Old 9th April 2009, 12:05   #31

Redliner, whats an ownership report without pics? Kindly do the honors at the earliest. And yes, congrats on your new ride.

Originally Posted by hrag View Post
Nice pics. Keep them coming.
And congratulations!
Hrishi, looks like you copied the text to post from the wrong section.
Old 9th April 2009, 12:32   #32

congrats on your new buy. Enjoy every moment of the scorpio experience.
Old 9th April 2009, 12:42   #33

wow thats a nice buy. congrats on your new purchase.

those are really nice photos you have posted, i really like the side profile photo.

the interior shots are very good. nice interior combination.

3 pages full of photos, must say you are a very good owner who likes to show off his vehicle!

please dont post so many photos, limit your photos to few only!

no photos no fun appriciating your new vehicle!
Old 9th April 2009, 12:42   #34

no comprehensive report , no first hand reports , no pictures too? this post is a saaad joke
Old 9th April 2009, 12:47   #35

Hey redliner,
congrats on the new buy bro, its great to see your scorpio on the redlining forum, but why are you making us to redline without photos? (just kidding pal)

But we really really are eagerly waiting for your post of pics n report pal. Hope you ll refresh us soon . .
Old 9th April 2009, 12:52   #36

Congrats on the new scorpio.

Might Muscular !!
Old 9th April 2009, 12:57   #37

Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post
Took delivery of my rocky beige MHawk Refresh SLE from Sireesh Motors in Bangalore. Good experience - barring the fuel meter not working inspite of tanking up on Shell. Any ideas about this?

More updates to follow.

Now start throwing the bouquets! Or the brickbats if you're a Scorp hater!
my couisn faced similar prob with mhawk when he booked 9 months back, the rpm mal functioned & got it fixed after the dealer took 2 days time for rectification... god only knows what went wrong///
Old 9th April 2009, 13:39   #38

Oooooo, the brickbats are flowing, the spankings are getting nice and wicked! I like!

Pictures will be up very very soon. I have already put together an ownership report in my drafts and I am struggling not to post it because of no good pictures. Will be done over tonight. Cross my heart or may god help me.
Old 9th April 2009, 13:41   #39

! Or the brickbats

. You shameless fellow : ) how much more brickbats you want, you are logged in and online watching all the fun.

Does the scorpio sway like the way your CJ3B does?

Guys give him some time, just like his lazy Scorp fuel meter, he needs time to wake up. : >
Old 9th April 2009, 13:45   #40

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
. You shameless fellow : ) how much more brickbats you want, you are logged in and online watching all the fun.

Does the scorpio sway like the way your CJ3B does?

Guys give him some time, just like his lazy Scorp fuel meter, he needs time to wake up. : >
I have driven only European 100BHP hatches and sedans all my life and the body roll is MASSIVE! Thats because of the kind of car I am progressing from. The CJ3B does not go beyond 60 kmph and is certainly not top-heavy. I am going to put things down in black and white quite soon.

Regarding the fuel meter, last night it went right up top on its own. However when I switch off the car, it does not drop down. That is mighty strange because thats what happens in all the other cars I have driven. Weird.
Old 9th April 2009, 14:13   #41

Originally Posted by HappyWheels View Post
Hrag, wrong template. This is the travelogue response template!
Originally Posted by benbsb29 View Post
Hrishi, looks like you copied the text to post from the wrong section.
Man those have been ammended and made as Universal template. You not aware!!!!!

I am struggling not to post it because of no good pictures. Will be done over tonight.
Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
Pavan, leave that poor fellow man. I mean, spare him till today night, since he already mentioned a good reason for that

Tomorrow morning? Its your call. Lol...
Old 9th April 2009, 14:15   #42

...the fuel meter not working inspite of tanking up on Shell. Any ideas about this? ...
Yes. A First on Team-BHP

... Fuel meter interestingly began working a couple of hours back. ....
mmmm.. Probably a First for a Scorpio. Looks like the quality levels have increased 100 folds now.

... Regarding the fuel meter, last night it went right up top on its own.
Without filling in fuel??? If you filled in full tank then it should go up.

..However when I switch off the car, it does not drop down. ...
Yes, it will not unless there is a hole in the tank.

Oh yes, congrats on the contraption that you have bought . Do bring it to OTR's would like to test it out
Old 9th April 2009, 14:23   #43

Originally Posted by khan_sultan View Post
Yes. A First on Team-BHP

mmmm.. Probably a First for a Scorpio. Looks like the quality levels have increased 100 folds now.

Without filling in fuel??? If you filled in full tank then it should go up.

Yes, it will not unless there is a hole in the tank.
... What else one can do after reading this response. Man, that was hilarious...

Khan bhai, you and only you can make this!!!

Originally Posted by khan_sultan View Post
Oh yes, congrats on the contraption that you have bought . Do bring it to OTR's would like to test it out
For what? to test those fuel meter????
Old 9th April 2009, 14:30   #44

last night it went right up on its own. However when I switch off, it does not drop down.
Venky, you naughty fellow - what are you filling your tank with?
Old 9th April 2009, 14:31   #45

@Khan- That was really hilarious.

Congrats for the buy.
And why no pics till now?
Post them and specially of the fuel meter