Old 6th February 2011, 11:22   #121

Re: TATA - FIAT Palio Stile MJD : Crafted by FIAT specially for ME!

Karthik, Nice pics of the italian beauties.I love both white and red .What is the tyre size and which is the brand?Is the tyre a bit over sized if looked from the first picture?
Sreehari
Old 6th February 2011, 13:57   #122

Both front and rear tires are seen in that picture, is it being mistaken for single ones?
Old 6th February 2011, 15:46   #123

Karthik,

Superb pics there

But where is the pic of my Palio?
Old 6th February 2011, 20:44   #124

Originally Posted by funkykar View Post
Enjoy the pics!
There is no car this side of 10 lakhs that is as beautiful as a PALIO. A stone-guard/ruuning-board will enhance the STILE PLAIO beauty even more.

Note from the Team-BHP Support Team: Please avoid quoting images while replying to a post. It inconveniences our small screen & mobile readers.

Also, please use proper punctuation and avoid....typing....like....this.

Last edited by FlyingSpur : 7th February 2011 at 08:37. Reason: See Moderator note in post.
Old 7th February 2011, 08:44   #125

@lloydofcochin sorry, due to the restriction of that security guard. i couldn't click your car in better angle. i'll surely click some good pics when we meet up again.
Old 7th February 2011, 09:45   #126

Originally Posted by Karthik1100 View Post
@lloydofcochin sorry, due to the restriction of that security guard. i couldn't click your car in better angle. i'll surely click some good pics when we meet up again.
That's all right Karthik. You can do that next time.

Btw, Those are some classy pics
Old 8th March 2011, 12:53   #127

Hi Karthik ,
I saw your add in classifields for the tyres .
i think you have already changed to new set of rubbers .
Which profile of tyres did you get this time .
Let us know some more about it along with some pictures of the new set of rubbers.

Old 8th March 2011, 12:57   #128

I have switched over to 185/65 R14 Good Year tires. Found a good offer and went for it. Now the car looks less stylish and more elegant. The fancy tires were just not for me. It just doesnt fit into my profile. No updates on the ride quality of the new tires yet. My Palio is hibernated since atleast 2 weeks. I am running my good old classics as of now.

Once I start using the car now, I will keep this thread updated
funkykar is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th March 2011, 20:48   #129

Excellent stuff funkykar.
Those pics are just too good. Army of tanks!
Old 8th March 2011, 22:01   #130

I have switched over to 185/65 R14 Good Year tires. Found a good offer and went for it. Now the car looks less stylish and more elegant. The fancy tires were just not for me. It just doesnt fit into my profile. No updates on the ride quality of the new tires yet. My Palio is hibernated since atleast 2 weeks. I am running my good old classics as of now.

Once I start using the car now, I will keep this thread updated
That's some interesting news

Are you using the same alloys?

Btw, My Palio completed the 3rd Free service 2 weeks back. The odo is closing is on 17k.
Old 14th March 2011, 22:45   #131

Hello Bhpians! My PALIO has now completed almost 6000kms..

Yesterday we Fiat 1100 Club guys drove to Ananthpur on Bangy - Hyd highway just to see the performance of the MJDs on super highways.

My Palio could tough 165kmph pretty easily. The mileage returned after the 500kms spirited driving was 17kmph which is good enough!

Some pics, enjoy!
TATA - FIAT Palio Stile MJD : Crafted by FIAT specially for ME!-1.jpg  

TATA - FIAT Palio Stile MJD : Crafted by FIAT specially for ME!-2.jpg  

TATA - FIAT Palio Stile MJD : Crafted by FIAT specially for ME!-3.jpg  

Last edited by funkykar : 14th March 2011 at 22:48.
Old 14th March 2011, 23:03   #132

is fiat palio mjd still in showroom?
Old 14th March 2011, 23:05   #133

Karthik,

That's a nice update there

The 1st shot is a classy one and should be one for the albums

Btw, My Palio crossed 17000 Kms today.

And another good news my friend Thomas had booked a Palio last month and it is getting delivered most probably on Thursday. The color would be same as mine.
Old 14th March 2011, 23:08   #134

Originally Posted by thelightening View Post
is fiat palio mjd still in showroom?
Available on demand and luck!!!

Try contacting the sales head Vijay Ragvalu from Prerana Motors, Bangalore. Refer to my name, if available, he will definitely get one for you. Good luck.

Originally Posted by lloydofcochin View Post
The 1st shot is a classy one and should be one for the albums

Btw, My Palio crossed 17000 Kms today.

And another good news my friend Thomas had booked a Palio last month and it is getting delivered most probably on Thursday. The color would be same as mine.
Oh boy! 17000 kms!!!!!! Full paisa vasool! Post some pics at least man.

Congrats to your friend.!

Last edited by funkykar : 14th March 2011 at 23:18.
Old 15th March 2011, 09:56   #135

Available on demand and luck!!!

Try contacting the sales head Vijay Ragvalu from Prerana Motors, Bangalore. Refer to my name, if available, he will definitely get one for you. Good luck.
Oh, the Palio MJD is available on Order That's cool man, feeling of exclusivity. I heard that they are exporting the Stile's to other countries and on the assembly line whenever there is a booking from a dealer they give it from that lot itself, that is why it is taking time to deliver, IIRC.

Hey Funkykar, Congrats on completing the 6000 Km mark in the beauty. Wanted to know, has the engine smoothened after 5000 kms as it does in the Grande Punto ?

Also, want to know that, will FIAT support for the Spares for the Stile MJD ? are they available easily at the dealerships ? have you faced any issues.

Apologies for so many questions..!!