Old 3rd June 2010, 17:09   #18

My Vote goes to the Ford Fiesta 1.6.
Used car loans are way too expensive.
Old 3rd June 2010, 17:14   #19

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Then I showed her the BLUE shade I would get if the Fiesta was the chosen one ........

The Fiesta dream ended then and there ..... :(
That blue shade was discontinued in Dec 2009. So maybe you could have shown her Frank'S'Mehta's white one if you liked that color.

Since everybody is making guesses, here's mine as well. Honda Jazz!!

Last edited by Gilead : 3rd June 2010 at 17:25.
Old 3rd June 2010, 17:22   #20

1. Fiesta
  2. Cruze
  3. Manza Quadrajet
  4. Dzire - Diesel
  5. Civic
  6. May be your wife convinced for Cedia

Finally my Guess would be a Brand New Honda City
Old 3rd June 2010, 17:32   #21

Originally Posted by driving_smartly View Post
  1. Fiesta
  2. Cruze
  3. Manza Quadrajet
  4. Dzire - Diesel
  5. Civic
  6. May be your wife convinced for Cedia
Finally my Guess would be a Brand New Honda City
Honda City fits in 10 lakhs but might be Cedia too
Old 3rd June 2010, 17:46   #22

Armed with the Ace in my hand, the Cruze, I took a de-tour to the Chevy dealer in Goregaon. Saw the Cruze, impressed, I sat in the car and checked it out. Seats felt a little hard but gadgets and features were impressive. The AT version would take time to arrive in showrooms. On the way out I showed wifey the Magnum, made her sit in it and she promptly sprang out --- blinded by the beige inside

But the dealer experience was way below par (Ashtvinayak).

Things were stagnant for some time then........till I gave it a serious thought and went to TD the ANHC AT again. I loved the 5 speed AT but I still felt it was too less car for too much money.

The RS still was not sold and the whole process of getting a new car went on the back burner in early March.
Old 3rd June 2010, 18:00   #23

Originally Posted by isldhn View Post
My Vote goes to the Ford Fiesta 1.6.
Used car loans are way too expensive.
I change my guess to the Laura 1.8 Tsi . I think nothing else will do.
Old 3rd June 2010, 18:17   #24

good that All the haggling finally paid off by you starting the thread.

congrats on your New car. though i now know which car you got, let me not spoil the surprise. Have fun. and i will prove to you that i indeed know what car it is.

enjoy you comfy drives via kailash Complex now
Old 3rd June 2010, 18:26   #25

Congrats on your new car. I believe you settled for the magnum.
Old 3rd June 2010, 18:27   #26

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
The RS still was not sold and the whole process of getting a new car went on the back burner in early March.
Oh man. We have only reached March till now !?

Picture bahut baki hai :(
Old 3rd June 2010, 19:20   #27

If new - Cruze AT
If used, any damn Automatic !

It has to be an AT.
Else, why would you really switch from the RS ?
Old 3rd June 2010, 20:11   #28

Nice start NC - tease us a little more - but reveal your choice soon!
Old 3rd June 2010, 20:17   #29

Originally Posted by isldhn View Post
I change my guess to the Laura 1.8 Tsi . I think nothing else will do.
But the interiors have some beige in them! (Mybe NC will get the seats done in black to match the dash!)

My guess is laura TSi also!
Old 4th June 2010, 06:48   #30

Ooooooo, finally the thread I was waiting for.

The Cedia was a good buy till HM started screwing around with the features and totally lost it.

You forgot the elusive CR-V and the offer you made for my Altis.