Old 19th October 2009, 16:31   #76

Originally Posted by vigneshram View Post
Did everybody see the keyring?
Vignesh
We definitely did. Looks nice. Now for the alloys.
Old 20th October 2009, 19:39   #77

Am I on the right path?

I have got the OE alloys.You all know that.But even at this juncture i have a confusion.That is whether to take all the headache of a great looking 100 pcd aftermarket wheel or to have a peace of mind with my stock wheels.The car cannot look so unique though.

Vignesh
1.3 Punto MJD Dynamic
Old 20th October 2009, 20:55   #78

Vignesh, you have already bit the bullet, so why not go ahead with it. Adventure vs. peace of mind, well, it is for you to take a call.
Old 20th October 2009, 22:36   #79

hi vignesh,

I guess u shud go with the stock wheels. I guess you are talking about the alloys offered in emotion pk right ?
They look awesome & genuine.
Old 21st October 2009, 01:23   #80

aren't the alloys OE punto alloys 98 PCD?. if then i think you should go ahead with the OE alloys! sure it won't look different and stuff but dude. you bought a punto. you are already standing out from the mango ppls.(aam janta) uniqueness is not a thing to worry about in this case. and those alloys look awesome man its quite the funky design!! i think you should go with it. (assuming you have already bought them?!!). its upto you man!!

Last edited by Caramelo : 21st October 2009 at 01:24.
Old 21st October 2009, 07:27   #81

Yaa,
i have bought the Punto E packs wheels.But was just thinking.Now when so many feel,it looks good.I am going ahead with it.

Vignesh
Old 21st October 2009, 07:44   #82

Yaa,
i have bought the Punto E packs wheels.But was just thinking.Now when so many feel,it looks good.I am going ahead with it.

Vignesh

hey how much did you get the alloys for? are they new or used ones?
Old 21st October 2009, 13:06   #83

ms001 bhai,
i got alloys from a guy who sold on his way back home from the showroom.he had upgraded to some other 100 pcd wheel.I got a set of 4 for 14k.but Fiat sells each wheel for 11k.

Vignesh
Old 21st October 2009, 13:17   #84

wow excellent deal, enjoy
Old 21st October 2009, 14:37   #85

ms001 bhai,
i got alloys from a guy who sold on his way back home from the showroom.he had upgraded to some other 100 pcd wheel.I got a set of 4 for 14k.but Fiat sells each wheel for 11k.

Vignesh

Killer Deal ..!

If you come across any such offer , for the love of god let me know ..!
Old 22nd October 2009, 07:11   #86

hey vignesh , waiting to see ur punto with stock wheels
Old 23rd October 2009, 11:53   #87

My friend who has got the wheels is now wanting to use the punto wheels for his palio.He said this after i said i am going for Hijoin in 98 pcd.interesting?the same here.see the pic and tell me guys.I love it.thanks to ms001 bhai for showing me that website.I like the aftermarket look my car gets after this wheel.What say guys?
Got the cute Silver Punto.MJD-d.jpg  

Old 23rd October 2009, 12:31   #88

I love the seat covers and the audi'sh grill. But i somehow think you can find better looking 16" alloys with 98PCD.

i would love a simpler alloy which i have seen on the UK Grande Punto. Attaching a pic of that here, try looking for somein like this, it will really make the car look hot. If you wanna check, goto Fiat.co.uk | Fiat Showroom : Latest Offers, Book a Test Drive, Fiat Car Range and more, and customize your own Grande Punto 5 Door. you can see these alloys there and it makes the car look awesome.
Got the cute Silver Punto.MJD-71803395_large.jpg  

Old 24th October 2009, 03:27   #89

i think the multispoke alloys look good on particularly punto. but your choice is also very nice. punto would need at least 16". and i think it wouldn't affect the ride quality very much.

oh and this is very important. plz check the OE alloys, check for bents and cracks and stuff!! you never know man! just keep ya eyes open. just a thought bro!

Last edited by Caramelo : 24th October 2009 at 03:29.
Old 28th October 2009, 23:19   #90

A big update

Finally i received the Punto OE alloys as said earlier was purchased by shiva aka cyberdoctorind.from Hyderabad.He was kind enough to ship it to me to chennai.Just went and collected the package.attaching a few pics.Btw one pic is with my Eagle 1 polish which helped me restore the shine of the wheels.sorry for the bad quality pics of my sony p1i.i should taken the pics using my canon cam..

Vignesh
Got the cute Silver Punto.MJD-pict0022.jpg  

Got the cute Silver Punto.MJD-pict0026.jpg  

Got the cute Silver Punto.MJD-pict0025.jpg  

Last edited by vigneshram : 28th October 2009 at 23:20.