Old 21st October 2009, 19:08   #16

Hey , You seem to be MIGHTY excited bro , Congrats.

I got really excited reading your post. Your energy and enthusiasm for the car is OFFFF the charts.

Car looks amazing , looks like Chevy have a winner on their hands.
Old 21st October 2009, 19:10   #17

Hi Varun

Great Buy. The car looks swank. Enjoy the ride.

Best luck.

Last edited by harishv : 21st October 2009 at 19:12.
Old 21st October 2009, 19:14   #18

Fantastic looking car. She looks great in white. The interiors look spot on. I bet you are waiting for the run in period to get over. How is the turbo lag in B2B traffic?

Last edited by Gilead : 21st October 2009 at 19:15.
Old 21st October 2009, 19:17   #19

awsome and jawdroping! i love this car. If I had atleast 8 Lakhs with me I would have bought this car with the rest on SBI Loan .

Superb car and a true VFM. All features are those which can be found only on 20 L+ (C+) segment cars! Chevy has done its bit and I am sure the car would make other so called C+ segments bite the dust.

As for now, I am only admire this beauty!
Old 21st October 2009, 19:26   #20

Many congrats @varunjain! Indeed a stunner. Enjoy!

(do continue to update this thread with more pics and experiences)
Old 21st October 2009, 19:43   #21

Originally Posted by varunjain View Post

The cockpit feels good. The car feels good. I hope GM does something about the turbo lag. I did not find a problem with the leg space. Chevy customer care/sales pitch and the entire experience was really good. I took the loan from IDBI bank. I was so surprised by their customer care/customer service- excellent- top class.
This is what really matters brother. The "feel good" factor should be there when you buy a new car (when u buy anything for that matter). And we can see that you had a great experience buying the car. Cool.

Man !!!... That car looks stunning in white. Awesome choice brother. Happy revving for years to come. Please update ASAP with a detailed review.

Last edited by bblost : 22nd October 2009 at 13:56. Reason: color tag removed
Old 21st October 2009, 20:50   #22

Varun,

Great car ! Great Colour ! Great looks ! Great Cockpit ! Great Curves !

CONGRATS !!!
Old 21st October 2009, 21:44   #23

Hey thats a great lookin Chevy bro!! AWESOME front and cockpit!
hats off to Chevy to be able to pull this off.

I really admire Chevy, as inspite of all the Jap car mania here in US, its been taking them head-on with its recent offerings and does a pretty decent job - what with syling and mileage.

If only they could produce some engine gems like the VTEC...they would be reigning supreme.

Coming back to Cruze, i think its got the looks to drool for, and as long as one can manage the turbo lag, this is a real VFM awesome car!

All the best with the drool machine!!
pls post pics of the side profile as well.
Old 21st October 2009, 21:47   #24

Awesome ! Is this the first one here?
Old 21st October 2009, 21:56   #25
MAS

Hi Varun,

Wow. Looks simply superb. I have not been following the "I booked my car" thread and so this came as a big pleasant surprise to me.

The pictures look even better than those i had seen in the earlier threads. Please post a photo of its side profile.

Safe driving... Remember, "with great power comes great responsibility"
Old 21st October 2009, 22:09   #26

Superb! Congrats! Definitely one of the best cars this side of 15 lakhs.

The first thing you should have done however, even before taking pics, is to change those crappy tyres. Get a good set of Continental CPC2.
Old 21st October 2009, 22:11   #27

hi varun
nice car,congrats , drive safe.
Old 21st October 2009, 22:25   #28

Congratulations on your purchase. The cruze certainly has a WOW factor with it! How much did it cost you OTR?
Old 21st October 2009, 22:33   #29

Congrats dude !!! Hoping to get more detailed TD, buying and ownership reports !!!
Old 21st October 2009, 22:34   #30

congrats on your buy it looks stunning.
whats your onroad price in your city?
in bangalore it costs 15.5 lacs onroad for LTZ model!!! (crappy taxes) almost a 2 lac premium over most states.