Team-BHP - Assorted Pictures & Brief Travelogue of my various Journeys!

-   Travelogues (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/travelogues/)
-   -   Assorted Pictures & Brief Travelogue of my various Journeys! (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/travelogues/15436-assorted-pictures-brief-travelogue-my-various-journeys.html)

Hi Guys, I have a decent database of pictures taken over the last few years in various trips abroad & locally. I am gonna post some pictures from each trip with relevant comments and update this thread from time to time. Hopefully you guys will enjoy this!!

Nainital 2004

This was with my brother & 3 friends. We had a lot of fun as the weather was pretty cold, it rained a bit with full lightning effects & power outage (Ramsey Horror Movie ishtyle!) and of course we carried a lot of Alcohol with us :D

The Nainital Lake from a height.

The lake from water level.

My Friends enjoying the ride & My Brother trying his hand at rowing the boat!!

Evening Time:

And then Johnnie starts walking!!!

Well we went there again in 2005 and this time again it was me, my brother & friends.

On the Boathouse Club docks:

The Motley Crew

The view

Yours Truly & Friend

I know it's a funny picture of mine so no need to laugh!! :)

A must read banner for all married people. Hung outside the Club entrance!!

And then just as I thought we had our act together Johnnie struck again :D

Enjoy these more to follow later! Bouquets & Brickbats welcome :)

Liked these two in particular
... ...

Now this was a fantastically beautiful house that I had seen during the boat trip in Naucuchiyatal Lake. It was on the side of lake with the windows all facing the lake!! Imagine what a beautiful evening it would make with some good ol' Johnnie & Hot Kebabs!!!

P.S. It reportedly belongs to a retired Army Officer!

My Friend's & me relaxing after a long & extensive session of Johnnie drinking!!!

Some nice shots of my car!

The cottage where we stayed in Dhikala:

Enjoying some good old farm fresh BHUTTA roasted fresh on a log fire!!

Awesome... Really liked the lake shot (PICT2537.jpg)...

Originally Posted by ksethuram
Awesome... Really liked the lake shot (PICT2537.jpg)...

Thanks... Keep tuned this thread is going to be updated with more pics soon!!

wow ! what a photo ! Its one of the best photos I've seen.
Thats what I would call 'A room with a view' :-)

I've made this photo my wallpaper on my PC ! Thanks for uploading this photo.

good pics ishan......and the prayer is excellent...

Originally Posted by pravin_sn
wow ! what a photo ! Its one of the best photos I've seen.
Thats what I would call 'A room with a view' :-)

I've made this photo my wallpaper on my PC ! Thanks for uploading this photo.

Thanks here's a high-res one for your desktop!

Ishan bhai gr8 pics yaar !!! Now i think we shud plan out a outstation TBHP meet wat say ;)

Originally Posted by aZa
Ishan bhai gr8 pics yaar !!! Now i think we shud plan out a outstation TBHP meet wat say ;)

Haan yaar that's been on my mind for a while but the question is will enough people attend the meet??? There would no point to an out-station meet if only 4-5 people turned. We can do that ourselves anyways!

Maybe I should post a topic about this what do you think??

P.S. Stay tuned more pictures coming soon!