Old 11th May 2010, 21:51   #526
SLK

bad?... Not unless you are celebrating a track day!

It handles very well.
Old 11th May 2010, 23:32   #527

Originally Posted by funnyguru View Post
What did the magazine quote?.
They had compared 1.2 ltr Cars from MUL/Ford/Tata and as per the mag the Ritz's highway manners are not up there

Originally Posted by SLK
bad?... Not unless you are celebrating a track day!

It handles very well.
was it in light of Figo/Swift, i think Yes, but Vista?

Last edited by Sheel : 11th May 2010 at 23:37.
Old 11th May 2010, 23:55   #528
SLK

No, I haven't driven the Figo.

Swift is slightly better, or say sportier.

All Vistas I've been in were Taxis and not in a condition to go over 100km/h.

Ritz is good! ordinarily one doesn't require any more handling from a passenger car!

Lane changes at 140+km/h are not a problem, so I won't really think too much if some car can do slightly better.
Old 12th May 2010, 23:35   #529

Ritz ZXi ? To buy or not

I am planning to book a Ritz
My queries are
1. which model is the best VFM ?
2. I am inclined towards Ritz Zxi but are all the extra features worth a lakh extra ?
3. Can someone guide me to a good Maruti dealer in Delhi . Preferably South Delhi.
4. What are the discounts being offered on Ritz presently if any ?

Vikas
Old 13th May 2010, 07:18   #530

Originally Posted by saki76 View Post
2. I am inclined towards Ritz Zxi but are all the extra features worth a lakh extra ?
ABS is optional on Vxi but shall take more time to arrive then ZXi but Airbags aren't even in the option list
check this for more-
Maruthi Ritz Review, Maruti Ritz Review
Old 13th May 2010, 10:25   #531

Vikas
ABS and Airbags are life-savers. Now you have to decide if yours and your family's lives are worth an extra lakh or not.
Old 13th May 2010, 10:40   #532

Maruti Ritz Zxi

I am convinced on Ritz Zxi seeing the previous posts/

Can someone point me to a good maruti dealer in South Delhi

Vikas
Old 16th May 2010, 02:40   #533
SLK

I am convinced on Ritz Zxi seeing the previous posts/

Can someone point me to a good maruti dealer in South Delhi

Vikas
Try Marketing Times or DD motors

Have recently (in last 1 year) dealt with both, seemed decent.

Although all are the same.

Patience and assertiveness is the key to a good deal experience.
Old 16th May 2010, 08:36   #534

I am planning to book a Ritz

4. What are the discounts being offered on Ritz presently if any ?

Vikas
Current discounts on Ritz VXI in NCR seem to be:
a) First Year Insurance worth Rs 12871/- free
b) 3rd Year entended warranty worth Rs 2395/- free
c) Corporate discount of Rs2000/- if eligible
d) Exchange bonus of Rs 10,000 for your old car

Maybe something can be negotiated during the final call.
Old 5th July 2010, 01:54   #535

Sat in the Ritz drivers seat today in the showroom (did not take test drive as car was out with another customer). I found the seating position a little bit strange with the center console which extends down to the gear lever obstructing the space for my left leg. The rest of the stuff like the space, seat, etc was quite good, its just that I felt that I had to sit sort of crooked to avoid my left leg being cramped by the center console.

Has anybody else noticed that or felt the same? I am not particularly tall, 5ft 10, and I never had such issues in the Swift, so it seemed a bit strange to me.
Old 27th August 2010, 09:43   #536
Sandy!!!!

Originally Posted by chncar View Post
Sat in the Ritz drivers seat today in the showroom (did not take test drive as car was out with another customer). I found the seating position a little bit strange with the center console which extends down to the gear lever obstructing the space for my left leg. The rest of the stuff like the space, seat, etc was quite good, its just that I felt that I had to sit sort of crooked to avoid my left leg being cramped by the center console.

Has anybody else noticed that or felt the same? I am not particularly tall, 5ft 10, and I never had such issues in the Swift, so it seemed a bit strange to me.
I too faced the same issue with the Ritz center console.

Old 27th August 2010, 10:36   #537

Originally Posted by Sandy!!!! View Post
I too faced the same issue with the Ritz center console.
I'm not very tall (5'7") but I find the center console close enough to rest my left leg (left knee) particularly in long drives.
Old 27th August 2010, 15:06   #538

Well Iam 5'11 and I have adjusted the seat well enough not to touch the center console. I believe if you pull back your seat a bit you might have this issue.
Old 31st August 2010, 20:48   #539

Looks like new 'limited edition' Ritz is launched:Link

Here are the features:

'Ritz Genus’ will be available as an option on the Ritz VXi (Petrol) and Ritz VDi (Diesel) models

Here’s a list of features in the newly introduced ‘Genus’ version of the Ritz • New signature colour: Emerald Blue
• Keyless entry
• Tilt steering
• Parcel tray
• Distinct Body graphics
• Rear wash and wiper
• Radio + CD player with speaker
• Body side mouldings
• Dual tone dashboard

Now they provide rearwiper/wash! why couldn't they provide it in top end VDI and VDI - ABS diesel versions earlier?
Old 31st August 2010, 23:27   #540
SLK

Originally Posted by vaas2000 View Post
Now they provide rearwiper/wash! why couldn't they provide it in top end VDI and VDI - ABS diesel versions earlier?
No! 1 year too late!.