Old 21st October 2009, 18:14   #1

Hey Guys....
Got the delivery today. I just cant stop thinking about the car. I am at my workdesk, and uploading pictures!! The car is amazing. The pickup is amazing. The cockpit feels good. The car feels good. I hope GM does something about the turbo lag. I did not find a problem with the leg space. Chevy customer care/sales pitch and the entire experience was really good. I took the loan from IDBI bank. I was so surprised by their customer care/customer service- excellent- top class. Please find the pics. Please feel free to ask me all your questions. And if you want any pictures. I am not a tech geek, but since I have the car I shall do my best to give you all the info you need.
I ll get the service manual in the evening.
Varun Jain

One more thing I forgot to add... The car was driven by more than 5 friends, acquaintances. And each one came out with a "WOW" feeling. These are the people who own cars like- civic, laura, pajero, etc.
My new Chevy Cruze : Initial Report-front.jpg  

My new Chevy Cruze : Initial Report-rear.jpg  

My new Chevy Cruze : Initial Report-cockpit_1.jpg  

My new Chevy Cruze : Initial Report-cockpit_2.jpg  

My new Chevy Cruze : Initial Report-rear-seat.jpg  

My new Chevy Cruze : Initial Report-rear-suspension.jpg  

My new Chevy Cruze : Initial Report-boot.jpg  

Last edited by Dippy : 21st October 2009 at 18:23. Reason: Back to back posts. Please use the edit function if posting within 20 minutes of your earlier post.
Old 21st October 2009, 18:27   #2

Let me be the first to congratulate you on your ICBM! White looks stunning!

I almost bought this car (LTZ trim), but bowed out at the end to Civic.
Old 21st October 2009, 18:29   #3

Congratulations on your Cruze! I think this is the first Cruze on Team-BHP. Do post your initial ownership review and keep us updated. Did you (need to) get any accessories? You are going to be very popular here, my friend!
Old 21st October 2009, 18:32   #4

Congratulations on your new Cruze Varun. The car looks fantastic in that white shade. What was the final price you nicked her for? Looking forward to your initial ownership report.

Drive safe.
Old 21st October 2009, 18:33   #5

whoa...first Cruze on team BHP! Congrats! This is the first time i'm seeing it in white and i must say it looks beautiful! Do keep updating us on the car and I'll be glued to this thread.
Old 21st October 2009, 18:36   #6

Congrats on your buy. Great looking car there. Can you provide the details on the cost of the vehicle, accessories (if any) and how much you spent on them? Please keep us updated with your reports on the performance of the vehicle and drive safe !
Old 21st October 2009, 18:39   #7

Congratulations on the excellent buy varun. The rocket looks awsome in white.
Old 21st October 2009, 18:40   #8

Congratulations on new car varun ! I am sure you will have more sleepless nights thinking abour your car !

How do you feel when you start and stop the by a button ?

Could you explain on the steering mounted controls buttons ?
Old 21st October 2009, 18:46   #9

Nice interior

Originally Posted by varunjain View Post

The car feels good. I hope GM does something about the turbo lag.
Congratulations dude. Looks neat and sweet in WHITE.

For turbo lag, can Pete help if not GM ?
Old 21st October 2009, 18:52   #10

Congrats. White looks really elegant.

Have a safe drive and excellent ownership. Cheers.
Old 21st October 2009, 18:54   #11

The most wicked diesel machine this side of 14lac. Congrats. Will power comes responsibility

Can we have more pix. And those tyres are enough to tame her ?
Old 21st October 2009, 18:59   #12

Congratulations Varun. The car looks fantastic in that white, maybe you can call it, WhiteTiger Does your car come with the push button starter????
Old 21st October 2009, 19:00   #13

Originally Posted by varunjain View Post
Hey Guys....
Got the delivery today. I just cant stop thinking about the car. I am at my workdesk, and uploading pictures!! The car is amazing. The pickup is amazing. The cockpit feels good. The car feels good. I hope GM does something about the turbo lag. I did not find a problem with the leg space. Chevy customer care/sales pitch and the entire experience was really good. I took the loan from IDBI bank. I was so surprised by their customer care/customer service- excellent- top class. Please find the pics. Please feel free to ask me all your questions. And if you want any pictures. I am not a tech geek, but since I have the car I shall do my best to give you all the info you need.
I ll get the service manual in the evening.
Varun Jain
Congrats Varun.

I think its one of the best car released since some time in the sub 20 lac category. Apart from the tall gearing and turbolag , I see no shortcomings. Great buy and am looking forward towards a detailed review and please do a detailed photoshoot.

All the best for the journey together .

One more thing I forgot to add... The car was driven by more than 5 friends, acquaintances. And each one came out with a "WOW" feeling. These are the people who own cars like- civic, laura, pajero, etc.
Old 21st October 2009, 19:04   #14

Congrats. The best looking front in any segment.
Happy Cruzeing !
Old 21st October 2009, 19:08   #15

Congrats Varun
When i went for TD this sunday i didn't saw the white and told my cousin white will look awesome and voila awesome it is looking indeed!!

The initial turbo lag is annoying a bit.
The one for td and in showroom had JK tyres, did you got the same? Personally i feel tyres need upgradation.

Wow is indeed the sentiment once its above 2k rpm!