Team-BHP > Travelogues

Search this Thread
Old 3rd April 2013, 21:06   #1
BHPian

Delhi - Ludhiana - Kanniya - Heavens: A Journey of Faith

All, this is my first attempt at a thread so please bear with me if you find anything amiss. This is something I wrote privately and have decided to share as a tribute. I had no intent of documenting the trip maybe I did not even know what a travelogue was at that time! Very few pictures but its only words I have to convey to the readers what happened.

It happened a couple of years ago..

We all started to laugh while trying to maintain our balance on the wicked tractor trolley. It was the last week of July, expectedly humid, the sun was beating down brightly and the eyes were in the state of permanent squinting. My shirt was drenched, the hands were beginning to hurt from holding the side of the trolley and the knee area on my jeans felt like giving away anytime and turn me into a ‘blast from the past’ rock star. 'Go towards the back side' shouted the sweat soaked driver over the rattling of tractor engine, bolts n screws, chains, and the entire metal trolley, some parts of which may come loose at anytime I thought, '..else you will get a mud bath courtesy the huge tractor wheels' and I obeyed.

This is the royal ride we were on:
Attached Thumbnails
Delhi - Ludhiana - Kanniya - Heavens: A Journey of Faith-photo0967.jpg  

Last edited by adtalwar : 3rd April 2013 at 21:15. Reason: spell check
adtalwar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd April 2013, 21:11   #2
BHPian

re: Delhi - Ludhiana - Kanniya - Heavens: 'A Journey of Faith'