Old 15th March 2011, 10:42   #106

Re: Tata Venture - Test Drive

Originally Posted by rajeev k View Post
Saw this Venture on MG Road, Kochi. Rear looks quite ordinary. Compare with the Omni by its side.
Good click Rajeev. I saw this last week in a flash. Rear looked weird, very boxy type.
Old 15th March 2011, 10:47   #107

Looks the height is much more than the omni. How stable will it be on road?
Old 12th April 2011, 17:53   #108

Venture was launched in Jharkhand last month except a small news clipping I haven,t seen any advertisement till now for the vehicle. It has been given to TATA cammercial dealer and not to TATA passenger cars dealer.

I am planning a visit to them for the feel of vehicle
Old 12th April 2011, 21:57   #109

Originally Posted by drsnt View Post
Venture was launched in Jharkhand last month except a small news clipping I haven,t seen any advertisement till now for the vehicle. It has been given to TATA cammercial dealer and not to TATA passenger cars dealer.

I am planning a visit to them for the feel of vehicle
I was impressed by the space inside the vehicle and disappointed by the too tiny glove boxes (two numbers !!!)
on the dash board. You cannot keep even an A4 paper two-folded inside the glove box.
Old 12th April 2011, 22:29   #110

Originally Posted by drsnt View Post
It has been given to TATA cammercial dealer and not to TATA passenger cars dealer.
Earlier TM press release mentioned, Venture will be sold in both Commercial and Passenger vehicle dealerships...Not sure what happens in reality
Old 12th April 2011, 22:48   #111

Originally Posted by teamveevee View Post
Earlier TM press release mentioned, Venture will be sold in both Commercial and Passenger vehicle dealerships...Not sure what happens in reality
In Kochi, Tata Venture is available through the Passenger Car as well as Commercial Vehicles Dealerships.
Old 28th April 2011, 15:25   #112

Few days back I saw a Venture in SriNagar Colony area, in Hyderabad. It still had ribbons on it. Silver finish and single glass panel covering almost 3/4 of the side.
I would say that it looks well ahead in the league of vans currently sold in India.
Old 28th April 2011, 21:51   #113

A venture beater from Mahindra ?

The Mahindra Max Passenger version is launched in Kerala with a price tag of 3.2 Lakhs. Look wise and quality wise, tata venture itself looks better.

Good photos of Max are available in the following link.
Mahindra Maxximo Minivan launch, price and photos | DWS Auto India
Old 1st May 2011, 02:07   #114

thank you all for the review, input and pix.

what about a thorough review, GTO? we depend on you, review of high end cars is not enough.
Old 1st May 2011, 14:04   #115

Isn't Venture sold throughout the country yet? Cause i can't see any details of the Venture in Tata Motors site.
Me still waiting for a more comprehensive review.
Old 1st May 2011, 20:03   #116

Originally Posted by DicKy View Post
Isn't Venture sold throughout the country yet? Cause i can't see any details of the Venture in Tata Motors site.
Me still waiting for a more comprehensive review.
I understand that Venture is not launched in all states. Tamilnadu and Karnataka
are yet to witness the venture launch, I understand.

If I am wrong, kindly correct.
Old 1st May 2011, 21:11   #117

Sad that the VENTURE is not launched in the Metros because of pollution norms. It looks like a new generation VW Van, and is definitely the poor man's INNOVA
Old 11th May 2011, 18:26   #118

today did a short test drive of vehicle. It was in very poor state, clutch was hard, pessanger side power window didn worked, it was so dirty as if used in public transport.

the staff said it came 2 days back which i doubt.

The seating is very much like Omni type in front. Visiblity was very poor while reversing. Ac seemed good. engine had just enough power and was rough just like indica with more NVH.

last row had poor leg room while middle row has space for a small table.

This car is just space space space. and value for money but i have inhibitions about the quality
drsnt is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th June 2011, 09:59   #119

Continue all the Tata Venture discussion here (http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...ve-review.html)

Thread Closed