT in your garage.
also add the airbags and abs which i feel is very important in todays cars. maruti is cheap not to offer it at all.
Old 13th December 2008, 10:06   #18

Agreed Jesal about sunroof, only top end comes with sun roof, AT top end asta comes with sunroof as standard where as mannual comes with option. quality is too good in i10.

i10 and civic you people will be extremely happy because both have feel good interiors.

About tyres stick to 13inch michellin xm1+ 165 is ideal and buy Alloys too. I hope Michellin has suitable tyre in 165 for i10.

Congrats again.

Ravi.
Old 13th December 2008, 10:23   #19

Congrats on your new car.. Enjoy driving it!!

And this sunroof, is it the one that slides out or into the roof??
Old 13th December 2008, 10:46   #20

Congrats buddy, though 6.5 is too much for i10, doen't matter which model. But as parents are happy and liking it, money stands no where.

Enjoy the car and post the pics when you get it.
Old 13th December 2008, 11:13   #21

Originally Posted by karthik247 View Post
Congrats on your new car.. Enjoy driving it!!

And this sunroof, is it the one that slides out or into the roof??
it goes inside same like the optra me happy happy happy. i cannot wait. and i deal i got was for 6 laks on road mumbai number. though manufactring will be sep or oct or nov 2008 i guess thats normal right since nowadays they dont even put the dates on the car no more.
Old 13th December 2008, 18:33   #22

Hahahhah.. told u way before to go for the i10 auto, but u were stuck with the swift..dude i have an Sx4. i know maruti quality.and i know hyundia and honda ka quality.. u cant compare . anyway. good choice..me waiting to drive it, coz me also planing i10 auto next year.
Old 14th December 2008, 16:43   #23

Originally Posted by jeetu4444 View Post
Hahahhah.. told u way before to go for the i10 auto, but u were stuck with the swift..dude i have an Sx4. i know maruti quality.and i know hyundia and honda ka quality.. u cant compare . anyway. good choice..me waiting to drive it, coz me also planing i10 auto next year.
oh well what the heck done and over with. coming in 10 days now i guess not sure. anyone know if i can get WHITE 13 incher alloys ? lets get the alloys discussion started as i want to upsize on the spot itself.
Old 14th December 2008, 16:59   #24

I feel you can find 13 inch White Alloys may be Lenso or some other make. I couldnot remember seeing White 13 inch Alloys but I feel it should be available.

May be try Sai Mag Wheels website for more details.

Ravi.
Old 14th December 2008, 23:58   #25

Congrats Jesal. Enjoy and ride safe.
Old 15th December 2008, 00:13   #26

Congrats dude. Automatics are great cars in the city. Add to that you're an automatic fan. This was a no-brainer! Was wondering why you would even consider the Swift.
Old 15th December 2008, 10:37   #27

i love this kit. full kit for 33k but i do not want the whole one.
Another automatic in the house - i10 Automatic-i10bodykit1of7.jpg  

Another automatic in the house - i10 Automatic-i10bodykit5of7.jpg  

Another automatic in the house - i10 Automatic-i10bodykit2of7.jpg  

Another automatic in the house - i10 Automatic-i10bodykit6of7.jpg  

Another automatic in the house - i10 Automatic-i10bodykit4of7.jpg  

Old 15th December 2008, 10:39   #28

this car has 16 inch rims, i dont know how but it does. this guy must be the only guy in all india to make cars look like toy cars amazing quality in work or a damn good camera lol
Old 15th December 2008, 18:42   #29

u should go for 14 inc white alloys in your car, will find out for u.
Old 15th December 2008, 18:49   #30

Except for the front grille which gives a silly, yawning expression, I quite like that kit actually. A nice hot hatch indeed.