Old 22nd November 2011, 20:36   #16

Re: Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha

Hi Hitangshu, Daksh has made you a "COMLETE PHAMILYMAN". Congrats buddy.
This is one different travelogue & with so much of mushy pics. Only if you had posted some pics of your chariot. No travelogue is complete without pics of your car.

Raab Rakha.
Old 22nd November 2011, 21:22   #17

Lol!! Hitangshu!!
A very nice travelogue. That comparison, with Henry was good. Even I am in awe of his expression in each of the pics. Lovely, they are!!

I had the opportunity to visit Gwalior Fort in 2007,and if I compare it with the Mysore Fort, I would rate the interiors of Gwalior Fort better and Mysore fort better on the exterior.

Last edited by Fordmanchau : 22nd November 2011 at 21:37.
Old 22nd November 2011, 22:52   #18

Congrats on the addition to the family.

How did you find NH75 - Gwalior - Jhansi? Seems to be worse than in August when I last traversed it.
sgiitk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd November 2011, 10:06   #19

yaar first of all - its hitanshu - no G - G is in my surname wonlee!
Originally Posted by ariesonu View Post
Hi Hitangshu, Daksh has made you a "COMLETE PHAMILYMAN". Congrats buddy.
This is one different travelogue & with so much of mushy pics. Only if you had posted some pics of your chariot. No travelogue is complete without pics of your car.

Raab Rakha.
There was a pic like that on the final day - will duly post that

Originally Posted by Fordmanchau View Post
Lol!! Hitangshu!!
A very nice travelogue. That comparison, with Henry was good. Even I am in awe of his expression in each of the pics. Lovely, they are!!

I had the opportunity to visit Gwalior Fort in 2007,and if I compare it with the Mysore Fort, I would rate the interiors of Gwalior Fort better and Mysore fort better on the exterior.
Gwalior fort is quite nice - I personally LOVE mehrangarh fort, jodhpur - nothing else has ever come as close to it in sheer magnificence and being

Originally Posted by sgiitk View Post
Congrats on the addition to the family.

How did you find NH75 - Gwalior - Jhansi? Seems to be worse than in August when I last traversed it.
Its quite okay - just like any typical half-finished dual carriageway - no real issues except traffic at Tarkanpur (sic), Dabra. Like I said - 3 hours while going, 3 hrs 15 while returning from orchha.
Old 23rd November 2011, 12:58   #20

So here is day 1 final pic:
Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha-img_2868.jpg
Finally i got my manual focus just right!

Day 2:
Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha-img_2869.jpg
Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha-img_2872.jpg

Daksh approving of the place!
Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha-img_2887.jpg

Looking at the Man mandir from the Jehangir mahal side:
Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha-img_2891.jpg

Some other photos that side:
Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha-img_2894.jpg
Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha-img_2896.jpg

Saas bahu temple (please keep ASI man mandir ticket for this as well):
Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha-img_2904.jpg
Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha-img_2905.jpg
Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha-img_2914.jpg
Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha-img_2919.jpg

Daksh likes it too!
Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha-img_2910.jpg

The buddhist cave/rock cut statues:
Baby'sDaysOut - Daksh goes to Gwalior & Orchha-img_2929.jpg

Quiet flows the $hitty Betwa - there's faeces everywhere u go near the river!
Name:  IMG_2930.jpg
Views: 792
Size:  156.1 KB
Old 24th November 2011, 11:37   #21

Its quite okay - just like any typical half-finished dual carriageway - no real issues except traffic at Tarkanpur (sic), Dabra. Like I said - 3 hours while going, 3 hrs 15 while returning from orchha.
Just drive the stretch on Monday and yesterday. Tekanpur is Ok, just too many barriers. It is the BSF Academy. Dabra has always been a pain, also Datia. What almost got me is a huge unmarked reverse yump (i.e., a depression) as I approached Datia. What I see is then the bypasses for the three major towns Tekanpur, Dabra and Datia are still (early) work in progress. I have been driving this stretch for two decades plus. Used to be just over two hours in its heyday, now is more like 2-3/4 to 3-1/4. Some progress! I am talking from the point the Jhansi bypass joins it.
Old 24th November 2011, 18:16   #22

Just drive the stretch on Monday and yesterday. Tekanpur is Ok, just too many barriers. It is the BSF Academy. Dabra has always been a pain, also Datia. What almost got me is a huge unmarked reverse yump (i.e., a depression) as I approached Datia. What I see is then the bypasses for the three major towns Tekanpur, Dabra and Datia are still (early) work in progress. I have been driving this stretch for two decades plus. Used to be just over two hours in its heyday, now is more like 2-3/4 to 3-1/4. Some progress! I am talking from the point the Jhansi bypass joins it.
Saar

aap toh guru ho iss road ke fir

I mean, from a delhiite's perspective what I liked was that the traffic was moderate and it was not completely bombed out roads.

kinda like having no expectations to begin with!
Old 1st August 2013, 03:34   #23

Sir ji,

Have you been on this route off late? This query is with regards to http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/route-...chennai-4.html