Old 15th June 2010, 19:08   #46

Dammit I missed a good trip. And yes the roads look ever so inviting. Guess I will have to wait for 4 months before making a road trip. That is when I shall welcome a new set of wheels home
Old 15th June 2010, 19:16   #47

Alter ... Waiting for the story and pics dude

My pics are nothing compared to what you and Brandon have taken with your telephotos, so please upload them asap.

Meanwhile..My wifey found this guy enjoying the weather on the rocks

2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-lizard.jpg
Old 15th June 2010, 20:38   #48

Originally Posted by inder_s1 View Post
Alter ... Waiting for the story and pics dude

My pics are nothing compared to what you and Brandon have taken with your telephotos, so please upload them asap.

Meanwhile..My wifey found this guy enjoying the weather on the rocks

Attachment 367286
Nice catch Mrs Inder, BTW are you talking about you cell phone camera?

@Alter - Where are you man? you had to finish the write-ups.
Old 15th June 2010, 21:00   #49

Originally Posted by asdon View Post
Nice catch Mrs Inder, BTW are you talking about you cell phone camera?

@Alter - Where are you man? you had to finish the write-ups.
I had one Sony DSLR and phone camera
Old 15th June 2010, 21:00   #50

Great pics and great writeup guys.
By the way, I think I work in the same office as one of the ladies in this group .
Old 15th June 2010, 21:05   #51

Originally Posted by Newpunter View Post
Great pics and great writeup guys.
By the way, I think I work in the same office as one of the ladies in this group .
Which company do you work in and whom are ya referring to here out of the three

Last edited by inder_s1 : 15th June 2010 at 21:08.
Old 15th June 2010, 21:14   #52

Which company do you work in and whom are ya referring to here out of the three
Not telling you . But lets just say I work in a company on ORR near to Sarjapur Road. And I think Surjit's fiance works in the same company as me. I could be mistaken, but I think I'm not .
Old 15th June 2010, 21:16   #53

hehe..goodone..that's one hell of a secret you got there

Alter, where are thou?? Need pics!!
Old 15th June 2010, 21:20   #54

Definitely Inder. Look forward to the drag next time around

And as you said, we will put the family in the rolling 3BHK
Old 15th June 2010, 21:35   #55

More Snaps

Here are some more pics from my end. These were taken using my Sony.

2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc06439.jpg

Lost in focus
2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc06442.jpg

Objects in the rear view mirror can be breathtaking

2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc06460.jpg

2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc06462.jpg

2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc06465.jpg

They were fighting over where to take the next trip
2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc06468.jpg

2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc06469.jpg

Looks like he got over ambitious
2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc06475.jpg

Singing in the rain
2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc06479.jpg

2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-set-5.jpg
Old 15th June 2010, 21:50   #56

Talk about peer pressure ...

Called Alter, he is gearing up to upload pics. Till then some more from my end.
2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc00937.jpg  

2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc00938.jpg  

2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc00939.jpg  

2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc00950.jpg  

2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-dsc00949.jpg  

Last edited by inder_s1 : 15th June 2010 at 21:52.
inder_s1 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th June 2010, 21:57   #57

Alter Here You Go

Just wanted to upload one quick pick for Alter EGO

2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-_dsc04851.jpg
Old 15th June 2010, 21:59   #58

Originally Posted by Newpunter View Post
Not telling you . But lets just say I work in a company on ORR near to Sarjapur Road. And I think Surjit's fiance works in the same company as me. I could be mistaken, but I think I'm not .
Yes.You are right.By the way before she starts eating my head again would you mind sharing your name.

hehe..goodone..that's one hell of a secret you got there

Alter, where are thou?? Need pics!!
The write up is coming right up.Electricity was playing tricks at my place.

Originally Posted by thedreamcatcher View Post
And as you said, we will put the family in the rolling 3BHK
LOL.

As I said ladies will be ladies.The devil really wears prada.
When we were all cranking up our rides imagining the seafood melting in our mouths the devils play their game.

We have come till Kumta and we are not going to OM beach.No way.Lets spend today at Om beach its very famous.

Guys : But we wanted to have seafood and lie down on a private beach.

Females : See its a man's world.We are just here because your other t-bhp friends wanted to go.21st century has come but we are still following the steps where the males lead us to.And the emotional blackmail starts.

Alas we start our journey towards Om beach only to find the following notice pasted on the entrance on om beach.

"Getting into the water is strictly prohibited"

What the Fish.Why are we even here.
2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-_mg_3966.jpg

Pat came the reply from our gyan guru,Avi bhaiyya :Aaj amavasya hai.

And I was like because its amavasya the tides are running high.Superstitious T-bhpian.

later I was enlightened as he explained me the whole scientific reason behind it.Another embaressing moment for me, after the diesel to petrol conversion.I guess I will be soon writing a book on dummy guide to get embarressed.

Meanwhile we take a few pics and then stare at the females for wasting 30kms of roads,few litres of fuel and loads of time to see some waves crashing into the water and that too with the condition that you cannot even get to the beach.Bas watch it from a distance.Grrrr.

But one man was still having all the fun.He was unperturbed and just lost with his mistress.The tripod stand.During the entire trip he spent more time with this mistress than with our bhabhi who was busy chasing the little rocket,kushu.2 Days, 24 Hours on the Road, Bangalore to Gokarna-img_3937.jpg

Then again the saviour,Avi bhaiyya, who else, of the moment arrives and declares that he knows a beach nearby where we can get wet and play with the waves.Not to mention the amazing chilli chicken we get there.

Chalo phir.

We were all hungry and tired and as the last temptation of seafood was lost in the stupid question : What do females actually want, we will never know, this new temptation of chilli chicken and lying on the beach was another motivation.

But as lady and the luck both were against us we reached there only to find that the famous restaurant serving that chilly chicked was closed.Grrr again.

We were in go karna after driving for more than 12 hours and burning up lots of fuel but still hungry,tempted and misled into this stupid beach where the dirt was more and waves were less and not to mention no place serving food.

Then suddenly we find a only open restaurant and rush towards it.
It had 2 bold boards.

1. We serve only veg.
First the ladies took the seafood away from us , then luck took away the chilly chicken from us and now god had left us in a god forsaken restaurant which serves only veg.

Wow things cannot get worse.We order anyhow.
And then we see the board.

2. If you want the food urgently then this place is not for you.We take our own time to serve.

Wow.What a lucky day its turning out to be.

Last edited by tsk1979 : 20th June 2010 at 18:42. Reason: mention of beer removed
Old 15th June 2010, 22:10   #59

Ha Ha. Poor Alter, but then we more than made up for it during dinner. Man, we had so much food, that there was more than enough for breakfast.

Hold on, let me attempt to make your mouth water. For breakfast, we had chili chicken, Chicken 65, Prawn Fried Rice and Chicken Hakka Noodles.

So, imagine the combo we had the prior night.

And yes, football was on, rain outside, chicken..Hmmm
Old 15th June 2010, 22:16   #60

oh yeah..Alter

How can I forget to mention about the Rava Fry Kane Fish, Prawn Manchurian, Chicken Briyani and Kerala Chicken Fry.

I swear Kane Fish was out of this world when it comes to taste dude... it was just awesome.

Last edited by Eddy : 16th June 2010 at 12:44.