Team-BHP - Ontario, New York & Italy: Cars, food and road trips!
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Travelogues (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/travelogues/)
-   -   Ontario, New York & Italy: Cars, food and road trips! (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/travelogues/202635-ontario-new-york-italy-cars-food-road-trips.html)

There are 3 things I thoroughly enjoy: Automobiles, Food and Travelling.

Last year I had the opportunity the combine all three and take an amazing vacation. My wife and I needed to go to Toronto, Canada to attend her cousins wedding. We decided to spend a week in NYC after the wedding, and then spend a couple of weeks in Italy on the way back. So the original plan of going to Toronto for 10 days, turned into a vacation, over a month long, and I am so happy it did.

This will primarily be a photologue of the interesting bits from my trip, as I am not good with words, I am not good with photos either, but somethings gotta give! All photos have been clicked from my phone, so pardon the quality.

I’ll start with our trips in Canada, which included a Trip to the Niagara falls and a trip to Picton, which is the wine making area close to Toronto.
Pictures from our drive to Niagara falls and the fruit picking farms nearby. I wasn’t very keen on the fruit picking stopover, but it was highly recommended. However I have to admit it was very pretty enjoyable. The vast expanse of fruit trees, the beautiful blue sky and the experience of eating freshly picked fruits was worth it. The way it works is, you pay an entry fee, all the fruits that you eat while in the farm are free, and whatever you pick to take home are chargeable. Almost all the fruits we found and ate, I’ve never had in India.

In farm transport

Ontario, New York & Italy: Cars, food and road trips!-1.jpg

Fruit trees

Ontario, New York & Italy: Cars, food and road trips!-2.jpg

Ontario, New York & Italy: Cars, food and road trips!-3.jpg

The Canadian Niagara falls