Old 11th June 2009, 12:19   #31
JRD

Congrats...! I personally love the music system with the keypad.. Must be very handy.

What was the reason for selling the swift? Your vista has the same heart.
Old 11th June 2009, 16:23   #32

JRD: Well, my primary reason for selling Swift VDI was lack of space, the car was amazing no doubt but my thighs were always locked with the steering and long drives caused my legs ache a lot as I had to keep them stiff in one position.

The music system is brilliant - call handling, phone book sharing etc is seamless.

And I am loving every moment of driving my vista.
Old 11th June 2009, 22:36   #33

Though I am late, please accept my congraulations on your ride. Looks brilliant I must say and indeed good to know that you are enjoying driving it. Any plans of upgrading to alloys?

Wish you many miles of safe and trouble free motoring mate.
Old 12th June 2009, 09:14   #34

@Volt: Thanks a lot for the wishes. As soon as I have some extra cash to spare with, I would definitely go for Alloys and tyre upgrade. But for the time being, I am enjoying with what I have.
Old 12th June 2009, 10:39   #35

Congratulations on your new car! Your car looks great. It will look even better with some good alloys.

This must be a first case, where someone sold his Swift for a Vista.

The music system looks good too.
Old 12th June 2009, 12:16   #36

why no alloys !! i thought the aniversary edition came with alloys?

anyways congratulations on the brand new vista. very comfy.!
Old 12th June 2009, 21:58   #37
ada

I guess this is a very good buy. Alloys or no alloys. In Mumbai here there are no longer anniversary editions available. I'am only worried about the black roof, wont it get a wee hot in summer? I think there should be more of two tone vehicles made by car manufacturers. Best of luck with the car Anmol.
Old 15th June 2009, 09:26   #38

@ada: Thanks. The car doesnt get that heated up. I have got filming done on front and all sides, so probably that helps.
Old 16th June 2009, 00:02   #39

Is the Anniversary Edition still available? I spoke to a Tata Dealer and he said that they don't produce it anymore.

It seems Tata has introduced "full white" color option. He promised me new brochure sometime this week.
Old 16th June 2009, 00:27   #40

Congrats!...Vista looks great!
Old 16th June 2009, 04:37   #41

@ Anmol - I say Vista is an intelligent buy! Like you I use both Swift VDI and Vista Quadrajet Aqua. I hate to say this (cos swift is my car and vista is dad's ) but Vista is a better car of the both and VFM buy.

Just a small comparison btwn the 2 cars since some of you had asked.

Vista is better than swift in the following aspects:

1) Obviously Space - Huge huge score over swift
2) Linear power delivery - lesser gear changes and no turbo lag and rattling sound at low RPMs (read 2nd gear) like in Swift.
3) Best ride quality even when compared to other hatchs also. Amazing suspension. Swift suspension ...jarring sound when you go over broken road.
4) Vista has better insulation and hence silent than swift.
5) Cost factor - Swift costed me a lakh more than Vista

Swift is better than Vista in the followng aspects:

1) Better plastic/rubber quality
2) Biggest Biggest edge - Stunning and street racer mean Looks!
3) Maruti Service network
4) I guess better resale than Vista.

@ Anmol - I think 4.3 lac for 19k Kms run car is decent and not great in IMHO. Not sure how much was the sticker price.. you know in Bangalore, cars are expensive. I bought my Vista Aqua after corporate discount at 5.1 lacs.

Everything said, you will not regret buying this car, even though Punto is being launched.

Drive on!
Old 16th June 2009, 09:50   #42

@ Anand - I agree with you on the comparison aspects between both cars. In NCR, used car market is huge so getting a price here is quite difficult. A new Swift VDI here costs on-road 5.4 lac so I guess the price was fine for my 1.5 yr old swift. Moreover, I got Vista Anniversary Edn. for 5.2 after all discounts. There was around 30k difference between QJD and Anniversary QJD. It was 5.53 on road on papers as qouted by dealers all across NCR.

Old 16th June 2009, 13:01   #43

anmol, anniversary looks stunning for vista only alloys seems missing.How would you rate vista to swift in rattling issues which swift continues along with it.
Old 16th June 2009, 16:35   #44

Vijay, Vista in my opinion doesnt have a single rattling issue. I have even not heard any rattling issues from other owners of QJD. Infact the suspension is very good and you feel less thump on potholes. No sound inside cabin while driving as compared to swift where I could hear some rattles.
Old 16th June 2009, 20:54   #45

Originally Posted by anmolbedi View Post
Vijay, Vista in my opinion doesnt have a single rattling issue.
Five months since I bought my Vista QJD and so far no rattling or any other abnormal sound.