Old 5th January 2010, 15:04   #31

funny humans tooo... i was going through the pics and found this, my wife must have taken this..
Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-sund.jpg  

Old 5th January 2010, 15:06   #32

hey buddy, your pics are good, dont worry, just post them, its all how we can see the life through them

why is the cow looking at you like that?
Old 5th January 2010, 15:14   #33

Originally Posted by unoczar View Post

After waiting for about 15 minutes, a blue maruti van with TN registration comes up to the check post waves at the guard and he opens the post for him!!!! I was like, what is this all about?? I wave my hand at him through the window of my car and he also allows me to go through! Non-sense fellow!
This is really funny ! Is this some kind of custom in TN check posts ?

Unoczar, Isn't it too early to leave by 5 AM? How did you manage to drive (no fog?)..

BTW, Pics are Nice..
Old 5th January 2010, 15:27   #34

Originally Posted by sriswe View Post
This is really funny ! Is this some kind of custom in TN check posts ?

Unoczar, Isn't it too early to leave by 5 AM? How did you manage to drive (no fog?)..

BTW, Pics are Nice..

thank you.
i dint think about it until you mentioned.. there was little or no fog up there in ooty, surprisingly!
Old 5th January 2010, 15:28   #35

Originally Posted by srikanthpotluri View Post
hey buddy, your pics are good, dont worry, just post them, its all how we can see the life through them

why is the cow looking at you like that?

hey thanks buddy.

i have no idea about the cow.. my wife took the snap.. first it seemed that the cow is angry, but now it looks quite funny!!
Old 12th January 2010, 09:14   #36

Pictures: Ooty To Mysore

pics from ooty thru mysore and in and around KRS dam. enjoy! feedback welcome.
Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-320.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-321.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-326.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-330.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-337.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-340.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-343.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-344.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-346.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-351.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-352.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-353.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-354.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-355.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-359.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-361.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-362.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-364.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-365.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-367.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-368.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-369.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-370.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-371.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-372.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-373.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-375.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-379.jpg  

Old 12th January 2010, 09:21   #37

Mysore to srirangapatna to bangalore and HOME!

Finally guys,

i'm ending this travelogue. This post has details of Mysore to my home. Not very descriptive as i have little time, but feel free to ask anything. Pictures added, LOTS OF!

====================

We checked out of our hotel in the morning and headed straight to srirangapatnam, TIPU’s city!!

Well, we had already seen some of the swords in the museum at the back of maharaja’s palace in mysore, I was not expecting any swords here. (THE SWORD OF TIPU SULTAN REMEMBER?)

We took the short cut from KRS through to the Bird Sanctuary at Srirangapatna, bad roads there. Reached the Bird sanctuary, and funnily took a U-turn and came back! Both of us looked at each other and said,“Nah!”
So much for the birds! Never got to see what’s inside.

Just as we were about to exit the road to the bird sanctuary, we saw a pile of fresh sugarcanes on the road, nicely racked up. As I passed by, my wife rolled down her window and took one in! I was surprised, I said, “what did u do?” she said,”ganna chura ke khane mein maza hi kuch aur hai!”

Hit the Mysore-Bengaluru highway about 10 min. later. The Tipu’s summer palace and tombs were on the other side of the highway. We were very hungry by now, and saw this hotel mayur on the highway. Stopped by for some idlis. Suddenly, this man comes up to us from this small shop and asks us, kya khaoge saab? I asked kya hai? First he said some thing like khatte idli! I was like what?!! Later I came to know about THATTE IDLIS! They are awesome! Not knowing about the idlis, we ate about 3 plates of those huge idlis and some pooris too! We even took one plate parcel! (pic included)

Headed straight to the road which leads to many places- Tipu’s summer palace, gumbaz, sangam (north south kauvery river meet) etc.

We went to only those 3 places there before heading to Bangalore. It was great fun.
On the way we bought some huge mosambis too! And encountered yet again the bad roads of gundlupet.

Reached Bangalore soon enough (destination before sunset first time in my life!) and went around the FORUM, had dinner at empire’s and slept. Next day was full of shopping and more shopping at Brigades and Commercial!

Left for home sweet home the next morning and reached at around 6-7pm comfortably!

Thank you guys for reading this!
Old 12th January 2010, 09:30   #38

pictures from srirangapatna and return trip..

final part of the travelogue. PICS!
Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-381.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-382.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-384.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-386.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-398.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-400.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-401.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-403.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-404.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-408.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-410.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-411.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-414.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-420.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-425.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-428.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-429.jpg  

Hyderabad-Bengaluru-Mysore-Ooty RED SWIFT'06 me and wife!-picture-433.jpg  

Old 12th January 2010, 09:43   #39

thanks for the wonderful pic gallery. nice collection. by thw way I didn't see any of your vehicle pics in the nature background. I only saw a red swift. what is the FE you got.
Old 12th January 2010, 09:51   #40

Welcome to the club of the married wise sages

Hey a looong drive for a honeymoon is an awesome idea provided the wife is ready for it. But just the two of you must be a lot of fun. Hope you have many more such memorable and enjoyable long drives.

Awesome pictures. Keep 'em coming.Brought back a lot of memories of me and my wife visiting Mysore and Ooty in 2002.
Old 12th January 2010, 13:01   #41

Originally Posted by ambivalent_98 View Post
Welcome to the club of the married wise sages

Hey a looong drive for a honeymoon is an awesome idea provided the wife is ready for it. But just the two of you must be a lot of fun. Hope you have many more such memorable and enjoyable long drives.

Awesome pictures. Keep 'em coming.Brought back a lot of memories of me and my wife visiting Mysore and Ooty in 2002.
Thank you! My wife was actually more than ready for this long drive, she couldnt wait!
This is the end of the pictures i'm afraid.. actually the thread was started last month may be, and i took a long time to complete the whole thing.

thanks again.

Originally Posted by shishir_bn View Post
thanks for the wonderful pic gallery. nice collection. by thw way I didn't see any of your vehicle pics in the nature background. I only saw a red swift. what is the FE you got.

you are most welcome sir.

i'm an amateur when it comes to photography. That red swift is actually mine. Will make sure i click some car pics next time.

I got a good FE throughout mainly coz of the good roads. With almost 100% AC, i got 17+

17.27 to be exact for the whole trip. including the hair pins of ooty!
thanks.