Old 24th June 2008, 18:22   #211

This time I decided to wait till The End before posting anything. It almost seems rude to interrupt the travelogue.

Excellent stuff once again. The long drive in the rain (6 hours) reminded me of a (mis)adventure with my wife soon after we got married - she wanted to come on the long bike rides that I was (in)famous for but it turned into a disaster with rain, female shin burnt by an exhaust and a lot of crying.

But then again, the next day's narrative about ridin in the rain was the perfect antidote.

Thanks for making me smile, Jenny and Sam.
Old 24th June 2008, 18:37   #212

Judging by the tails in lifting, looks like the cows also had prawns and feni, maybe a massage too !

Last edited by ajmat : 24th June 2008 at 18:39.
Old 24th June 2008, 18:47   #213

Hey Sam, 12 days since this thread started and i completely missed this one. Need to read the 14 pages at one go; i know this will be as exciting as the earlier one. Hope i am not just to late.
Old 24th June 2008, 19:08   #214

Originally Posted by ajmat View Post
Judging by the tails in lifting, looks like the cows also had prawns and feni, maybe a massage too !

@Sam:
Simple story but not lacking in any of your great ingredients Sam. You turn all those moments which would seem insignificant or usual to any other person into something very special.

I really wonder how Jenny or you for that matter managed to ride pillion on an Activa for such long distance. From my own experience, it really gets painful in the legs after a very short period at the back in an Activa.
Old 25th June 2008, 00:59   #215

Sam Bhai!!

Amazing travelogue and beautiful experience that you had and shared with all of us here. It is so nice reading your's and the one's travelogues!!

Vielen Dank! Gott segne euch beide!

Last edited by CorsaLove : 25th June 2008 at 01:02.
Old 25th June 2008, 03:21   #216

Just finished teh whole thing including replies.
Awesome one Sam sir aka YETI anna. :thumbup:
Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
I cannot let go right now, how very embarrassing. What if it's really a stinky one and he passes out on my belly. Imagine how he would look with his long oily locks lying down on my abdomen, while I have a thong on.
If I breathe, my rectum will want to exhale too and then oily diminutive man will not be able to inhale.
And that's where i burst out laughing at 2:30am- my neighbours know me as some looney character.
I happily settle in and let loose another quick whiff with a comfortable sigh. It's got to be the prawns... I wonder.
Well thank goodness for this tent, nobody will smell it now. Nobody needs to know...

Also face. Good for face.
uhhh..face?

He opens the zipper.
Put head inside!

NO!

You put head inside, good for face!
No but but..
He unzips the tent and forces my head in while I struggle and wave my arms for help.

Nice lemongrass and basil no?
uhhh...no
What lemongrass? Damn Souza Lobo!! Damn the feni and damn those dastardly prawns.
Like some smart chap said- what goes around, comes around. lolol...
Honey, when we went to Anjuna, all you had was Coca-Cola right?
What about the steak she had?? Moooo...
To YETI anna and TheOne!! cheers:
Old 25th June 2008, 09:15   #217

Sam just finished all 15 Pages at a stretch; it was awesome reading and checking the pics. Loved the Army Rain Jackets and Pants, you can now auction them as memorabilia . One more rocking issue of TheOne & Yeti's adventure.

The Saligoan church is one of my favourite and is just behind a friends place in Saligoan where I usually stay. Did you take The One to Bom Jesus Church to see the Casket of St. Francis Xavier?

Last edited by Hurrycane12 : 25th June 2008 at 09:16. Reason: edited font
Old 30th June 2008, 16:08   #218

We fiddle and faff around at home, making some coffee and listening to Madonna’s new album Hard Candy.
God, this woman is a veritable chameleon (I’m talking of Madonna) it is so hard to believe that she’s been around for decades. Oh I’m dancing alright.

On and on, on the beat goes

Say what you like
Do what you feel

It is with extreme pleasure that I would like to announce something special.

I will be fulfilling yet another dream of my YetiLife®

Finally, I will see Madonna live!

The Yeti® will be present at Madonna's "Sticky and Sweet" tour, live at berlin, Germany on August 28th. Tickets are being booked as we speak.

Ma-donna, Ma-donna
Old 30th June 2008, 16:29   #219

hmm,
60 more days for new yetiblog.
can't this madonna prepone her trip to germany.
Old 30th June 2008, 16:33   #220

It is with extreme pleasure that I would like to announce something special.

I will be fulfilling yet another dream of my YetiLife®

Finally, I will see Madonna live!

The Yeti® will be present at Madonna's "Sticky and Sweet" tour, live at berlin, Germany on August 28th. Tickets are being booked as we speak.

Ma-donna, Ma-donna
Lucky you Sam. It is indeed a dream come true. Have fun and enjoy the concert. Sam, with your charm I wont be surprised if you even make it backstage and get to meet her in person. All the best.

P.S. Give Madge a kiss on my behalf.
Old 30th June 2008, 18:11   #221

Simply enjoyed every bit of it . It just that you cannot leave reading till the time u had it all .

Would wait for another one .till then Auf Wiedersehen and Good Luck to the The Couple..

cheers:
Old 30th June 2008, 19:30   #222

Originally Posted by n_aditya View Post
P.S. Give Madge a kiss on my behalf.
He will see her in Germany. As it is the culture, a proper handshake will do here and save TheYet® some trouble hahaha
Old 30th June 2008, 20:24   #223

Arre some one please teach the Yeti how to work !!!!
Old 30th June 2008, 22:05   #224

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Arre some one please teach the Yeti how to work !!!!
Don't worry NC I can take over at any hours notice. Selling audio! would be a dream come true. And obviously make the Yeti® Money. !

Hey Sam, have a safe trip, take lots of photos and naturally goes to say have a Yeti® blast !

Sam. Thanks for fuelling the Yeti®blog addiction.

cheers,

M M
Old 1st July 2008, 22:10   #225

Wow- all the best- wish you a happy and safe journey- and an amazing date with Ma-donna.

Note to self: gotta rethink about being a human or a Yeti in my next life.