(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Originally Posted by sumathindra
(Post 1906319)
yeah i have kids and in my earlier car i had the seat covers and it was neat. Kinds do tend to spoil the seats and there is nothing you can really do about it. So i guess it is better to protect the OE seats!! |
hey how was the FE test? you got tank full on 21st, by now you must have some idea?
Originally Posted by asdon
(Post 1906560)
hey how was the FE test? you got tank full on 21st, by now you must have some idea? |
well my guesstimate is i am getting approx 12 in city. Need to still fine tune this...
(Post 1906687)
well my guesstimate is i am getting approx 12 in city. Need to still fine tune this... |
Sumathindra any update on the FE figures ?
Originally Posted by tj123
(Post 1927786)
Sumathindra any update on the FE figures ? |
i am out of station in Mumbai since a week now as my father passed away and will be able to update only after i comeback to Bangalore...
(Post 1929822)
i am out of station in Mumbai since a week now as my father passed away and will be able to update only after i comeback to Bangalore... |
Sorry to hear the bad news. Heart felt condolences!
sorry sumathindra. tc.
Heart felt condolences Sumathindra !
Sumathindra,
Our deepest condolences, and am saying this on behalf of everybody at Team-BHP.
Take good care of your family.
May you have the strength to tide over this sorrow.
God Bless.
Sorry the news sumathindra. May his soul RIP. May God give strength to all your family members. Heart felt condolences.
Originally Posted by nithi
(Post 1931559)
Sorry the news sumathindra. May his soul RIP. May God give strength to all your family members. Heart felt condolences. |
thank you all and appreciate it.
Sorry to hear about your father, @Sumathindra, my condolences. Pray God gives you strength to get through this period.
@CaptainSlow & @Sumathindra: On a completely different note, my Figo Petrol gave me 14 (517km with 37 litres) with 50-50 city/highway driving, A/C 75%.
Sumathindra, my condolences on your loss.
If people at FORD MOTORS india are listening, they are missing on many potential buyers for two reasons:
1. There is no USB slot in the music system (what on earth does an aux IN do anyways?)
2. The rear windows come down only halfway please:
regards,
adg_andy
Originally Posted by adg_andy
(Post 1944276)
If people at FORD MOTORS india are listening, they are missing on many potential buyers for two reasons:
1. There is no USB slot in the music system (what on earth does an aux IN do anyways?)
regards,
adg_andy |
These two can't be the most important criteria for some one to buy (or not buy) a car. In fact after reading about rear power window almost strangulating a child, I would prefer the rear windows not to be power operated. Regarding USB, just wait for a few more months for the market to be flooded with these cables.
Originally Posted by adg_andy
(Post 1944276)
regards,
adg_andy |
1. Aux-in does the same thing what you get when you plug-in the headset/earphone pin...from you usb-based audio player like ipod, just connect a aux-in cable (stereo cable) and you won't need a usb port!! For all you know, you might be having this stereo cable lying around in your house! On the other hand, you are getting a BT-enabled system...how many hatches in that range has it? Even an 8+ lakh Fiesta does not.
2. You can opt for the Polo! But wait, in that also, the rear windows go down only halfway! Note that this is desgin limitation on hatches, and not a deliberate cost-cut excercise.
The absense of above 2 are absolutely no reason to reject a car if one thinks judiciously.