Old 20th October 2005, 21:05   #1

Skoda Octavia Combi

Hey guys,
Just saw the Combi today. Also got to take it for a small spin of abt 1km . But anyway i didn't find anytin all that different from the normal Octavia except for the rear side. The one i got to drive was the RS version, which looked realy sporty. The rear lights are much better than the older ones. Even though its a nice luxurious powerful car, i would rather get the normal Octavia. It costs 13lacs and i doubt anyone would pay that much just to be seen in an estate. Plus in India, estate's aren't all that common. I'll post some pix soon, i took the pix in my frnds cam, and will have to scan them. So till then....
Old 20th October 2005, 21:14   #2

karthik247 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th October 2005, 22:55   #3

I believe that the Combi will be bigger then the regular Octavia so owners who want a solid car with good headroom would plunge or this.
Old 21st October 2005, 08:13   #4

I would ...but I do not have 16 lakhs and Octy 2 means what will happen to the resale value?
ajmat is offline   (1) Thanks