Team-BHP - Scorpio VLX - First drive in the rains with new found love :-)
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/)
-   -   Scorpio VLX - First drive in the rains with new found love :-) (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-drives-initial-ownership-reports/66796-scorpio-vlx-first-drive-rains-new-found-love.html)

First things first - I am not a poetic person. I am an engineer and try to find logic behind everything. So why then the poetic title to this thread. The credit goes to new found liking (would soon become love) - so I decided to dedicate a new thread to it.

Today it was (still is) raining cats and dogs in Pune. By 1700 it became dark, as I watched out of my office window it started raining heavily. Again, I am not the kind of person who wants to get drenched in every rain - some of my friends are. They ride bikes with spare set of cloths in water proof backpack, enjoy getting drenched - come to office - get changed and look forward to getting drenched again on the commute back home. I am not that. I did enjoy bike rides with my then GF and now wife but that's all. Never enjoyed riding/driving alone. I do enjoy getting wet in the first rain and then enjoy the rain from the clean -dry surroundings of my office or home or hotel for the rest of the mosoon :-). Never did I think that I would enjoy the rain in a car.

Enter my new possesion SCORPIO (Java Brown VLX), this beast changed all that. As it started raining I could not resist the urge to drive in the rains, I just had to do it - kind of moment. So packed my stuff and left the office - much earlier.