Old 23rd May 2016, 17:05   #1501

Re: Maruti Ritz : Test Drive & Review

Originally Posted by InControl View Post
How long does the Brake Show and Brake Pads generally last on the Ritz
Brake shoes last anywhere between 80k to 100K and Brake pads anywhere between 50-70K with average driving style. If aggressive then the figure will come down.

I do high speed highway driving so I changed the brake pads voluntarily by 60K in my Swift whereas the brake shoes are stock. Plan to have a look at them in the 80K service and decide.
a4anurag is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th May 2016, 18:42   #1502

Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
Brake shoes last anywhere between 80k to 100K and Brake pads anywhere between 50-70K with average driving style. If aggressive then the figure will come down.

I do high speed highway driving so I changed the brake pads voluntarily by 60K in my Swift whereas the brake shoes are stock. Plan to have a look at them in the 80K service and decide.
Brake Pads were a goner!
Got them changed at 50k service
The bill came to 7300/-
Fluid changes (Engine Oil+ Gear Oil)
Brake pads 1400/-
Brake fluid and Coolant were topped up
Clutch Cable was changed
Rest labour and consumables
Maruti Service used to be VFM once, Not anymore!!!

Last edited by InControl : 24th May 2016 at 18:43.
Old 24th May 2016, 18:45   #1503

Brake Pads were a goner!
Got them changed at 50k service
The bill came to 7300/-

Maruti Service used to be VFM once, Not anymore!!!
Do you have the bill for the 50K service? IMO what oil do you use?

With brake pad change, if the bill is come to 7K, it is good enough.
a4anurag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th May 2016, 19:21   #1504

Do you have the bill for the 50K service? IMO what oil do you use?

With brake pad change, if the bill is come to 7K, it is good enough.
Here you go!!!

Basically Brake Caliper Greasing, Rear brake Cleaning ,AC Filter Cleaning -- All of these are
Maruti Ritz : Test Drive & Review-service_bill_50k.jpg  

Old 24th May 2016, 20:28   #1505

Basically Brake Caliper Greasing, Rear brake Cleaning ,AC Filter Cleaning
You have answered the cost problem yourself.

Brake Cleaning : 350
Rear brake Cleaning : 350
AC Filter Cleaning : 350 (Maruti says to replace filters, no cleaning)
Bonnet adjustment : 350 ( Unless you asked for this)

Total: 1400

So your net bill could be 6K which is pretty good.

Edit:

Missed the rustlic thing. Apologies. Corrected it.

Last edited by a4anurag : 24th May 2016 at 20:49.
a4anurag is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th May 2016, 20:41   #1506

Here you go!!!

Basically Brake Caliper Greasing, Rear brake Cleaning ,AC Filter Cleaning -- All of these are
Aren't they supposed to do all these cleaning under the paid service labour?? My MASS bills them separately only if its done as running repair.

Whenever I take my car for "paid service" they do these things under the labour of paid service only-
1. Complete body wash, interior vacuuming and bumper polish.
2. Cleaning brakes, lubricating caliper pins(only grease is charged)
3. Checking the car with SDT
4. Adjusting tuning, timing, etc
5. Cleaning spark plugs, air filters, AC filter etc
6. Thorough inspection and tightening of bolts etc
7. In the end, they apply grease on all doors and you sre good to go.

You have been billed for bonnet adjust and Rustlic spray-what the hell is that??

Rustlic Spray : 640

He has been billed just Rs. 32[0.05 units] for the rustlic spray.

Last edited by Leoshashi : 24th May 2016 at 20:45.
Leoshashi is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 26th May 2016, 13:22   #1507

Originally Posted by Leoshashi View Post
Aren't they supposed to do all these cleaning under the paid service labour?? My MASS bills them separately only if its done as running repair.

Whenever I take my car for "paid service" they do these things under the labour of paid service only-
1. Complete body wash, interior vacuuming and bumper polish.
2. Cleaning brakes, lubricating caliper pins(only grease is charged)
3. Checking the car with SDT
4. Adjusting tuning, timing, etc
5. Cleaning spark plugs, air filters, AC filter etc
6. Thorough inspection and tightening of bolts etc
7. In the end, they apply grease on all doors and you sre good to go.

