Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories > Tyre & Alloy wheel Section

Old 21st February 2010, 00:12   #2791

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
That CRV looks hot with those wheels!! nice choice
sheer lack of taste with regards to choosing alloys for a SUV. I definitely would have put my money on some mean looking alloys.Those alloys suit a sedan, sorry that's just me .
Old 21st February 2010, 00:22   #2792

Originally Posted by rjstyles69 View Post
sheer lack of taste with regards to choosing alloys for a SUV.Those alloys suit a sedan, sorry that's just me .
+1 to that. Those alloys would look awesome on a sedan with low profile tires but not on a SUV with chunky ones.
Old 21st February 2010, 00:22   #2793

Originally Posted by rjstyles69 View Post
sheer lack of taste with regards to choosing alloys for a SUV. I definitely would have put my money on some mean looking alloys.Those alloys suit a sedan, sorry that's just me .
those look way to small since theyre the stock size (17"). 19" wouldve looked hot.
Old 21st February 2010, 07:24   #2794

Have a look at my newly upgraded Alloys and Tyres for Swift

Earlier was running stock JK's 165/80 in 14" Aura Alloys

Now upgraded to Apollo Accelere's 195/60 in 15" Lenso Alloys
The official alloy wheel show-off thread. Lets see your rims!-20022010160.jpg  

The official alloy wheel show-off thread. Lets see your rims!-20022010166.jpg  

The official alloy wheel show-off thread. Lets see your rims!-20022010167.jpg  

The official alloy wheel show-off thread. Lets see your rims!-20022010170.jpg  

Old 21st February 2010, 09:32   #2795

Cool alloys mi10. How's the ride quality now?
Old 21st February 2010, 10:26   #2796

Neat stuff there mi10. Did you try any grey shades of alloys ?

How much did you pay and where ?
Old 21st February 2010, 10:54   #2797

Originally Posted by bharti22shresth View Post
Cool alloys mi10. How's the ride quality now?
Hey Thanks, Ride quality bit hard now but what i get on other hand is superior handling (more planted) and cornering abilities - No More squeking now

Originally Posted by Fountainheader View Post
Neat stuff there mi10. Did you try any grey shades of alloys ?

How much did you pay and where ?
Thanks Sir, I tried few ones from Apollo alloys and Lenso, but they had many spokes - some 8, some 10. I wanted good 5 spoke, but this was the closest i could get. I also liked a Lenso Samurai alloy with 10 spokes and similar color - But narrowed down to this.

Got them at Lal tyres at 22K for Alloys (4 nos.) and ~18K for the tyres.

EDIT: I just now saw your gallery and it was the same alloys i liked. Cool ride yours. I wanted 205/55, but then heard the Ride quality suffers a lot.

Last edited by Mi10 : 21st February 2010 at 11:00.
Old 22nd February 2010, 07:35   #2798

Civic with huge rims. Seen at Total Mall parking. Sorry for the bad quality night time cell phone cam snap. You could zoom in for details.
The official alloy wheel show-off thread. Lets see your rims!-image2422.jpg  

Old 22nd February 2010, 20:45   #2799

Wheels for my ritz

I got a ritz ZXi a few days ago,

the stock rims and tyres werent particularly impressive.

So, went for these 15 inchers (prestige), with 195/60 R15 Yokos (ES100)

Cost me 9k for the rims in exchange of the stock one's (4 nos.)
Rs. 4250 for each new tyre
And Rs.2700 return for each stock tyre.

Total: Rs. 16000

I would suggest ritz owners to stick with 185 section tyres, cause these 195 are a mm or 2 outside the wheel arches.
Even the 7 inch rims are a bit thick
The official alloy wheel show-off thread. Lets see your rims!-dsc_5234.jpg  

The official alloy wheel show-off thread. Lets see your rims!-dsc_5237.jpg  

The official alloy wheel show-off thread. Lets see your rims!-dsc_5239.jpg  

The official alloy wheel show-off thread. Lets see your rims!-dsc_5235.jpg  

Last edited by jalsa777 : 22nd February 2010 at 20:49.
Old 22nd February 2010, 20:57   #2800

Looks really good man!

Nice tire and rim combo If I had a ritz, I'd get a similar setup!
Old 22nd February 2010, 21:28   #2801

That Ritz is a beauty. Congrats mate. Good choice.
Old 22nd February 2010, 21:42   #2802

@jalsa777: Those wheels suit your car perfectly. Nice tires too.
Old 22nd February 2010, 21:57   #2803

jalsa the rims and the tires look great on the car, congratulations for the car and the new rims

Last edited by ishotmydog : 22nd February 2010 at 22:04.
Old 22nd February 2010, 22:01   #2804

Arre Munjal bhai !! When did this happen !!

Not a fan of the Ritz, but yours is a killer ride. It's one of those perfect combinations of exterior colour + rims. Have fun mate, hoping to see it sometime.
Old 22nd February 2010, 22:07   #2805

Originally Posted by jalsa777 View Post
So, went for these 15 inchers (prestige), with 195/60 R15 Yokos (ES100)
Brilliant choice of alloys for the ritz. Suits it well, but then the ES100 's ? Weren't the ES100's stopped from production quite some time back. Did you check the manufacturing dates of the tires ?