wow, with those known cars around, its feels like at home
Old 23rd October 2009, 12:08   #32

Originally Posted by supremeBaleno View Post
Don't know what car this is - like a boat
Attachment 211615
I suppose thats the citroen DS. Also in one of your photos there was a toyota SUV , but i guess it looked more like the volvo xc90
Old 23rd October 2009, 17:20   #33

Wow!! very nice and a different kind of travelogue. I guess you still have a lot more to post

Ahem..you were talking something about 'more beauty per square metre' than any other place. I find it hard to believe you. So, please show some proof regarding this (in other words, "Where are those pics, pal??)

Btw, the Ford Ikon/Fiesta hatch looks very ugly
Old 23rd October 2009, 18:12   #34

Nice pics! Found that European countries that do not have a national brand have a diverse car buying habits. esp north and east.

Originally Posted by sandeepmdas View Post
BTW Supreme, can you find out the make of the sports coupe that usually parks across your hotel? Initially I thought it was Chrysler Crossfire or Mitsu Eclipse, but it cant be either...
Thats a Opel Tigra coupe like someone mentioned.
Based on Corsa platform its a B-segment sports car like the Ford Puma and FIAT Coupe. The segment is pretty much dead now and all the aforementioned cars have been killed. Sad ainnit?

Last edited by Mpower : 23rd October 2009 at 18:14.
Old 23rd October 2009, 22:14   #35

Originally Posted by Rotorhead
Also in one of your photos there was a toyota SUV , but i guess it looked more like the volvo xc90
Yeah, I could bet it was a Toyota, but when someone here said its a Volvo, I let go because I am not too much into SUVs or premium sedans - do admire them on the streets, but that's it.

Originally Posted by addyhemmige
Ahem..you were talking something about 'more beauty per square metre' than any other place. I find it hard to believe you. So, please show some proof regarding this (in other words, "Where are those pics, pal??)
I hear you. Pics coming - I don't have the time or enough pics to put up a different thread, so will have them here itself.

Some more pics (of cars) :

1) A sexy C-class I saw at St.Mark's Cathedral - the guy was running it all over the divider while trying to turn it around.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-img_0153.jpg

2) Front view of the "C".
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-img_0154.jpg

3) The Kia Sorento
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-img_0179.jpg

4) Our own Zen - branded the "Alto" here.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-img_0182.jpg

5) And the Esteem - badged the Swift. The "4WD 16-Valve" sticker on the side was interesting.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-img_0187.jpg

6) Another sexy Peugeot - 206 CC. And is that a Fusion in front of it ?
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-img_0192.jpg

7) A Porsche. Need I say more.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-img_0194.jpg

8) A BMW - Dont remember what series it was.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-img_0195.jpg

9) An Alfa Romeo - notice how it is parked.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-img_0198.jpg

10) See how the rear wheel of the Alfa is half on the kerb and half in air.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-img_0199.jpg
Old 26th October 2009, 00:54   #36

Very nice thread and pics @Supreme. The variety in such a small space is really interesting. By the way, i hope the Mrs. hasn't read your remarks about the "models".. Keep the pics coming.
Old 26th October 2009, 01:07   #37

The C Class is a C63 AMG. and the BMW is a 3 series coupe.
Old 26th October 2009, 15:01   #38

Originally Posted by sandeepmdas
BTW Supreme, can you find out the make of the sports coupe that usually parks across your hotel? Initially I thought it was Chrysler Crossfire or Mitsu Eclipse, but it cant be either...
Originally Posted by Mpower
Thats a Opel Tigra coupe like someone mentioned.
I had asked my colleague to check the make of the sports coupe - and he says it is a SAAB. He did not mention which model of SAAB though - I think there was only the SAAB label on the car.
Old 26th October 2009, 15:07   #39

8) A BMW - Dont remember what series it was.
Attachment 214654
Thats a 3 series coupe.
Old 26th October 2009, 17:21   #40

I had asked my colleague to check the make of the sports coupe - and he says it is a SAAB. He did not mention which model of SAAB though - I think there was only the SAAB label on the car.
I saw that it was debadged. Dunno if the bugger put a SAAB sticker on it.
But anyway..thats a Gen1 Tigra. You can check on google or wiki. SAAB doesnt make any such coupes. Used to make a 3dr 900 fastback.
Old 30th October 2009, 13:53   #41

1) A shiny white BMW - the X5 I guess.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-014.jpg

2) A Jeep - looked aggressive. A winch in front ? Off-roading ready ?
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-040.jpg

3) A Skoda Superb
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-042.jpg

4) Fiat Seicento
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-044.jpg

5) Not sure if the plastic canopy at the rear is OEM or jugaad.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-045.jpg

6) An Esteem hatch, badged Swift
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-065.jpg

7) The Hyundai i30 I mentioned in a previous post - was surprised to see it was a hatch - was expecting to be a sedan.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-069.jpg

8) A Cayenne - sorry for the bad pic though.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-076.jpg

9) The Dodge Avenger - muscular.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-091.jpg

10) Audi quattro
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-096.jpg

The taxi to the airport was an Elantra. Was very well maintained and looked to be like 2-3 years old. The odo showed 2lakh+ kms.
Old 30th October 2009, 15:57   #42

In Pic 6 (Esteem hatch) is it the Chevy Spark next to the Esteem hatch?
Old 30th October 2009, 15:59   #43

wow SB, those are some superb pictures mate, fiat seems to be one of favs to own, many of its pics in there.Good to see our current MS swift same as offered here.
Old 30th October 2009, 19:50   #44

Originally Posted by canonguy
In Pic 6 (Esteem hatch) is it the Chevy Spark next to the Esteem hatch?
Yes, it is. The Spark (and the erstwhile Matiz) are favourite hatches here.

Some more snaps :

1) The Mitsu Montero
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-088.jpg

2) Chevy Kalos - our own U-VA
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-089.jpg

3) Renault Scenic
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-095.jpg

4) Another view of the Citroen DS, which I posted earlier
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-099.jpg

5) A Jeep - dont remember which model though
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-107.jpg

6) The Chrysler 300 - impressive
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-114.jpg

7) The rim it was shod with
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-115.jpg

8) A Suzuki sedan - did not have the time to go check the rear for the model. Anyone knows what model this is ?
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-118.jpg

9) A car from ages past.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-124.jpg

10) The Palio Stilo from the front. And as someone mentioned, yes, this car is BIG - not in the Stile league like I thought when I saw it from the rear earlier.
The Serbian car scene - You have it all here.-serbiaday2-180.jpg

Last edited by supremeBaleno : 30th October 2009 at 19:52.
supremeBaleno is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th October 2009, 22:11   #45

Pic 4 (Citroen DS) don't think this babe's gonna clear any of the speed breakers here