You have been billed for bonnet adjust and Rustlic spray-what the hell is that??

He has been billed just Rs. 32[0.05 units] for the rustlic spray.
@LeoShashi: Where do you give your car for servicing at Ranchi. I will ask my dad to give his Dzire there. Sounds great VFM if that is the case.
The Ritz that I Have is in Bangalore with JH registration and over here everything is billed separately.
Here, if we ask them to check for Rattles, they will charge a separate 300 rs
Situation at the showroom service centre is even worse
InControl is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th May 2016, 13:30   #1508

@LeoShashi: Where do you give your car for servicing at Ranchi. I will ask my dad to give his Dzire there. Sounds great VFM if that is the case.
I can understand your plight. Here also we have authorised dealer(I hope you have guessed its name ) who is exactly like the ones you have mentioned at Bangalore.

I get my cars serviced at M/s Maruti Automobiles. The two SA's there are absolutely gem-Mr Dhiraj and Mr. Yadav. You can tell your dad to just meet them and give them my reference. They know me by my name and if in doubt-just say-"Golden 800 waale owner". I am sure they won't disappoint you. Even without any reference, they strive to achieve perfection in whatever work they do. And as I have mentioned earlier, the place is known for its VFM and honest nature.

For more details about the place, kindly go through my ownership report at -Click to View

Shashi
Leoshashi is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 26th May 2016, 16:10   #1509

Originally Posted by Leoshashi View Post
I can understand your plight. Here also we have authorised dealer(I hope you have guessed its name ) who is exactly like the ones you have mentioned at Bangalore.

I get my cars serviced at M/s Maruti Automobiles. The two SA's there are absolutely gem-Mr Dhiraj and Mr. Yadav. You can tell your dad to just meet them and give them my reference. They know me by my name and if in doubt-just say-"Golden 800 waale owner". I am sure they won't disappoint you. Even without any reference, they strive to achieve perfection in whatever work they do. And as I have mentioned earlier, the place is known for its VFM and honest nature.

For more details about the place, kindly go through my ownership report at -Click to View

Shashi
Sure Shashi, Will convey the same to my dad. Thank you so much for the reference.
And yes, have gone through your ownership post . Even we have a 1997 Maruti 800 done about 1.5 Lakh kms and your ownership report is an absolute goldmine for any 800 Owner.
InControl is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 17th June 2016, 13:57   #1510

Any thoughts about the silicon wiper blades for Ritz ? Any one who has bought/used one of these please share your comments
Old 21st June 2016, 18:51   #1511

Originally Posted by BaluJ View Post

Any thoughts about the silicon wiper blades for Ritz ? Any one who has bought/used one of these please share your comments
I have only used the OEM and the Bosch ones
Not very happy with the Bosch ones, less effective and makes swiping sounds-- maybe i just need to get it tightened or something
InControl is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st June 2016, 21:51   #1512

Ritz CNG has become quite popular with Ola and Uber drivers in NCR. Does anyone know if MSIL has launched Ritz in CNG recently (factory fitted), the official Maruti website doesn't say so.
Old 1st July 2016, 15:32   #1513

I have only used the OEM and the Bosch ones
Not very happy with the Bosch ones, less effective and makes swiping sounds-- maybe i just need to get it tightened or something
I have found Bosch better than OEM, checked both in brand new condition. Bosch is slightly longer and wipes droplets better.
maddyg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st July 2016, 17:50   #1514

Originally Posted by sid_deb View Post

Ritz CNG has become quite popular with Ola and Uber drivers in NCR. Does anyone know if MSIL has launched Ritz in CNG recently (factory fitted), the official Maruti website doesn't say so.
Dear Sid
The Ritz is not available as a "Green" option. The CNG kit needs to be retro fitted. The cars available in CNG(factory fitted)are:

Alto
Eeco
Wagon R
Celerio
Ertiga
arnabchak is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th July 2016, 10:24   #1515

Surprised to see Ritz with 4K+ numbers. Is it because of any face-lift?

http://www.autopunditz.com/

Maruti Ritz : Test Drive & Review-snap5.jpg