Old 13th August 2009, 23:27   #61

Originally Posted by white_vdi View Post
i am so glad to be hear sharing all this with you guys. really appreciate your kind words!

@monaro : the merc emblem is missing on the bonnet. took it off as its a part of the conventional package. the sports package has a small badge on the hood.

another twist in my happy tale, i am going to haridwar for 4 weeks on wednesday on a business trip. will be taking my vdi with me. she will stay back at home. will miss her alot! :(

once i come back, i need to tints on the car. guide me as to what brand to go for and approx costs if possible.
hey PM me if and when you're free from your work.Lets meet up!
Old 14th August 2009, 01:18   #62

Congrats Mate, She is a beauty. More pics please.
Old 14th August 2009, 04:19   #63

Congrats VDI. Hoping the tints are done and the car ready for another photo shoot.

Was there a specific reason you didn’t check the Audi while you were about to spend 30Lacs.
Old 14th August 2009, 11:25   #64

Mouthwatering thats how I felt like after seeing your car

Take care of the car.

Monsoon season + Delhi to Haridwar = Moon surface + nasty bus and truck drivers. Good thing he wants to take his Swift. Best place to run her in is NH8 or NH2.

Old 2nd September 2009, 12:18   #65

To GTO and other merc c class owners.
Without opening a new thread i'll like to ask which diesel to use for the current merc.
the dealer says to use normal diesel and no premium one.is he correct?
i have a w204 c class c220 cdi.
Old 2nd September 2009, 13:29   #66

Originally Posted by aviral2122 View Post
To GTO and other merc c class owners.
Without opening a new thread i'll like to ask which diesel to use for the current merc.
the dealer says to use normal diesel and no premium one.is he correct?
i have a w204 c class c220 cdi.
dont use high speed diesel etc. use normal diesel. the so called 'premium' diesels arent any better than normal diesel but just have additives that may harm your engine.
Old 11th December 2015, 21:09   #67

Re: Our 1st 3-pointer!!! Mercedes C220 CDI

Im planning to buy a 2001 C Class, which is showing a Error on the dashboard.
Can someone tell me what does this mean and how to get this fixed and associated cost?
Old 11th December 2015, 21:13   #68

Originally Posted by hillram View Post
Im planning to buy a 2001 http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...l#post3868235C Class, which is showing a Error on the dashboard.
Can someone tell me what does this mean and how to get this fixed and associated cost?
Kindly specify what kind of an error it is.

Is the car in question a W203?

Last edited by FINTAIL : 11th December 2015 at 21:32.
Old 11th December 2015, 21:18   #69

Originally Posted by FINTAIL View Post
Kindly specify what kind of error it is.

Is the car in question a W203?
Im not sure of the error. seller is located in New Delhi and says there is an error and the dashboard display doesnt work. It is a W203.
Old 11th December 2015, 21:31   #70

Im not sure of the error. seller is located in New Delhi and says there is an error and the dashboard display doesnt work. It is a W203.
I'll say just three words.

Avoid. The. Car.

The seller seems to be a bit vague, a bit unaware of the car he owns. More importantly, the W203 wasn't a very reliable car. These cars, along with the W210/W211 E-Class and the W220 S-Class are singlehandedly responsible for bringing down Mercedes Benz' reputation, as THE best carmaker on earth.

Previous and subsequent models are FAR better in terms of reliability.

I'd say: Get hold of a W123 / W124 E Class or whatever.

Or a W204 C-Class or a W212 E Class. FAR more reliable than the W203.
FINTAIL is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th December 2015, 21:36   #71

Originally Posted by FINTAIL View Post
I'll say just three words.

Avoid. The. Car.

The seller seems to be a bit vague, a bit unaware of the car he owns. More importantly, the W203 wasn't a very reliable car. These cars, along with the W210/W211 E-Class and the W220 S-Class are singlehandedly responsible for bringing down Mercedes Benz' reputation, as THE best carmaker on earth.

Previous and subsequent models are FAR better in terms of reliability.

I'd say: Get hold of a W123 / W124 E Class or whatever.

Or a W204 C-Class or a W212 E Class. FAR more reliable than the W203.
Thanks. I will take your advise. W123 is my favorite.
Old 12th December 2015, 20:26   #72

Thanks. I will take your advise. W123 is my favorite.
Please go for a W124 Sir, there are many available on Olx in Hyderabad. Go for one that was made in India, that way you can avoid all kinds of import related scams that might come connected with the vehicle. Also, parts are easily available in Mumbai, Kerala and Chennai. Automobile shops can WatsApp you details and you can have them delivered to your door step. If I were you, I would keep a 5 lakh budget and look for an excellent W124. Don't buy the first few ones you see, however cheap they might be offered for, please go for something that will look good standing next to your awesome collection. With you and the Mercedes, its going to be a mutual admiration society. All the best
Old 12th December 2015, 23:53   #73

Originally Posted by TheARUN View Post
Please go for a W124 Sir, there are many available on Olx in Hyderabad. Go for one that was made in India, that way you can avoid all kinds of import related scams that might come connected with the vehicle. Also, parts are easily available in Mumbai, Kerala and Chennai. Automobile shops can WatsApp you details and you can have them delivered to your door step. If I were you, I would keep a 5 lakh budget and look for an excellent W124. Don't buy the first few ones you see, however cheap they might be offered for, please go for something that will look good standing next to your awesome collection. With you and the Mercedes, its going to be a mutual admiration society. All the best
Thanks for your nice words. Indeed I have started to look for a nice W123 !!!