Team-BHP > Travelogues

Search this Thread
Old 23rd July 2017, 10:51   #1
Distinguished - BHPian

Kawasakis & Triumphs ride to Vizag & Araku Valley - Photoblog of an 1800 km ride

It was March 2017 when we had done our last long ride and the aching thing at the back of a mind for everyone who enjoys riding a motorcycle is planning the next big ride. And, we were no different and every time we meet for a short ride we deliberate where to do the next big one. Everyone suggested multiple ideas in all directions and they all get shot down for some reason or other which is mostly either dates dont work or destination is not too exciting to get confirmations.

It's quite challenging to arrive at a consensus and finally the destination was decided as Vizag and Araku Valley both of which are simply amazing and beautiful destinations. I have fond memories of Vizag which I have been visiting since several years and have also done 3 camps (15-day each) during college days inside the Vizag Naval Base and those memories were so adventurous that it's still fresh in the mind.

I visited Vizag a couple of times in the recent past. Once was a drive vacation with family last year (2016) during summer and then visited early this year (2017) for the Audi A3 test drive for Team-BHP. Vizag has taken a dramatic change for the good particularly after Chandrababu Naidu has become the CM for Andhra. There has been rapid development of two major cities of Andhra (Vijayawada & Vizag) as both have become clean and green with lot of importance paid to civic duties and green plantation across these cities

The final count of folks joining for this ride were 6 of us and ride plan was to start early on Saturday and return on Monday night (3-day ride) with 1 night in Vizag (Saturday), 1 Night in Araku Valley (Sunday) and Ride back home on Monday