Team-BHP > Travelogues
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 12th September 2022, 11:26   #1
BHPian

To Athirappally Waterfalls, Kerala in our Maruti Wagon R

I along with my mom and sister visited the Athirappally Waterfalls on 10th September in our Wagon R. This is my first attempt to write a travelogue and through this I am sharing my experience of our trip to Athirappally from Karunagappally.

To Athirappally Waterfalls, Kerala in our Maruti Wagon R-athirappally-falls.jpg

I would call myself a confident and enthusiastic driver but am not that experienced and would have less than 10K kms of driving experience under my belt. And hence this trip was little risky considering the facts that I was the only one who drives and the weather wasn't pleasant. Even though I was familiar with route up to Angamaly, it was the first time I was driving through this route.

To Athirappally Waterfalls, Kerala in our Maruti Wagon R-karunagapppally-athirappally-route.jpg

My sister had been home for a week for her Onam holidays and she had been complaining that we don't take her for tours and she was adamant that we would go for a trip at least for a day to somewhere nearby. I also happened to see an announcement recently in the newspaper about single day trips organized by KSRTC to tourist destinations like Athirapally-Malakkappara, Vagamon-Munnar etc. from most KSRTC stands on weekends and holidays which just costs around Rs 1000 per person which includes charges for food and entry fees to spots. I discussed this with Mom and she was against the idea of travelling in a KSRTC bus the whole day and would neither allow me and my sister to go without her.