Old 16th April 2009, 12:50   #91

Originally Posted by lambuhere1 View Post
PS: I don't think Sam is Married ? Or Is it that I am way behind in time
We am not married yet. We are merely living in sin. So to speak, especially in India.

And starting today I am single too, lol. Madame returns to Deutschland today for a few weeks.
Old 16th April 2009, 13:16   #92

Aww!! Sam Looks CHOO CHWEET in this pic!! This is one for the Men Seeking Men Section in shaadi.com!!!

sorry!! Just coudnt Resist!!!!
Old 16th April 2009, 13:37   #93

Stunning Indeed. A bit like a made-to-order Lake Como. Reminds me of the Palm Islands in Dubai.

A bit OT, but...

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
a small group of some very rich, famous and priveleged people.

Holy Crap will be an acceptable description.
Please refer to our in-house expert: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/shifti...r-english.html
Old 16th April 2009, 13:51   #94

I like the photograph of Red Dressed Sam with red Flip Flops by the lakeside. It is so romantic?!
Old 16th April 2009, 14:15   #95

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post

Aww!! Sam Looks CHOO CHWEET in this pic!! This is one for the Men Seeking Men Section in shaadi.com!!!
And you were the first one to pick it up, Cyrus !!

I know - you are turning 21 now - lots of things you will not be able to resist, starting off with men with colored long hair in half chaddis !

And starting today I am single too, lol. Madame returns to Deutschland today for a few weeks.
Let's party then. But don't invite Cyrus - hehehe

Originally Posted by babe_on_wheels View Post
I like the photograph of Red Dressed Sam with red Flip Flops by the lakeside. It is so romantic?!
No no - thats his spider pose - come to my parlour kinds

Last edited by normally_crazy : 16th April 2009 at 14:18.
Old 16th April 2009, 14:32   #96

Hey Sam. Nice pics bro!!

You are living life king size man. And yes...you said it right. We live only once! Cheers!!

Waiting for more pics.
Old 16th April 2009, 15:56   #97

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post

Clearly not. Only you would know if there is a men seeking men section lol.

Originally Posted by babe_on_wheels View Post
Arrey nahi girl, it's not romantic. I have a thing for benches. I just love them. I was expressing my appreciation of the one I was sitting on.

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Let's party then.
She's still here and still reading. Be careful. For my sake, lol.

Last edited by Jaggu : 16th April 2009 at 18:19. Reason: Removing the image from the quote, inconvenience for mobile and dial up users. Thanks
Old 16th April 2009, 18:41   #98

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Let's party then.
She's still here and still reading. Be careful. For my sake, lol.
I have my spies everywhere so both of you: behave!
And I will be reading t-BHP also in Germany lol.
Old 16th April 2009, 18:56   #99

OT: @Sam: i heard you have meetings arranged and will be traveling to Bangalore for couple of days??

@Jen: Dont worry we will take gooooooooood care of him, and keep a watch also You have a great trip!
Old 17th April 2009, 01:04   #100

Nice pics Sam. Looks supercool.

Doesn't seem to be too expensive. I saw this on the net a while back...
the promoters have introduced timber chalets, ranging from Rs 80 lakh for a single bedroom to Rs 1.3 crore for three bedrooms.
"The chalets are made of imported pine wood and even the single bedroom unit has 1,600 sq. ft. of built space in a 5,000 sq. ft. plot."
Seems pretty cheap at the price, for the facilities you get.
Old 17th April 2009, 01:57   #101

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post

For those prices, you can get a 2 bhk rentable apartment in Hiranandani Powai (the real mccoy)

Additionally for those prices you can get 2 bhk in Colaba, South Bombay, no pine used, no jhanjhat of catching fire.

Awesome photos Sam, great narration.

My wedding present is going to be a bench. !
Old 17th April 2009, 02:07   #102

Amazing Man.
I have heard so much about it. I so envy you right now.

The Mini Club House really is very mini

Last edited by abhinav.gupta88 : 17th April 2009 at 02:09.
Old 17th April 2009, 02:56   #103

Originally Posted by mmmjgm View Post
For those prices, you can get a 2 bhk rentable apartment in Hiranandani Powai (the real mccoy)

Additionally for those prices you can get 2 bhk in Colaba, South Bombay, no pine used, no jhanjhat of catching fire.
Yes, but you're comparing a 2BHK apartment -- probably sub 1000 sft -- to a standalone bungalow or house, with 60% more area. Add to that, the (artificial?) nature, the trees, the walkways, the lakes, the birds, all that jazz. It's a great retirement home.
Old 17th April 2009, 08:36   #104

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post

Well regardless of the argument here, I am convinced that this is either old, or bad information. The chalets are not for sale.

It is used as a hotel (complete with room service and housekeeping) to host people whose homes are incomplete. After their homes are complete, the usage will be similar.

Also please do realise that this place is under no municipal jurisdiction, has private security patrols instead of police and generates its own electricity and creates its own water supply. The rate of the land does not follow any preset norms simply because there is no comparison.

And Akshay, the trees and birds are both quite real. Aamby valley has a Guiness record for the most number of trees planted etc.

Last edited by Sam Kapasi : 17th April 2009 at 08:40.
Old 17th April 2009, 10:11   #105

Having invested so much in their project, maybe Aamby Valley could have also thought of a section with Artificial Snow.