Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories > Tyre & Alloy wheel Section

Old 25th August 2008, 11:17   #31

Navpreet, dude I'm turning GREEN!!! Your car looks WOOWW!! Wish the roads where I stay were good enough to run 17s.
About the lug nuts, I think all chrome ones will get rusted eventually. Keep the ones you have. Once they rust, get them painted white.
Old 25th August 2008, 13:18   #32

The Michelin PP2s are very nice, great handling and very silent (I currently have them on my Civic). If budget is no constraint, you could go in for the Pilot Sport or the Yoko Advans. Those rims deserve better mates
Old 25th August 2008, 13:56   #33

kartik the tires are yokohama s drives.

abhik,ramie,shark80,ashthedivx,hydrashok,zoom-vroom,kpzen,

thank you all for the kind words.

shuvd i'd still say go with your heart man.get a set of white type m alloys from lenso.even i have to be careful with the potholes.and normal driving at about 30-40 kmph through broken roads will be ok.these tires will handle it.we make them sound too brittle but they are quite tough.
By the way great idea about the lug nuts.wonder why didn't it strike me earlier.

vikram well the advan and pilot sports are currently out of my budget.
i'll give you an idea.i initially was looking for a 3-4 lakh lancer or honda.then upped the budget to 7 for a MIVEC lancer,then upped it yet again for the Cedia.that was the end of my personal limit.Dad didn't like the Cedia.says it looks like a bigger logan.so bought the Civic with dad's support.and finally took a loan from sister to get these alloys and tires.i barely have money for petrol yaar.lol.

Last edited by navpreet318 : 25th August 2008 at 13:57.
Old 25th August 2008, 14:03   #34

Excellent look of you Civic! I must say. Alloys really enhance looks of cars many folds if selected cautiously.

Do you remember ad of SUMO Vista on TV. I am sure you will get similar experience in your Civic. People simple fell in love with you Civic (and of course owner too).

Enjoy!
Old 25th August 2008, 14:10   #35

Great set of wheels, and awesome roads too.
Whats new with the kwacker though, errrm pm me on that!

manson.
Old 25th August 2008, 14:14   #36

anujmishra i'll he knocked dead by my lady if something like that happens.lol.

thanks manson.
Old 25th August 2008, 15:04   #37

Fantastic choice of alloys, car looks great. Congratulations.
Old 25th August 2008, 19:02   #38

karkrazy:so you know gaurav.well it was fantastic dealing with him.very very prompt action.and a good deals as per the price as well.its quite equivalent to the prices of HR here in delhi and dehradun.

Thank you Farhan.
Old 25th August 2008, 20:30   #39

The alloys really look good buddy.!
Congrats.
Old 25th August 2008, 20:42   #40

Navpreet - great choice of alloys. The only thing I feel is they are multi pcd. Don't these come in a single PCD option ?

Read somewhere that the multi-pcd alloys are weaker as they have lesser metal to handle the stress (logical)

But your car rocks !!!!! Those pics are shot in Dehradun ?? I always loved that place!!

Old 25th August 2008, 21:17   #41

Ricky ji this is the only grip i have against the wheels.they are only available in multi pcd.i checked out international sites and forums too.very weird but true.though the same wheels in 14 and 15 inch size come with single pcd.talk about weird marketing policies.
Yes those shots are from dehradun.IT park area.nice road there.

thank you faithless.were you born in 1984?
Old 25th August 2008, 21:35   #42

Man how did i miss your bike ,it looks awesome Navpreet.
Post some more pics.

OT

thank you faithless.were you born in 1984?
Yup......15th Nov. 1984.
Old 25th August 2008, 22:09   #43

ohk.just asking out of curiosity.btw even i was.

well i'll click some more pics of the bike and post them in the bike section soon.
Old 25th August 2008, 22:43   #44

Bro me too driving my white civic with 17 inc alloys its been a year now no problem ..well the ride to improve just keep right tyre pressure.. keep it around 26 27.. the ride will improve.. hey navpreet nice alloys man
Old 25th August 2008, 23:45   #45

You guys are really lucky to have good roads.