Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories > Tyre & Alloy wheel Section

Old 5th May 2008, 00:18   #556

Painting the calipers red was fine, but not the drum.

Nirmal
Old 5th May 2008, 00:58   #557

well suren bhai congrats on the new ride and the wheels. i thought it was more like 8 solid spokes or fin type when you said multi spoke but this one is kind of a mix where the black spokes kind of go unseen chalo congrats once again.
Old 5th May 2008, 01:01   #558

gopinathann, imo if youi could make the black part you painted nickel coated and the fat spokes matt black then it would have just been eye candy, never the less even the current theme is good, congrats.
Old 5th May 2008, 09:03   #559

gopinathan, i liked your style. can you post a picture with full view of your car, ideally a long shot and also one when your car is moving.

i think it should look really good when the car is moving, with only the spokes being visible.
Old 5th May 2008, 10:56   #560

Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
No they are Apollo Aceleres
It's JK tyre with 16 inch alloys

Originally Posted by adityamunshi View Post
I like the OEM too. Red looks too flashy.
wanted some flashy stuff

Originally Posted by rawkeron View Post
gopinathan, i liked your style. can you post a picture with full view of your car, ideally a long shot and also one when your car is moving.

i think it should look really good when the car is moving, with only the spokes being visible.
sure, will take this week and post it.
Old 5th May 2008, 12:29   #561

Originally Posted by mobike008 View Post
. No way a 7 yr old car can have a gleam like that.
Well those pics were taken in March and Nov 2006 (when she was 5 yrs old). Now after 100k kms, 7 yrs, more scratches and more dents she looks like this.

It's shot against the backdrop of Chettinadu palace.
The official alloy wheel show-off thread. Lets see your rims!-dsc00119.jpg  

Old 5th May 2008, 14:32   #562

Originally Posted by Dhar's View Post
Well those pics were taken in March and Nov 2006 (when she was 5 yrs old). Now after 100k kms, 7 yrs, more scratches and more dents she looks like this.

It's shot against the backdrop of Chettinadu palace.
anna, so u r back.

do u hve pics of your new jl audio amps
Old 5th May 2008, 14:38   #563

Originally Posted by zaks View Post
The tyres appear to be JK...
Originally Posted by gopinathann View Post
It's JK tyre with 16 inch alloys

I was referring to the OHC ^^ posted by Mr Dhar not your SX4. I know SX4 Zxi comes with Jks..
Old 5th May 2008, 15:14   #564

Mr.dhar's thats a lovely maintained OHC.cant believe that its the OEM paint still intact very neat
Old 6th May 2008, 00:06   #565

Originally Posted by rawkeron View Post

Side view of the car
The official alloy wheel show-off thread. Lets see your rims!-20080505_155.jpg
Old 7th May 2008, 00:25   #566

Interesting effect, painting the outer rim of the SX4 stock alloys. Normally one would paint the inside and leave the outside in the metallic shade, but still I think the effect is nice.

Of course, painting drum brakes red... thats just wrong. In so many ways.
Old 7th May 2008, 06:22   #567

Originally Posted by gopinathann View Post
Side view of the car
cool. it looks good. should look better when running.

i m worried on whether it may look bad when the tyres n black part of the wheel gets dirty /dusty.

still, its a good move and a bold one too to get such an effect out of stock rims
Old 7th May 2008, 13:14   #568

Thats one hot red Sx4 gopinathan. Deadly combination.
Old 7th May 2008, 18:01   #569

Thanks for the comments guys. Though the stock alloys look good, I was not happy, just wanted to do some mods on that. Now I am totally satisfied with that.
Old 7th May 2008, 18:05   #570

Can't believe this thread isn't a sticky yet.

I request the mods to consider this thread for "Parked" status.