My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0218.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0219.jpg

My cousins clicked these while waiting.
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0224.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0227.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0228.jpg

checking out the sound after the job.
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0230.jpg

This guy got the muffler fitted in the morning and came back again after checking his bank balance to get the headers done!

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0192.jpg
pulsar56 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st May 2009, 10:20   #32

Nice to see a good old RX100 there.
Old 21st May 2009, 12:24   #33

Hey pulsar, good ones mate. I know you have been away from work for nearly a fortnight and must have a lot at hand, but man I have been constantly refreshing this page for updates yaar. So go ahead and let it flow.

Now, when are we getting a review and a preview of the FFE?
Old 21st May 2009, 12:34   #34

Originally Posted by suren181 View Post
Hey pulsar, good ones mate. I know you have been away from work for nearly a fortnight and must have a lot at hand, but man I have been constantly refreshing this page for updates yaar. So go ahead and let it flow.

Now, when are we getting a review and a preview of the FFE?
Chief, you can have a preview of the FFE when we meet next. I am really stuck with work and have to deliver a program tomorrow.

Will post the remaining pictures asap.

Last edited by pulsar56 : 21st May 2009 at 12:36.
Old 21st May 2009, 12:52   #35

Welcome bak, Nazim. Great pictures man. Keep em coming. And we are seeing you on Friday nite, right?
Old 21st May 2009, 23:04   #36

The ones who have made me OLD and are going to call me 'Uncle' in few months! Sob... Sob.
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-nephews.jpg

It rained every evening I was in Bangalore and it was a welcome relief after the heat waves in Hyderabad!
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0238.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0236.jpg

Leaving Bangalore towards Krishnagiri!
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0282.jpg

Was fascinated by the message this guy was proudly displaying!
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0286.jpg

The road after Hosur. Really worth the drive.
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0291.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0293.jpg

Don't we all like curves and humps?
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0300.jpg

Greenery at A2B.
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0305.jpg

Did not miss to click the fort walls on Krishnagiri Mountain. Actually, I had scaled this mountain twice when I was in school. I had forgotten about the fort thingy completely!
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0311.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0314.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0315.jpg

The guys at the toll plaza are very courteous and salute each and every car!
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0312.jpg

Which side to drive? Confusion!
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0316.jpg

Entering Krishnagiri Housing Board. I am 656 KMs away from Hyderabad!
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0320.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0322.jpg

Nostalgia! The place where I used to spend my summer vacation. Was not impressed with the choice of colors now!
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0326.jpg

Deccan Chargers supporter!
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0355.jpg

with a rival - Royal Challenger's supporter!
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0345.jpg

I learnt riding a geared 2 wheeler on this road! (Taught by my Grandfather!)
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0363.jpg

Lots of great memories at this place! I don't like visiting the place now as it doesn't appeal as much as it used to with my maternal grandparents around!
My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0371.jpg
Old 22nd May 2009, 00:35   #37

WB Nazim

It was lovely following this thread with it's awesome photos, though it made me jealous at times.

Welcome back to Hyd, I am looking forward to seeing the rocket with it's FFE etc.

We must thank you for bringing some of that rain back to Hyd., fortunately you have not lost perspective and curves and humps are not nasty things!

Old 22nd May 2009, 12:12   #38

Nazim,
Good going. It was a nice photo documentation and a nice road trip. With a overpowered engine under your hood you must have suprised many as you zoomed past them.
Old 22nd May 2009, 12:25   #39

Originally Posted by Ravveendrra View Post
It was lovely following this thread with it's awesome photos, though it made me jealous at times.

Welcome back to Hyd, I am looking forward to seeing the rocket with it's FFE etc.
Originally Posted by fazalaliadil View Post
Nazim,
Good going. It was a nice photo documentation and a nice road trip. With a overpowered engine under your hood you must have surprised many as you zoomed past them.
Thanks Anurag, Ravvs & Fazal bhai. There are lot more pictures to come. Yercaud pictures (the best & green pictures) are still pending which I will be uploading soon.

I Surprised almost all the bigger cars on the road for sure!

The most hilarious incident was when I went to MASS at my place to fix the AC Vent knob - The guy starts the rocket and immediately says, "there seems to be some leakage in your exhaust. Shall I fix it?"
Old 22nd May 2009, 12:53   #40

I think that route, right till Dharapuram and Perunthurai, has very brightly colored houses. Make the route quite colorful I must say. Keep those pictures comin, dude.

Originally Posted by pulsar56 View Post
The most hilarious incident was when I went to MASS at my place to fix the AC Vent knob - The guy starts the rocket and immediately says, "there seems to be some leakage in your exhaust. Shall I fix it?"
LOL.....that is why MASS is so well rated. Car to car, owner ki bhi service. Did they get to fix *your* exhaust after all ?
Old 22nd May 2009, 16:42   #41

Nazim, good pics. keep bringing them on.

Btw, where is that special picture? I am waiting for it, jaldi karo
Old 22nd May 2009, 17:11   #42

Some really amazing pictures of flowers. Great show.
I agree that the stretch from Hosur is quite a lovely drive especially, after it is made in to 4 lane.
Old 23rd May 2009, 01:13   #43

More Macro's!
Shoot-out with my first DSLR - D60!

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0107-3.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0111-3.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0112-3.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0115-3.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0116-3.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0312-3.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0314-3.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0319-2.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0320-3.jpg

My first Non Non-Stop Travelogue! 3 States, 10 Days Vacation!-dsc_0321-3.jpg

keep following this thread. More pictures to come!
Old 23rd May 2009, 10:26   #44

Hi Pulser, Fantastic photograhs. beautiful flowers.
keep them coming.
Old 23rd May 2009, 10:57   #45

Amazing flower shots. I really liked the first one. Keep posting