Team-BHP - A Bhutan weekend in a Swift
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Travelogues (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/travelogues/)
-   -   A Bhutan weekend in a Swift (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/travelogues/216653-bhutan-weekend-swift.html)

First of all I want to inform you all that this is going to be my first ever travelogue that I am going to pen down. Moreover I am a bad writer and a worse photographer. So please bear with me. I request all seasoned travelogue writers and photographers to give me suggestions on how I can improve my writing as well as photography skills respectively. It will be more of a photologue than a travelogue.

We live approximately 75 km. from Phuntsholing, the gateway to Bhutan but never visited the wonderful country before. So this year in the summer vacation, we decided to spend a few days in this beautiful country. The plan was chalked out after going through numerous travelogues available in this forum on Bhutan. A brief summary is as follows:

May 20: Coochbehar to Phuntsholing to Thimphu.
May 21: Thimphu local sightseeing.
May 22: Thimphu to Dochula pass and back to Thimphu.
May 23: Thimphu to Chelela pass and back to Paro.
May 24: Paro local sightseeing and back to home at Coochbehar.

We did not cover all places this time as we had some other commitments in the last week of May. So we only visited those places which are easily accessible and less tiring for us. Moreover this will give another chance to travel there again in the future. lol:

Passengers:
My parents and me.
Vahan:
Our Swift vxi 2017 model
Sarathi:
Me only.

As there are excellent information available in the forum by senior bhpians about the immigration process and about the process of getting route permit for car, I am skipping that part and jumping directly to the travelogue.

Day 1: May 20, 2019: