PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6304.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6287.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6348.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6352.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6362.jpg  

mobike008 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th April 2009, 19:59   #17

Looks like you showed your inlaws all around the place and earned a good reputation.

P.S: Good pictures as always. Btw what is your monthly mileage?
Old 13th April 2009, 23:01   #18

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Btw what is your monthly mileage?
50km-60km daily for 22 days and some kms over the weekend. So, it should be around 1400km-1600km/month.
Old 13th April 2009, 23:39   #19

Originally Posted by ASHISHPALLOD View Post
Mobike,
Nice pics.
I wonder, you Hydrabadi guys always have meets, trips, movies and all that.
How do you guys manage to get time to do so much extra curricular activities?
Ashish, you will have to attend one of our meets to know how much enthu flows in our bloods! LOL!

Avi, Nice photos! waise mujhe call karte toh i would have followed the flying Viva in my zen doing 60 kmph

Have always seen Jal Vihar from outside but never entered fearing that the water might be from Hussain Sagar!
Old 14th April 2009, 08:31   #20

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
Avi, Nice photos! waise mujhe call karte toh i would have followed the flying Viva in my zen doing 60 kmph
Have always seen Jal Vihar from outside but never entered fearing that the water might be from Hussain Sagar!
Now you got a new heart, you can stay behind me at 140kmph while i am cruising at 160kmph

Dont worry, as you can see the water is absolutely clean and clear, so venture out there this summer in full gusto!

Next day, we decided to have a sumptous lunch at Angeethi and followed by a visit to Lumbini Park for a boat ride to Lord Buddha's abode
PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6419.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6431.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6436.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6437.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6453.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6461.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6481.jpg  

Old 14th April 2009, 11:25   #21

Nice pics there Avi, Hyd has more place to explore now.During my 10 years those parks were not there. There was the boring Indira park, Golconda Fort, Birla Mandir and ofcourse nagarjuna Sagar a little far.

Cant believe necklace road and areas surrounding buddha statue has become so hitec now. I still remember the day when buddha status fell down into HussainSagar in early 90s and it took few years to bring it back.

Abhi
Old 14th April 2009, 11:35   #22

Originally Posted by ASHISHPALLOD View Post
Mobike,
Nice pics.
I wonder, you Hydrabadi guys always have meets, trips, movies and all that.
How do you guys manage to get time to do so much extra curricular activities?
Its simple dude, we have made our extra curricular as curricular and curricular as extra-curricular. That way there is no conflict between them.

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
Ashish, you will have to attend one of our meets to know how much enthu flows in our bloods! LOL!
Well said Man!!!
Old 14th April 2009, 11:45   #23

Originally Posted by akroy View Post
Nice pics there Avi, Hyd has more place to explore now..

Cant believe necklace road and areas surrounding buddha statue has become so hitec now.
you bet hyderabad is an 'a' class city to live in.

i have not been to bangalore though so cant compare but what i see in the news and hear from friends in microsoft, hyderabad is a better place to live in for sure.

you can plan your next travelogue to hyderabad and join the merry making gang here.lol

we'll send your 'good friend' mile cruncher to show you around.hehehe
Old 14th April 2009, 11:50   #24

Originally Posted by Rajesh Rawal View Post

i have not been to bangalore though so cant compare but what i see in the news and hear from friends in microsoft, hyderabad is a better place to live in for sure.

you can plan your next travelogue to hyderabad and join the merry making gang here.lol

I'll be more than Happy to show around our esteemed BangGalore friends that there are not too many humps over here
Old 14th April 2009, 12:05   #25

Originally Posted by akroy View Post
Nice pics there Avi, Hyd has more place to explore now.During my 10 years those parks were not there. There was the boring Indira park, Golconda Fort, Birla Mandir and ofcourse nagarjuna Sagar a little far.

Cant believe necklace road and areas surrounding buddha statue has become so hitec now. I still remember the day when buddha status fell down into HussainSagar in early 90s and it took few years to bring it back.

Abhi
Thanks Abhi. Sure, in the last 5-6 years Hyd as taken a hop skip and jump in terms of development. It is one of the best cities to live in India

Originally Posted by MileCruncher View Post
Its simple dude, we have made our extra curricular as curricular and curricular as extra-curricular. That way there is no conflict between them.
MC, i have no doubts at all that your extra curricular activities have now become totally curricular. Great Job !

Thank You ! I love it when someone praises Hyderabad !!!
Old 14th April 2009, 12:09   #26

Rajesh,MC,
Whether Hyd develops/developed/not-developed, It would still have a special place in my heart. Being spent my formative years there, it will remain special.

I must also add bangalore too is a wonderful place to line in as well. bumps, humps, traffic are everywhere I guess.

Sure Mate !! you can join as well coz MC is as good friend as you are !!

Abhi
Old 15th April 2009, 09:26   #27

Our next stop was to one of the best parks in Hyderabad. NTR Gardens has been designed like a Mini-Sentosa. There are quite a few similarities to that famous singapore theme park.

They got some pretty lighting equipment there and a unique sit-in-a-car-have-your-dinner restuarant ala. the movie Pulp Fiction where John Travolta and Uma Thurman have their dinner date.

On the whole, it's a nice place to spend a couple of hours in the evening.
PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6236.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6237.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6238.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6240.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6241.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6247.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6232.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6234.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6156.jpg  

PhotoBlog--Nagarjunsagar Dam & Hyderabad Parks-dsc_6160.jpg  

Old 15th April 2009, 09:50   #28

This photoblog reminds me of Kashmir Ki Kali which had views/shots of lots of gardens in Srinagar
Old 15th April 2009, 10:00   #29

avi nice pics and believe me they are an eye opener for me.I have never ventured into these parks.Now im going to do a series of Park-ings right away starting from the election day holiday.

off the topic: I hope all are voting tomorrow.
Yedi aap election ke din vote nahin kar rahe ho..tho aap so rahe ho (courtesy Tata Tea)
Old 15th April 2009, 10:57   #30

avi,

yeh mini sentosa kidhar hai bhai? is this the one next to prasadz?

where do you park the car ?

my niece should enjoy this place

p.s: the laser show at lumbini park ,is that thing still on?