Old 17th May 2009, 20:46   #286

Regarding the waiting time IMHO, the car is still to gain popularity as the dealer today called me to tell that he has 2 VXi's of the color i was looking for & even a couple of VDi's.

Though, the pricing is good, but still IMO i10 will continue to sell in good numbers as it is more VFM. The real picture would be only clear by the end of month.
Old 17th May 2009, 20:49   #287

Originally Posted by recshenoy View Post
Maruti Suzuki should introduce Swift ZDI with 1.3L VGT engines. Then no match between i20 and supposidly FGT 1.3L GP
that might make good sense from the customers perspective, but from MSIL'a perspective (business sense) it may not be a good idea to have a Zdi or a sports 1.6 veersion in both Swift as well as Ritz.

consider this Swift nos. out of 8-9 k sale a month only about 200 are Zxi and 100 odd are Vdi ABS.

nos. arent substantial enough for them to go for these version.

but, personally i'd be one of the few who's rate power over "average kya hai??" - would llove to see a 1.6 Swift .. that'll be a bomb..

someone in Maruti - pls ignore business sense once...
Old 17th May 2009, 20:54   #288

Originally Posted by shelleve View Post
Thanks! yes i did choose the DDIS over the petrol. I am still comtemplating if i should go for the one with ABS or without. anyway the dealer says it will take about a month or 2 to get the car>got mine booked via Rana Motors. Will keep you guys updated on the developments. If someone does manage to get one before me - please give us a first ride report.
I have a Swift Zxi.
have found the ABS very very useful on a couple of occasions.

my opinion - go for the ABS option. will cost you around 20k more. but worth it if i look at from my past experience.

btw: congrats - and which color??
Old 18th May 2009, 01:09   #289

Maruti Ritz tested by ZigWheels!

Old 18th May 2009, 07:22   #290

Originally Posted by Games Goblin View Post
I quite like the looks of this car - In diesel form it might click up impressive sales figures.

Oh BTW, does this car have a temperature gauge? Couldn't spot one in the pics.

Hey Guys, Please answer this question for me
Old 18th May 2009, 10:49   #291

Nope, Games. It doesn't have an analog temperature gauge (has a digital indicator instead).

Last edited by GTO : 18th May 2009 at 14:46.
Old 18th May 2009, 10:50   #292

Temprature Gauge

Originally Posted by Games Goblin View Post
Hey Guys, Please answer this question for me
It does not display the temperature, it has a digital icon which would turn red if the engine overheats.. something similar to the handbrake icon

Even A-star has the same feature.. i dunno if good or bad...
Old 18th May 2009, 11:03   #293

Saw the car yestersday in the Inorbit mall at Vashi. IMO it looks pretty hot in Flesh. The interior quality also looks much better than the Swift. Even the rear looks acceptable. Maruti has sure taken up the fight with Hyundai i10 & I would not be surprised if this outsells the i10 1.2 kappa.
Old 18th May 2009, 11:03   #294

There is a RITZ VDi on display at sagar automobiles , it had the internal boot release .
has anyone else noticed it anywhere?
The showroom guys say it is a factory fitting.
Old 18th May 2009, 11:17   #295

Originally Posted by ms001 View Post
There is a RITZ VDi on display at sagar automobiles , it had the internal boot release .
yep. checked the car out yesterday. the lever is present in the "V" badges. dunno about the Lxi and the Ldi.

the Zxi has the electro-magnet release from outside and integrated with the central locking system of the car.
Old 18th May 2009, 11:43   #296

Originally Posted by ms001 View Post
I Checked out the Ritz ZXI at SK Wheels showroom, it didnt had the Internal Boot Release.

There was only Internal Fuel Lid Opener Lever.

Is that the Internal boot release is provided in the Lower spec models ?, i dont think so, can anybody throw some light on this & if YES, then what is the logic behind not providing the Internal Boot release lever in the Top end model.

Last edited by sharma_sanjeevi : 18th May 2009 at 11:46.
Old 18th May 2009, 11:45   #297

Has anyone taken the TD at Bangalore? I am trying to get a feel of the car in Kalyani motors, BG Road. They don't have a TD vehicle yet. I am looking for VDi+ABS and will be booking on shortly as an interim car everyday use.
Old 18th May 2009, 11:57   #298

I rear is so very ugly man!
But overall I think it can be a good VFM, as Maruti has taken care of its most common drawback, the spaciousness of the car!!!

It seems it has more space in the rear seat than Swift.

Ritz would sell, as it has the brand name of Maruti and the diesel variant has a killer engine. Many will ignore the rear view. The KB series engines are also quite good.
Old 18th May 2009, 12:00   #299

the rear doesnt look that bad in real it is quite acceptable, only the pics make it look very ugly
Old 18th May 2009, 12:00   #300

Originally Posted by sharma_sanjeevi View Post
I Checked out the Ritz ZXI at SK Wheels showroom, it didnt had the Internal Boot Release.

There was only Internal Fuel Lid Opener Lever.

Is that the Internal boot release is provided in the Lower spec models ?, i dont think so, can anybody throw some light on this & if YES, then what is the logic behind not providing the Internal Boot release lever in the Top end model.
the Zxi comes with an electro-magnetic boot release.
no keys required. the system is integrated with the central locking system of the car.

similar mechanism does duty on Swift Zxi also.

IMO more convenient than manual boot release