Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories > Tyre & Alloy wheel Section

Old 2nd January 2006, 23:15   #1

13"x 5J pressed steel rims needed

Hey guys...

Need help in finding 13x5J rims pressed steel rims for my zen.....
I got 165/65-13 bridgestone tyres....
I'm searching for this from some time.....
I have checked out Santro, Accent, Getz, indica, palio, baleno, esteem, OHC...
they all differ from zen's PCD...
Can anyone give the PCD size of IKON 13" rims..!!!!
Any alternate idea is also welcome...

thanks
Old 2nd January 2006, 23:28   #2

check in the old spares market the earlier zens came out with 13" rims. else call thouqeer on 9845004858 in blore he can arrange them
Old 3rd January 2006, 11:21   #3

The earlier Zen rims were 13 x 4J.. thats wat i'm having now...
I need 5J rims....
Old 3rd January 2006, 18:10   #4

5j pressed steel..dont think any came with that pcd..will check on it
Old 3rd January 2006, 18:39   #5

KPZEN,
Ikons OEM pressed steel wheels are 5.5J.
cheers,
-shaz
Old 3rd January 2006, 22:15   #6

Originally Posted by shazikon
KPZEN,
Ikons OEM pressed steel wheels are 5.5J.
cheers,
-shaz
Nahi Yaar...!!!
The ikon 1.3 NXT has 13 x 5J rims....
Just checked out ikon rims dont match with zen PCD..
Old 5th January 2006, 11:38   #7

check esteem rims mabbe 4.5 j ...i am not sure though...you can definitely get alloys in 5j
Old 28th May 2010, 02:02   #8

Bumping up this thread. I am looking for 13x 5J wheels for the Zen in Mumbai, everyone seems to have only 5.5J wheels. Are any good brands available in this size and pcd (114.3)? I am pretty sure 5.5 is going to touch in the rear hence looking out only for 5J rims.

p.s ..tyres are 175/60 r13
Old 28th May 2010, 11:08   #9

Well, you are stuck Heavy foot. NEarly impossible. KPzen found it difficult 4 years ago, things are only worse now.
Old 28th May 2010, 12:42   #10

Aura used to have 5 J rims ..I have 5 J allow rims with 165/60 r13

175/60 r13 will touch even with 5J and this isnt the correct upsize!!
Old 28th May 2010, 13:22   #11

Only Aura has 13" 5j alloys. The best option would be esteem's 4.5j rims.
Old 28th May 2010, 14:17   #12

Originally Posted by Nikhilb2008 View Post
Well, you are stuck Heavy foot. NEarly impossible. KPzen found it difficult 4 years ago, things are only worse now.
Originally Posted by speedsatya View Post
Aura used to have 5 J rims ..I have 5 J allow rims with 165/60 r13

175/60 r13 will touch even with 5J and this isnt the correct upsize!!
Originally Posted by kpzen View Post
Only Aura has 13" 5j alloys. The best option would be esteem's 4.5j rims.
Thanks guys, i did manage to find this prestige one ( Price quoted 12K for 4 ). The dealer says its 5J but cant make that out as the wheel does not have any markings. Hate the chrome bit on it, but i guess i would go for this one if i dont find anything else.

@Satya, i did check around and 175 shouldnt be a problem with 5J wheels. Cant find Yoko A539's in 165 in 13". If it still touches, i might have get the wheel wells tapped a bit. BTW what tyres are you running?

P.S congrats on getting the zen back!
13"x 5J pressed steel rims needed-26052010684.jpg  

Last edited by heavy_foot : 28th May 2010 at 14:28. Reason: added the price
Old 28th May 2010, 14:44   #13

Highly doubt if these alloys are 5j. They are all 5.5j. Only Aura made alloys in 13x5j.
Old 28th May 2010, 14:50   #14

I am pretty sure 5.5 is going to touch in the rear hence looking out only for 5J rims.
Dear Suraj,
Don't worry about the rim width. 5.5J works well with the 175mm wide tyre.
What you SHOULD focus on is the offset?
In your case, you need an offset thats positive so that the tyre won't rub over the bumper or fender liner.
Can you post a picture of the rear wheel well shot from the ground up?
Old 28th May 2010, 15:10   #15

Originally Posted by Nikhilb2008 View Post
Highly doubt if these alloys are 5j. They are all 5.5j. Only Aura made alloys in 13x5j.
How can i make sure that these are indeed 5Js ? guess i need to compare the width of a 5.5J rim with a tape with this one.

Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
Dear Suraj,
Don't worry about the rim width. 5.5J works well with the 175mm wide tyre.
What you SHOULD focus on is the offset?
In your case, you need an offset thats positive so that the tyre won't rub over the bumper or fender liner.
Can you post a picture of the rear wheel well shot from the ground up?
Thanks Nitrous, There are some reviews on the forum about 5.5 touching in the rear on bumps and when the car is loaded. How do i make out the offest of the rims? should i be looking at any particular number or i just need to look out for any rims having +ve offset? Right now i have 145/70 r13 on steel rims..will take the pics and post them in some time.

Last edited by heavy_foot : 28th May 2010 at 15:13.