Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories > Tyre & Alloy wheel Section

Old 14th December 2007, 19:09   #76

OE Bridgestone on Santro GLX ran 55,000 kms without change before car was sold. Could carry on for a while I felt.

OE JK Tyres on Esteem ran 50,000 kms and were in need of a change. Sold car before changing tyres.

OE Goodyear on Honda City going strong at 55,000 kms. Estimate will need to change tyres by 60k.
Old 14th December 2007, 19:55   #77

How much is the average life for a Tube Type Tyre and Tubeless Tyre.

My XETA is on OEM Apollo Amazer- Steel Rims- 23313 KM clocked.

Lancer SFXi- Currently on Potenza G3 at 21,230 KM, OEM Potenza lasted 50,000 KM
Old 14th December 2007, 19:56   #78

Zen 2003, came with Goodyear GPS2, ran for about 45000k+ without issues and had some life left but decided to retire anyway. Changed to GPS2 tubeless just a couple of weeks ago.

So far so good, a bit bouncy on the expressway on 30psi, with 28 slightly better.
Old 17th December 2007, 00:08   #79

i used jk tyre which i got with my esteem for 70K kms before changing to accelare-h rating tyres
Old 17th December 2007, 11:25   #80
RAC

OE MRF - VTS on my UNO for about 65K kms and then changed to MRF-ZVTS.
Doing 65K kms on those tyres was stretched and probably should have been changed around 50/55K kms.

OE Michelins Energy XM1 on my Reva for 30K Kms now and still more to go on those tyres.
Old 7th January 2008, 15:46   #81

My maruti 800 ran on JK tyre(radial) factory fitted for 69,000 kms and now got replaced by Goodyear GPS....
Old 7th January 2008, 23:12   #82

thats too much for a jk tyre man, lucky you,

My Bridgestone potenza GIII lasted over 47k kms on my M-800.

Thats the life span of the tyre, i feel you get those ozone cracks what they call if you prolong changing your tyres.

Even though the tyres on my friends opel had lots of tread in them, he had to change them because of the above reason.

Afterall tyres are a major safety equipment on your car.
Old 16th February 2008, 00:49   #83

1st set Mrz Zigma 140 R12 lasted for 20,00 kms mostly highway driving.They had to be changed not due to the mileage they ran but due to the fact they were 7 years old and developed cracks in them
Old 22nd February 2008, 12:53   #84

It all depends on how and where you drive.I drive generally in an agressive mode and 60 percent on plain highways and 40 percent on hills.Here's the mileage i got for
1.Skoda--1.OE ordinary bridgestone -22k,2>Potenza g3-25k,3>goodyear eagle f1-24, and finally on 4> Nexen 225/60/r15 already covered 23k and may do another 5k

2.Lancer--1>OE ordinary bridgestone is changed after 6k,2>michelin zx sports 185/60/14-22k,3>goodyear ventura-27k,4>michelin pilot preceda-26k,bridgestone potenza g3 205/60/14-15k and still running..
Old 22nd February 2008, 16:07   #85

Scorpio GLx 2004 with stock OE Bridgestone Dueler H/T 235 X 75 / R15

Has clocked 65000 Kms and still good for another 10K. I do cross rotation with 4 tyres every 5K and with 5 tyres every 10K for even wear & tear.

Last edited by gd1418 : 22nd February 2008 at 16:12.
Old 22nd February 2008, 16:11   #86

Pray why? Do you get a good price for the stock and pick the non-stock from 'chor bazaar' for chicken feed...he he he

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
But you know none of my cars run on stock tyres. I replace them first thing out of the showroom.
Old 22nd February 2008, 16:13   #87

My stock MRF tubless tyres for my Ikon 1.6 have crossed 52k kms and still running. Have been told by the service people that I can run for 3-4k kms before I change them.
Old 22nd February 2008, 16:13   #88

Just changed my Fiesta tyres yesterday - 51,303 Kms; two of them were close to slicks

GD, karte kya ho bhaiya? 65k & good for another 10k, I must say that's amazing for a SUV. But then, its one Scorpio that is NOT DRIVEN RASHLY, right

Last edited by suman : 22nd February 2008 at 16:15.
Old 22nd February 2008, 16:16   #89

Generally called as - Value for money..

Originally Posted by viper View Post
Man,

You guys sure make full use of the tread offered.

Viper
Old 22nd February 2008, 16:19   #90

While your latter statement in bold is true to an extent, I do cross rotation with 4 tyres every 5K and with 5 tyres every 10K for even wear & tear.

I'm currently looking at this size shoes - SuperView of the Bridgestone Dueler A/T Revo

Originally Posted by suman View Post
GD, karte kya ho bhaiya? 65k & good for another 10k, I must say that's amazing for a SUV. But then, its one Scorpio that is NOT DRIVEN RASHLY, right