Team-BHP > Travelogues
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 5th September 2013, 12:27   #1
BHPian

The Independence Day Trip: Shivanasamudra & Talakad

I have been driving my Ritz VXI for close to three years. Never I have taken this beauty out on a long drive. I always longed to go on a long drive, but usually backed out at the last minute due to change in plans. However things changed after marriage. My wifey loves going outdoors and enjoys long drives.

It was 15th of Aug, the Independence Day. We finally decided to break out of the monotonous daily schedule and decided to go on a long drive. The options were limited since it was a Thursday, and hence it had to be a one day trip. Finally we narrowed it down to Shivanasamudra and Talakadu.

Yelahanka New Town to Shivanasamudra:
Starting place: Yelahanka New Town
Starting time: 08:30 AM
Route taken: Yelahanka New Town -> K R Market -> Nayandahalli Cross -> RV College -> Kengeri Satellite Town -> Bidadi -> Ramanagaram -> Channapatna -> Maddur -> K M Doddi -> Malavalli -> Shivanasamudra
Arrival time at Shivanasamudra: 02:00 PM
Distance: 162 KM

Shivanasamudra to Talakadu:
Starting place: Shivanasamudra
Starting time: 03:30 PM
Route taken: Shivanasamudra -> Mudukothore -> Talakadu
Arrival time at Talakadu: 04:10 PM
Distance: 27.5 KM

Talakadu to Yelahanka New Town:
Starting place: Talakadu
Starting time: 06:20 PM
Route taken: Shivanasamudra -> Mudukothore -> Vijayapura -> Malavalli -> Channapatna -> Ramanagaram -> Bidadi -> Kengeri Satellite Town -> RV College -> Nayandahalli Cross -> Tumkur Junction -> Hebbal -> Yelahanka New Town
Arrival time at Yelahanka New Town: 10:30 PM
Distance: 178 KM

Travelers: Me, Wifey

Car: Ritz VXI