Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 1st November 2010, 22:23   #1
BHPian

2010 Tata Safari 2.2 VTT LX Black - 24000 KM Update

Hello to All,

I have wanting to do a small write-up about my drives since the time I was inducted in, however, have been quite busy since May and hence, did not find enough time (some times less on Energy as well),

But it seems now the fruit has started ripening on seeing the beast reach its new den in full harmony and the time to pluck and enjoy it is just around the corner, the festive season would only lead it to full maturity.

Well, to start off, I have been buying new vehicles almost each year since 2005 and now feel amazed how was I able to pull off things, I had been a pure petrolhead since 2001 and this was first time I was plunging into an unknown category when I started calling myself a DieselJunkie.

I had relocated back to my hometown Gurgaon in September and sold off my Accent (bought in Mar 2010), I was initially planning to use WagonR and not thinking of buying any other car this year, However, as they say, everything is already planned for your life by the almighty and we are only a puppet on his hands.

It was decided by my family that we required another car, I had no say in this, I was just elbowed out of any related discussion, as they knew I wasn't interested in buying a car this year. Finally, I relented but only on condition that we will go in for a used car rather than a new one, They hesitantly agreed and asked me to search for a good vehicle, The price range was not decided and was open from 2L to 10L (Please dont get shocked, we always start from the lowest and end up at the high note). Then began my search for a used vehicle but could not find a decent vehicle (dont get astonished), finally I agreed for a new car after a search for more than 10 days (didnt had more energy or time to invest on this),