Old 23rd August 2009, 14:43   #121

@ Aqualeo

Even my GP 1.3 MJD gives 22 kmpl on highways. And its likely to increase after the first service check up.
Old 23rd August 2009, 17:34   #122

Originally Posted by extreme_torque View Post
Oh you bet... the ride and handling is in a different league. I am yet to find a better riding car than the Punto this side of 15 lakh rupees... Honda Civic and Altis included.
You have to feel it to believe it....
I think the Linea rides better
Old 24th August 2009, 13:29   #123

@gautomobile

Are you serious? Does it really seem better than even the civic or is that an emotional post?
Old 25th August 2009, 00:11   #124

Dont know about Civic,but here's my experience from my last week's drive to Shivanasamudra.

My mom had come to town so took her out for a trip.Was doin circa 110 on Mysore Road.She didnt complain a bit!Only after she checked the speedo did she ask me to slow down.

I guess my car has sure passed the Mom-test.
Old 25th August 2009, 13:06   #125

@aqualeo2040

that sure sounds as good news. In my old zen ( '97 model), whenever I reached a speed of 60 kmph, my mom would be like 'go slowly' because it really felt as if you were going really fast. In the civic, even@ 100kmph, you dont feel the car's going fast. I hope it'll be the same wid the punto.
Old 28th August 2009, 11:35   #126

Originally Posted by aqualeo2040 View Post
However, I would really love to be in UK/US now. I wish I could sue the BBMP folks for being so careful to put such a huge pit on a open road!
You can still sue them here, the only difference is that finding that amount of time and effort (ofcourse the money for the lawyer) to take this up, infact some people did this in Delhi and even got compensation (however the case was of a two wheeler's death due to improper demarcation of the on-road construction
Old 6th September 2009, 14:58   #127

It was turning out to be a disaster weekend, so thought of some retail therapy for myself! You must be wondering what this is about? right?

Went and picked up a slightly longer 55-250 mm lens for the Canon, a tripod and a 4GB card! Now what? Lucky me! a certain ol man was planning to meet up with a bong guy and his drop dead gorgeous babe

Awaiting a wipe down, too much of brake dust and muck, and ol mans trusty guy cant digest the fact, so he is calling up for some cleaning stuff he he
Point Made... Bought Grande Punto MJD-img_0099.jpg

The wheels after some TLC
Point Made... Bought Grande Punto MJD-img_0100.jpg

Move lil front, lil right and STOP! Getting parked on top, to pose
Point Made... Bought Grande Punto MJD-img_0101.jpg

Ready for pose 1
Point Made... Bought Grande Punto MJD-img_0103.jpg

Different angle and some fooling around
Point Made... Bought Grande Punto MJD-img_0110.jpg

Some more fooling around later
Point Made... Bought Grande Punto MJD-img_0111.jpg

Real shutter bugs!! Just a teaser of what might be coming
Point Made... Bought Grande Punto MJD-img_0117.jpg
Old 6th September 2009, 16:51   #128

Stunning pics. Really awesome pics man!
Old 6th September 2009, 17:33   #129

WOW!!! an amby & a punto excellent subjects for photography at an excellent location. Great result was bound to have acheived.
Old 6th September 2009, 22:51   #130

Originally Posted by coolkurt View Post
@gautomobile

Are you serious? Does it really seem better than even the civic or is that an emotional post?
Of course I am serious!

This is the mileage I recorded from Nerul (outskirts of Mumbai) to pune city. 125 kms. Encountered some traffic in the ghat as well. Note here that the ghat road was an ascending one.

Average speed on the trip was 75kmph.
Old 7th September 2009, 15:31   #131

stunning pictures, georgeous.Just a thought, would changing the silver grille mesh to hip hop black or some other darker shade would look much better then this silver one.IMO.
Old 7th September 2009, 15:49   #132

Beautiful pics Jaggu!

When are you swapping your Swift with Punto?
Old 7th September 2009, 16:54   #133

Originally Posted by finneyp View Post
Beautiful pics Jaggu!

When are you swapping your Swift with Punto?
Thanks guys! am just getting the hang of shooting with longer bazooka's! Thank my stars that ol man was there to guide me or else complete wash out shots would have happened.

As far as me getting Punto. hmm i guess not! I would rather like a 1.9 Liter DDIS Sx4 or a Gypsy I have the Swift DDIS and still very much in love with it.
Old 7th September 2009, 18:28   #134

The swift has a heart of its own! Felt the difference after driving both.
Old 7th September 2009, 18:41   #135

I have sold my 7 month Indica Vista and brought Punto Emotion pack.Yesterday I did my longest journey of 550 Km.on a highway but with patches of bad roads due to rains,one thing i noticed that the ground clearance is very bad.Even with very careful driving my car might have scraped through atleast 10-12 times.According to me the ground clearance is going to be a very big issue with this car.Technically it says that the clearance is 173 mm but I sereously doubt or there could be serious problem with the design or that under body cover.Kindly share your experiences and should take this point to Fiat CEO.Nice pictures,kindly tell me if you noticed such problem while taking those wonderful pictures while taking the car on that uneven stony surface.