Old 20th February 2009, 20:15   #1

Paradise on earth Kashmir

These are some of the pics i am posting from the trip I had undertaken to srinagar and gulmarg last year. This post is inspired by Junaidbhai, whose pics i saw and was motivated to post my pics. Right now i am uploading only the pics will post a detailed travelouge later.Hope you people like them.
Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0104.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0112.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0118.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0125.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0126.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0158.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0162.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0170.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0171.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0178.jpg  

dkhatau is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th February 2009, 21:04   #2

This is better than Switzerland
Old 20th February 2009, 22:55   #3

Originally Posted by dkhatau View Post
These are some of the pics i am posting from the trip I had undertaken to srinagar and gulmarg last year. This post is inspired by Junaidbhai, whose pics i saw and was motivated to post my pics. Right now i am uploading only the pics will post a detailed travelouge later.Hope you people like them.
Kashmir is where Inspirations should start to live life

And i would gratefully take the credit for making share these pics with the Team BHP family

Junaid Bhai (kinda like this Tag for my self) Thanks Team BHP
Old 26th February 2009, 07:01   #4

@dkhatau, how did you drive around in this weather? Which vehicle? How was the driving experience like?
Old 26th February 2009, 13:35   #5

Originally Posted by sbraj View Post
@dkhatau, how did you drive around in this weather? Which vehicle? How was the driving experience like?
Did he mention anywhere that he travelled by car to Srinagar?

Wow, another quick thread on Kashmir and i repeat myself, simply mind blowing pictures and great environs. I agree it looks beautiful than switzerland, perhaps the greenery is more there though.

Which month did you visit Gulmarg? Also, please continue posting as many picture that you can.

Sigh Sigh! Hope to visit this place someday in future!
Old 26th February 2009, 13:51   #6

Yeh Kashmir Hai!

Originally Posted by deky View Post
This is better than Switzerland
Without doubt Kashmir valley is the most beautiful place on the earth! May the restlessness associated with Kashmir valley get vanished...may beauty & peace prevail....Amen!
Old 27th February 2009, 08:45   #7

Regarding my travel i flew down to Srinagar and took a Tavera for the rest of my trip to Gulmarg and Srinagar. I travelled on 01/02/08 and came back on 09/02/08. It snowed continuosly for three days in Gulmarg. Man it was beautiful.I will post more pictures on saturday. Thanks everyone.
Old 27th February 2009, 11:10   #8

absolutely stunning isnt it! god knows why people go to switzerland ,pehle kashmir to dekho bhai log
Old 27th February 2009, 11:13   #9

WOW, awesome pics! Adding this to my 'to do' list too...along with some more!!
Will do Kashmir in 6 months time!!
Old 27th February 2009, 11:20   #10

Originally Posted by getsurya View Post
WOW, awesome pics! Adding this to my 'to do' list too...along with some more!!
Will do Kashmir in 6 months time!!
LOL, Surya, make it 11 months time, if you want to see what these photos show!
Old 27th February 2009, 11:39   #11

Sure Anupji, will plan around the same time. Would love to see that splendour in full!!
Old 27th February 2009, 12:23   #12

Super awesome hai. I didnt have time else would've done the same on R Day this year.

Will there be snow there in Good friday? April?

PS: can you Pm me the budget?
Old 1st March 2009, 01:09   #13

@getsurya
@mobike008
@phamilyman
some more pics for you hope you like them.
Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0179.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0183.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0190.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0192.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0197.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0233.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0240.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0248.jpg  

Paradise on earth Kashmir-img_0256.jpg  

Old 1st March 2009, 01:33   #14

Superb pics. What about the Gondola ? Does it function in the winter months with heavy snowfall ?
Old 1st March 2009, 06:17   #15

I have been to Zugspitze in Germany, but these snaps tell me that our own Kashmir is much more exciting.