Old 12th October 2009, 20:31   #61

hey nair,

Why dont you talk to MEVTEC, who is at kochi about good seat covers. Just try.
Old 13th October 2009, 10:02   #62

Originally Posted by nandans2005 View Post
hey nair,

Why dont you talk to MEVTEC, who is at kochi about good seat covers. Just try.
+
Thanks your suggestion.
But cochin is too far away from my place (About 360kms).
am still trying to locate something at Kannur or Calicut.
Old 13th October 2009, 11:12   #63

Nair,

Mevtec further down in Trivandrum ! not Kochi .
Old 13th October 2009, 13:13   #64

Originally Posted by nandans2005 View Post
Nair,

Mevtec further down in Trivandrum ! not Kochi .
+
then def no chance - too far away to drive just for seat cover
Thanky anyway for information.
Old 13th October 2009, 21:50   #65
oss

Originally Posted by nairrk View Post
+
then def no chance - too far away to drive just for seat cover
Thanky anyway for information.
You are missing the point. The seat cover is just an excuse for the long drive
Old 13th October 2009, 21:58   #66

i guess a good vaccum cleaner is also good for the car
keeps it neat and clean
Old 14th October 2009, 09:45   #67

Originally Posted by oss View Post
You are missing the point. The seat cover is just an excuse for the long drive
+
I got it, but just for a seat cover this long drive is not of much use.
(I know Trivandrum and have relativese there).
In anycase, I will be going there as a family wedding is going to happen soon.

Originally Posted by airwolf9211 View Post
i guess a good vaccum cleaner is also good for the car
keeps it neat and clean
+

Yes yes, I am thinking of and already looking the ebay market (they have many models in their list) for same.

Last edited by Dippy : 13th March 2010 at 16:33. Reason: Back to back posts.
Old 14th October 2009, 16:28   #68

I just got the air compressor
Checked it -working (but I didnt flat out a tyre and filled the air instead checked on my scooter)
some photgraphs for quick reference.

it is very small
My new black Ford Fiesta-fiesta-029-medium.jpg  

My new black Ford Fiesta-fiesta-030-medium.jpg  

My new black Ford Fiesta-fiesta-028-medium.jpg  

My new black Ford Fiesta-fiesta-027-medium.jpg  

Old 14th October 2009, 16:33   #69

Hey Nair,

How much did you pay for this device ? Which make is this man ? do you really think its worth buying it considering the utility of this device?

let me know please.
Old 14th October 2009, 16:56   #70

The name is ''TURBO 300 PSI Air Compressor""
(belive local make)

17cm length/13.5 cm height/7 cm width.
Weight, may 200/250 grams

The price was Rs.650 + Rs.99 packing/courier charges.
I got it at Rs.674.10 ( I had Ebay discount voucher 10%).

Checked Seller's feedback list and seen many have purchased this item and shown their satisfaction.
Free with this - 2 nozzle adaptors and sports needle.

Its working now - not known how much time it takes for filling a complete flat tyre.

Very handy and may be useful for long trips - hopefully.
Old 14th October 2009, 17:25   #71

Nair sab, looks like a decent product which was in my mind for a long time.
Old 14th October 2009, 17:33   #72

Originally Posted by shajufx View Post
Nair sab, looks like a decent product which was in my mind for a long time.
I bought it becuase it was through ebay.
I have bought many items including sony cybershot 7.2mp (dsc -w120),
casio watch, wireless intercom, samsung star mobile handset(touchphone) etc and all were genuine and working fine. (things booked but yet to recieve are Car duster and cd/dvd visor). I understood ebay is little cautious about selecting their sellers.

Old 14th October 2009, 17:39   #73

So, you are a full time ebay buyer ?
I wonder why you have to buy from ebay when almost everything is available around your place that can be touched and felt before deciding. Something like Casio watch, wireless intercom etc, I would prefer to touch them and feel them before buying it. I have bought very few things online, luckily nothing went wrong so far.
Old 14th October 2009, 18:08   #74

Originally Posted by shajufx View Post
So, you are a full time ebay buyer ?
I wonder why you have to buy from ebay when almost everything is available around your place that can be touched and felt before deciding. Something like Casio watch, wireless intercom etc, I would prefer to touch them and feel them before buying it. I have bought very few things online, luckily nothing went wrong so far.
+
It happened and it continuing !
Here the shops do not give discount on any new products(they stick to the label/printed price) whereas I got similar item from ebay sellers at less price. Ofcourse the touch feeling is not there and I can only see the actual product after it reaches me by courier. I know this is a big difference but fortunately, so far I am satisfied with ebay recommended products/sellers. (Sure, I am not marketing for ebay here )
Old 16th October 2009, 10:13   #75

Hai.

HAPPY DIWALI TO ALL OF YOU-TBHPIANS !

+

I had a talk yesterday with my Ford dealer ( already I sent to him a email asking warrany status etc if I change the tyres/alloy wheels etc), and he has got his doubts about the warranty if we change the tyres. All goes well no problem but if anything wrong and any spares has to be changed and if they find that this is because of changing the tyres(the repair/spare replacement is required due to direct effect of tyre change) without company approval, then definitely they can ask us to pay for the repairs. Still he is checking with their senior service Engineer.

Re Alloys - they have no problem on this. However the guy's personal advise was that if one buy alloys ( any brand) from market, then by chace if one of the alloy will have some damage, then one has to change all the 5 alloys (you will not get just one single alloy replacement).Whereas, if we take Ford Alloys, they have the spare single alloys also for sale.

I have asked him to send me photographs of FORD alloys which is now available with them for sale. I have also asked him to give the price for 5 alloys.

Will revert back once I have more information from him.

Any opinion from you guys?