Old 22nd September 2009, 20:34   #76

Congratulations on your Jazz Sid, and excellent writeup. Rated 5 stars for the thread. Also, since you were looking for premium hatchbacks, didnt you consider Fabia (or did i miss that you have mentioned in the thread?). Is it becoz of the service issues of the Fabia?
Old 22nd September 2009, 23:14   #77

Take a bow man! I just loved the narration. Wish you many happy miles with the Jazz! Now I am sure we can count on you to keep the updates coming!
Old 23rd September 2009, 15:01   #78

Indeed a very good write-up Sid !.

At this point of time Honda Jazz is the best hatch money can buy no doubt about it.
Jazz's pricing is its biggest downside and is depriving this excellent product the number one status sales wise.
Old 23rd September 2009, 15:04   #79

Sid, congrats on your new car purchase. Didnt knew that the recent spate of crashes/accidents on your santro were giving way to another vehicle (no offence meant to the older sibling)

One of the best hatch, Magic seats , why dont they launch in AT !

Mileage kya hai ?
Old 23rd September 2009, 15:09   #80

AT will follow i bet and so will the upgraded model with rims and other goodies.
Old 23rd September 2009, 15:26   #81

Also there was a news that they will bring the Jazz with a bigger engine.
Old 23rd September 2009, 15:51   #82

Congratulations, Scoopmaster! I am impressed by the sound logic your family used to decide on this car. Obviously, with you in charge, things might have taken a different course . A good lesson for Fiat, because, despite liking the car and its talents, your parents rejected it because of quality issues.
Old 23rd September 2009, 18:03   #83

Congrats Sid for such a lovely car. Quality speaks in Jazz. I have seen no other hatchback which has no negetive side except for price. If this car would have been 100K - 50K cheaper, then definately its competitors would have stopped production .

R you a script writer . You write wonderfull... awesome.......
Old 23rd September 2009, 20:09   #84

Hey Sid - u surely have a knack for writing. Congratulations on your Jazz.

Old 24th September 2009, 10:36   #85

Congrats Sid, excellent writeup and you have bought an excellent car. Jazz is an all rounder and may be it is slightly over-priced but it will give your parents imense satisfaction and peace of mind in long run.
Hopefully, you will also fell in love with the car sooner then later.
Old 24th September 2009, 11:59   #86

Congrats Sid, LOVED the writeup. Thanks for the same
Old 24th September 2009, 17:36   #87

Sid When will your car come back from Agra, I am eagerly waiting for the pictures
Old 24th September 2009, 20:48   #88

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
Why did it happen?
How will I convince people that we have wisely spent money on a correct product?
Honestly, you dont need to, as long as you are happy with it. CONGRATULATIONS sid. Jazz is an awesome car. Just enjoy driving it and forget other things.
Old 15th November 2009, 20:23   #89

2,700 km update

The car has covered 2,700 km by now and went through its first service at 1,000 km at prime Honda, mother dairy some time back.
  • awesome service standard with courteous staff.
  • city mileage after first service: about 14.2 kmpl.
  • highway mileage: about 17.6 kmpl.
  • best fuel economy extracted by my dad (he is a sedate driver): unbelievable 21.09 kmpl.
  • second service due at 5,000 km.
  • acceleration as definitely improved with the engine run-in.
  • about to add USB support in the stereo, my dad is getting it done.
  • ride and handling amazing in its class, though I still think punto is miles ahead.
  • I have to fight tooth and nail with my dad to allow me to drive this car. I had hardly driven less than 100 kms.
  • Mom loves the extremely comfy rear seats.Amazing boot space too. In one trip to Jaipur, my parents, and 3 other relatives enjoyed absolute comfortable journey and all their luggage was tucked in without seats folded.
  • Car only feels a bit underpowered with full load but after run in, pickup is normal despite the less than stellar low end torque.
  • I-Vtec engine is extremely flexible on highway.
  • Cannot write more, will update on second service.
  • Now still need that 3 box ? When you can get all the creature comforts and space in a compact size then why not go for it? For us, this is just the right one size fits all car, very practical for Indian nuclear families.
I can count on prime Honda's service to fully upkeep my car during the free and paid services and hope that they maintain the same standard as in the first service.

I tried not to see you
Cause I couldn't take the heartache again
The past was behind me
Wouldn't compromise, it's never the same
But when we met lost in the candlelight
And you smiled at me
Knew I had to be with you
And suddenly, closer to me
You're there, you're there.

You're there in the morning
And the hurt is slippin away
And though I laugh through teardrops
I can't face another day,
I don't know how to tell you
There's so much that I wanted to say
Do you know that I love you forever ?
I want you to stay.

We shouldn't be lonely
But a broken dream shatters away
We're lost in our troubles
When a dream is gone, somebody pays
I never tried, counting the memories
Leave them all behind
But I can't live without you
Stay with me, please let me find
So You're there, you're there...

...Cause this is just one life, so why so serious?

Last edited by sidindica : 15th November 2009 at 20:40.
Old 15th November 2009, 20:44   #90

Can you please post some more pics of your Jazz.... all we have are the images from the showroom.