Team-BHP > Travelogues

Search this Thread
Old 16th December 2013, 03:04   #106
BHPian

Re: The XUV Face-off: Chennai to Leh Ladakh! Turtuk, Pangong Tso, Hanle and Tso Morir

Hi Sathya

I am new to the team and just read your journey. This is the kind of adventure spirit that inspires others to undertake such trips. Thanks a lot for the travelogue. I enjoyed your well written travelogue and also the amazing pictures, in particular the sunset/sunrise Dal lake vistas , infact all the XUV pics were fantastic. Kudos for being the solo driver on such a long journey, I have driven in the UK on good roads and the maximum I cud do is 4 hrs. To put in 12 hr drives is truly outstanding. Thank you once again for sharing this amazing journey!, I read it in one go.
Some day I hope to do this as well.
alphadog is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 5th January 2014, 19:17   #107
BHPian

Re: The XUV Face-off: Chennai to Leh Ladakh! Turtuk, Pangong Tso, Hanle and Tso Morir

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dieselritzer View Post
Sir, i went through your entire travelogue, and here are my thoughts :
- I salute you guys, seriously, you and your better half are just amazing ( touch wood ). She gathered the courage to participate in this with you.
- The visit to Army memorial is just so heart touching. I believe we do so much little as compared to them, those words truly touched our heart.
- Mahindra should have covered your journey and made a documentary of it. Its adventurous, and shows how capable the machine is.
- A salute to your family, they trusted you enough to allow you to undertake this insane task.

I am in my office, scrolling through excel sheets, seeing your travelogue, You made my day Sir, a big big Thank you.
Thanks Dieselritzer.. True, army truly deserves it all. The terrain, harsh weather and more importantly our nagging neighbors, their job is really tough and we do nothing compared to them. and Yes, its a great change from what mundane work we do daily. Truly, life changing.